5. Mt Lilydale
6. Kew
7. Richmond Central
8. Eley Park
9. North Brunswick
10. Syndal
11. Bulleen
12. Sth Mornington

Am I wrong to assume it will be a final 5 this year in D4 assuming the season isn't delayed? If the season is delayed it will then revert to a final 4???

I hope it is a final 5 this year. For 12 teams there needs to be a final 5.

I think the councils need to get off there fat A...s and do something about there grounds. They call them assets, well Im not a rocket scientist, but its not an asset if its worth nothing and you cant use it. But you cant help stupidity, thats why I suppose they work for the government......

I know country Vic Teams are benefitting from there respective councils, using recycled water on there grounds, the grounds are not in perfect conditions, but they are playable and in turn there footy season can go ahead, a massive benefit to there communities.

Lakey, I can recall a team last year bringing there own alcohol to our ground, not sure if it was Nth Bruns or not. But Nth Bruns own dont even go back into there own social rooms.

I dont usually try and predict ladder positions b4 a season, but for S..ts and Giggles, here go's

1. West Brunswick 16 - 2
2. St Francis Xavier 14 - 4
3. Mt Lilydale 12 - 6
4. Kew 12 - 6
5. Box Hill Nth 10 - 8
6. Albert Park 10 - 8
7. Richmond Centrals 8 - 10
8. Sth Mornington 7 - 11
9. Bulleen 6 - 12
10. Eley Park 6 - 12
11. Syndal 5 - 13
12. Nth Brunswick 3 - 15

Its a guess people, so dont start going nuts and having a cry about it. Most likely be very different. And to really throw a spanner in the works, Box Hill Nth will get that 5th spot from Albert Park by only 1 - 2 %.

I think the councils need to get off there fat A...s and do something about there grounds. They call them assets, well Im not a rocket scientist, but its not an asset if its worth nothing and you cant use it. But you cant help stupidity, thats why I suppose they work for the government......

I know country Vic Teams are benefitting from there respective councils, using recycled water on there grounds, the grounds are not in perfect conditions, but they are playable and in turn there footy season can go ahead, a massive benefit to there communities.

Lakey, I can recall a team last year bringing there own alcohol to our ground, not sure if it was Nth Bruns or not. But Nth Bruns own dont even go back into there own social rooms.

Not true... We had a good evening with Nth Brunswick in their rooms last season.

I dont usually try and predict ladder positions b4 a season, but for S..ts and Giggles, here go's

1. West Brunswick 16 - 2
3. Mt Lilydale 12 - 6
4. Kew 12 - 6
5. Box Hill Nth 10 - 8
6. Albert Park 10 - 8
8. Sth Mornington 7 - 11
9. Bulleen 6 - 12
10. Eley Park 6 - 12
11. Syndal 5 - 13
12. Nth Brunswick 3 - 15

Its a guess people, so dont start going nuts and having a cry about it. Most likely be very different. And to really throw a spanner in the works, Box Hill Nth will get that 5th spot from Albert Park by only 1 - 2 %.

Has BHN recruited well or what? They seem to be getting a pretty good go on these preseason predictions... maybe I'm just jealous. But I can't wait to play them this year... It'll be a cracker, particularly if we play them at punt rd again. Heck I can't wait to start playing.

Box Hill North appear to be doing all the right things off the field. Professionally run unit and those overseas jaunts look like a lot of fun. Only a matter of time before they move up a grade. Good luck to them.

Has BHN recruited well or what? They seem to be getting a pretty good go on these preseason predictions... maybe I'm just jealous. But I can't wait to play them this year... It'll be a cracker, particularly if we play them at punt rd again. Heck I can't wait to start playing.

The reasoning behind BHN being where they are, apart from guessing, is that they have for the last 2 - 3 years been around the 4th - 6th positions.

We are only 8 weeks from playing.

Box Hill North appear to be doing all the right things off the field. Professionally run unit and those overseas jaunts look like a lot of fun. Only a matter of time before they move up a grade. Good luck to them.

If you like the sound of the overseas tournament in Japan Kid I'm pretty sure that you would be welcome to join them this year,ofcourse you would have to wear a BHN jumper in the games,unless you would like the better option of joining me in white:eek:

Clearly not.

I can guarantee you nobody from Nth Brunswick brought alcohol to any ground during the year.

And as far as having a drink in the clubrooms after our home games - we always stay back for a drink and always welcome opposition clubs in. BigWaz and others hung around for drinks and some food after Centrals played at Nth Bruns.
South Morn, Uni High, Eltham, Bulleen and BHN all stick out in my mind as teams that stayed back at ours for a drink afterwards last year.

Not sure what your problem with Nth Brunswick is Taskmaster?

I can guarantee you nobody from Nth Brunswick brought alcohol to any ground during the year.

Historically Nth Brunswick are THE best team in D4 for hanging around for a beer after the game. They are also pretty much the best team for socialising with the opposition in the rooms after the game; irrespective of what has happened on the ground before the siren.

There are clubs that have arrived at our ground with their own beer, which I reckon is the worst sin that a club can commit. It shows no respect for the hosting club & smacks of arrogance. Hopefully they don't exist in D4 this year.

Clearly not.

And as far as having a drink in the clubrooms after our home games - we always stay back for a drink and always welcome opposition clubs in. BigWaz and others hung around for drinks and some food after Centrals played at Nth Bruns.
South Morn, Uni High, Eltham, Bulleen and BHN all stick out in my mind as teams that stayed back at ours for a drink afterwards last year.

Hey Ozza, I remember your blokes hanging around for a while at the Snakes Pit last year after a cracker of a game.
Its a given that StMary's always take their own beer and exercise bike.......Now poor Ol' D2 have to suffer with them!! HA HA!

Anyway, to be honest Ozza, your blokes are a different unit to the previous years. Sof and the rest of your guys did an awesome job last year in cleaning up the Nth Brunny image to the point that any of the previous crap should be forgotten its time to move on etc etc. (Don't take it the wrong way.....all clubs have their morons to cope with......)

8 weeks to go! Friggin itchy feet!

Clearly not.

Even when I have had the odd little incident to deal with during a game I have always felt welcome in Nth Brunny rooms,and by the time i finish the paperwork after the game, the opposition teams are generally still there,haven't heard of what tasky is on about,I do know for a fact that a now departed saintly side did take their own refreshments to BHN, perhaps there is some confusion down the line.

1. West Brunswick 16 - 2
3. Mt Lilydale 12 - 6
4. Kew 12 - 6
5. Box Hill Nth 10 - 8
6. Albert Park 10 - 8
8. Sth Mornington 7 - 11
9. Bulleen 6 - 12
10. Eley Park 6 - 12
11. Syndal 5 - 13
12. Nth Brunswick 3 - 15

Hey ruck Machine & Taskmaster, good effort trying to "predict", question for you guys and others. Why is everybody rating SFX so high, what do you guys know that some others don't. And you rate them above BHN, Albert Park & Mt Lilydale? West Brunny to finish top, yep got it right, they were unlucky to come down this year.

The way I see it is....."Gulp"
1. West Brunswick
2. BHN
3. Albert Park
4. Eley Park
5. Mt. Lilydale
6. Richmond
7. Nth Brunny
8. Kew
9. Syndal
10. Bulleen
11. SFX
12. Sth Morn

Hey ruck Machine & Taskmaster, good effort trying to "predict", question for you guys and others. Why is everybody rating SFX so high, what do you guys know that some others don't. And you rate them above BHN, Albert Park & Mt Lilydale? West Brunny to finish top, yep got it right, they were unlucky to come down this year.

1. West Brunswick
2. BHN
3. Albert Park
4. Eley Park
5. Mt. Lilydale
6. Richmond
7. Nth Brunny
8. Kew
9. Syndal
10. Bulleen
11. SFX
12. Sth Morn

My guess;

1. Mt Lilydale
2. Kew
3. Albert Park
4. BHN
5. SFX
6. Sth Mornington
7. Richmond
8. Eley Park
9. Syndal
10. Nth Brunwick
11. Bulleen
12. West Brunswick

Is my hate for Collingwood that obvious??????? :):)

I rate SFX highly as they made Club 18 (1) Finals and Mt Lilydale made D4 Finals after winning Club 18 (2).

I see Mt Lilydale having a solid year but lack of depth will hurt them for a few more seasons.

I rate SFX similar to AP, 3rd and 4th respectively.

My guess;

1. Mt Lilydale
2. Kew
3. Albert Park
4. BHN
5. SFX
6. Sth Mornington
7. Richmond
8. Eley Park
9. Syndal
10. Nth Brunwick
11. Bulleen
12. West Brunswick

Is my hate for Collingwood that obvious??????? :):)

Thank you people for not putting Bulleen at the bottom of your lists.

As all true Collingwood supporters know,hatred is just another form of envy,but you 65 are just taking your hatred to a ridiculous degree with Westy's last.

Think you might find dodgey knees that it was I, the mighty Flowerpower, that had the black and white scumstripes last!!!!!

I can't stand the scumpies but have actually had a beer or 5 in the Wests rooms before...........and it was very hard to drink there ......

West Brunny, can you get the clash jumpers when we play you so I don't have to look at those god awful colors!!!! ;)

1. West Brunswick
2. BHN
3. Albert Park
4. Eley Park
5. Mt. Lilydale
6. Richmond
7. Nth Brunny
8. Kew
9. Syndal
10. Bulleen
11. SFX
12. Sth Morn

I'm more comfortable with those expectations from other clubs;). Not even going to try and predict, i know nothing. From what I read i can see us being very similar to Mt Lilydale of 07' strong seniors but a lack of depth. We have a huge spectrum of playing abilities. Probably 10 blokes who could be paid players in the local comp, then at the other end 10 blokes who are playing their first year of footy.

I reckon it's healthy and what makes Ammo's so enjoyable, some of the celebrations were priceless last year when some of the lesser experienced footballers kicked a goal, laid a tackle etc.

Congratulations to the New York Giants for winning Super Bowl XLII. They came from behind in a thrilling 17 - 14 victory over the New England Patriots.

huru

My humblest and sincerest apologies 65 and up yours Flower,that's the true Collingwood coming out in me.
Rooster,I wouldn't let "Knowing nothing" stop you from posting here:p

Nah mate! It is true that the reserves umpires can be a bit soft at times but the seniors are generally hard but fair.

Why? How hard do you wanna hit? Hard I hope, and bring it to training.

i dont mind playing hard but fair.
training...getting a bit too old to hit hard at training then bounce back for the gameday!!

i dont mind playing hard but fair.
training...getting a bit too old to hit hard at training then bounce back for the gameday!!

No worries mate, you can just stick to the back of the pack at training like me and let the young blokes pump out their chests like Dermie and tire each other out. Its best to save your energy for the opposition anyway.:D