• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2008

Where he likes Ruck Machine. He is the coaches brother after all :D Bl..dy good player the hound!!!! Kicked 6 from CHB last week!!!

Rooster, D.Penny I think plays at FF (?? Ruck Machine) and F.George is the young dynamo "Cisco" not Levi. Wen fit, Cisco would run laps around Levi, sorry Levi, do rate him as well, but I have seen Cisco at his best.....Not Bad!!

Look forward to playing on ya tom RM!!!

Are you Captain X?

All,

Yes the rumors are true... I will be playing my first game of the year tomorrow.
I have had New Idea, Womens Day, Who Weekly and Maxim wanting to buy my story but their offers fell way short of what I was after. Looking forward to hobbling off the ground at full time and complaining to the wife how sore I am.

By the way, Gday WAZ.

huru

Mathers, Pearson brothers, Lenders, Pryor

Not sure of their numbers
There are some more to look out for. Gargan Spencer, Russo go well.
Tips for tomorrow
Kew by 47 points against an improving and spirited NB
Mountainmen to extinguish SMs run for the year by 37 points.
SFX the same to Box Hill by 43 points.
Falcons to stay in the hunt must get over Syndal. AP by 38 points.
Cobras with Lozza getting his lads improving to get the chocs by 22 points from Sharkers.
WB by 49 pts over RC who look to fill fifth position.

there is a red head defender from the x men who is starting to hit some top form was very good when moved on the ball.might find his way into stummer`s top 10

What about a bloke you blokes called Willo. He seems to be a hit at your club. Played you blokes a couple of weeks ago and he got one of the bests and a big cheer went aound the room. Seems to be well loved by the club. I have heard he has come from Springvale FC. Hasn't been training but can play!!!!

Already gave my match report.... but I'll put in my club report for BHN....

BHN.........

Ground - Short but fairly wide, good cover of grass but not the prettiest looking surface. With all that rain it held up very well and never got muddy. 5/10

Rooms - Big enough for everyone, good showers. Bench and exercise bike provided. 8-10

Canteen - I didn't get a chance to buy anything as I was standing in the rain all day, but from what I hear they do a pretty good job. 8-10

Bar - Nice and warm! View of the ground is great for huddling spectators... good choice of grog. Has everyone moved to $3.50 beers now? 8-10

Attitude - Everything is running smoothly down at BHN and they are a great bunch to play against. 9-10 (1 point off for giving out VB as the players awards...this practice should be banned! Draught as a minimum! :))

generosity.

If you wanted an accurate top 10 just chuck in the west brunny half back, and midfield lines along with F.George, Syndal. Thanks for pumping me up Rooster, couple of injuries early in the year but ill try to string a few games together now, however Tasky is clearly not a fan, oh well cant win em all (or in our case any at the moment)

Was the umpiring that bad?
The blokes we had were very good. North Brunswick were also a fantastic bunch of blokes who are on the right track as a footy club.

We didn't think they were that bad, more decisions probably went our way though. I reckon the standard of umpiring has improved from the start of the year.

Was the umpiring that bad?
The blokes we had were very good. North Brunswick were also a fantastic bunch of blokes who are on the right track as a footy club.

HAHAHAHAAH
I went down to BH yesterday to watch sfx v bh! What a disgraceful foootball club BH are! This is how my day went
Arrived at the football ground- i mean cow paddock at 11.30 to watch the 2's it was a good tough game but just seemed there were way to many f__k heads running around for the BH 2's! So i new that the 1's would be just as interesting!
Thought i would go an expect the ground to see what the surface was like! didnt have to worry about jumping a fence because there was none! It was like someone said here is a bit of land lets puts some white lines on it and a few posts at either end and call it an oval! Anyway while walking across the field i started feeling a bit sea sick, and realised that the ground was a f----kin disgrace it was patchy, uneven, pot holes everywhere and there was actually an up hill and down hill slope on the ground! one of the worst grounds i have ever seen! A health hazerd! but it seemed it was going to be the trend for the day!
The 2's finished it was a quality game SFX won in a hard win but it was amusing to see just how much it meant to the BH coach when tears were streaming from his face! He just stood there looking at the score bored like it was a bad dream! To bad he had to coach that bunch of ferals!
Anyway onto the seniors- I went into the change rooms, WOW what a change room it pretty much matched the ground was small and shit! The boys were getting ready for a good game. The boys ran out onto the ground and began the warm ups. After five minuts and a few rolled ankles the game was ready to begin! It was a quality game i will give BH credit they kept coming and never gave up! To bad they were f----n ferals that wanted to scrap the whole game and the poor umpire he coped it! all game these bh players gave it to this umpire and he let it go it! The BH coach on the bench was a huge feral kicking chairs and telling his players to hit blokes or get off the field! Oh yeah i forgot about the benches or the lack of! There were 2 and a half chairs for the SFX boys the half a chair was like the ground a bit of a health Hazerd!! Classy Club this one! Anyway the game finished and SFX won a quality game but was dissapointing to see a few BH players making threats to the umpire! Telling him he is only in charge for 2 hours a week and that there were plenty more hours in the week to sort it out!! ALL CLASS!!! F-kn FERALS!! Anway after the game i thought there is no way i was sticking around for a few beers to support a disgraceful club like this so i left! spoke to me mate this morning who did have a few beers after the game and he said that they wanted to buy a slab for the bus trip home! You wouldn't believe what they got charged! not40, not 50 not 60 not 70 but f kn $80 for a slab! beacause apparentley the only sell beer in 6 pacs not a whole slab!! So after all that i have to say i will never be going back to that pathetic ground where the whole experience was a disgrace!
Ground= 0/10
Change rooms=2/10
Canteen=2/10 - had to be a half wit working in there heck ke was slow
Blokes=2/10
Bar= $80/10

HAHAHAHAAH
I went down to BH yesterday to watch sfx v bh! What a disgraceful foootball club BH are! This is how my day went
Arrived at the football ground- i mean cow paddock at 11.30 to watch the 2's it was a good tough game but just seemed there were way to many f__k heads running around for the BH 2's! So i new that the 1's would be just as interesting!
Thought i would go an expect the ground to see what the surface was like! didnt have to worry about jumping a fence because there was none! It was like someone said here is a bit of land lets puts some white lines on it and a few posts at either end and call it an oval! Anyway while walking across the field i started feeling a bit sea sick, and realised that the ground was a f----kin disgrace it was patchy, uneven, pot holes everywhere and there was actually an up hill and down hill slope on the ground! one of the worst grounds i have ever seen! A health hazerd! but it seemed it was going to be the trend for the day!
The 2's finished it was a quality game SFX won in a hard win but it was amusing to see just how much it meant to the BH coach when tears were streaming from his face! He just stood there looking at the score bored like it was a bad dream! To bad he had to coach that bunch of ferals!
Anyway onto the seniors- I went into the change rooms, WOW what a change room it pretty much matched the ground was small and shit! The boys were getting ready for a good game. The boys ran out onto the ground and began the warm ups. After five minuts and a few rolled ankles the game was ready to begin! It was a quality game i will give BH credit they kept coming and never gave up! To bad they were f----n ferals that wanted to scrap the whole game and the poor umpire he coped it! all game these bh players gave it to this umpire and he let it go it! The BH coach on the bench was a huge feral kicking chairs and telling his players to hit blokes or get off the field! Oh yeah i forgot about the benches or the lack of! There were 2 and a half chairs for the SFX boys the half a chair was like the ground a bit of a health Hazerd!! Classy Club this one! Anyway the game finished and SFX won a quality game but was dissapointing to see a few BH players making threats to the umpire! Telling him he is only in charge for 2 hours a week and that there were plenty more hours in the week to sort it out!! ALL CLASS!!! F-kn FERALS!! Anway after the game i thought there is no way i was sticking around for a few beers to support a disgraceful club like this so i left! spoke to me mate this morning who did have a few beers after the game and he said that they wanted to buy a slab for the bus trip home! You wouldn't believe what they got charged! not40, not 50 not 60 not 70 but f kn $80 for a slab! beacause apparentley the only sell beer in 6 pacs not a whole slab!! So after all that i have to say i will never be going back to that pathetic ground where the whole experience was a disgrace!
Ground= 0/10
Change rooms=2/10
Blokes=2/10
Bar= $80/10

Pretty much spot on from where i was sitting thought you were being a bit generous though fortress.. many other examples you could have drawn on though ill give a couple,
-no awards (probably because we were drinking by ouselves in their social rooms)
-also a rather vocal president

Pretty much spot on from where i was sitting thought you were being a bit generous though fortress.. many other examples you could have drawn on though ill give a couple,
-no awards (probably because we were drinking by ouselves in their social rooms)
-also a rather rowdy president

Awards are handed out at 5:15pm, you guys were gone by 5:00pm.

HAHAHAHAAH
Cant hold BHN responsible for the ground, please feel free to complain to whitehorse council, cricket clubs and football club would love to see some action taken about the surface, fences and facilities but fat chance. Played on worse this season. Lets think of the positives, two close games played with passion and skill.

HAHAHAHAAH
Ground= 0/10
Change rooms=2/10
Blokes=2/10
Bar= $80/10

Ruck Machine, I have to agree with all the comments about the BHN FC. That ground is an absolute disgrace. I cannot believe that it is passed to play footy on, anything for that matter, I would not even let my dog Sh.t on it!! And $80 for a slab??? Turn it up!!! And we were the only guys having a drink in YOUR Rooms.

You guys took it up to us and it was a good game, we had to work really hard for the win and full credit to you guys, but to threaten the umps at the end, gee the maturity of the joint shone through.

Mate, you lost the game, ye it was dissapointing for you blokes, but you were beaten, live with it!!

And Phantom13, when did I say I was not a fan??? I just said that I could not see where your 1st win was coming from, bloody hell!! And it must be going well wen the reserves coach, threatens to hand in his resignation from wat I have heard.

Hawk, you obviously haven't been to South Mornington.
Nope haven't been the SM yet and if it is worse then that then im calling my lawyer!!! hahah
Just so you no its not all about the ground it was just a disgraceful club and it was easily shown by the way they conducted themselves! awards were given out at 5.15 and the boys left at 5! you were lucky they stayed to 5 i wouldn't give bh club the time of day!

Nope haven't been the SM yet and if it is worse then that then im calling my lawyer!!! hahah
Just so you no its not all about the ground it was just a disgraceful club and it was easily shown by the way they conducted themselves! awards were given out at 5.15 and the boys left at 5! you were lucky they stayed to 5 i wouldn't give bh club the time of day!

I t should be interesting next time you play.

I think everyone should settle down a bit, gone way too far and some blokes( hiding their identity) are just being selfsish to the blokes that have to play against Box Hill again . Two good games of football played in good spirits. FWIW the Hawk comments don't represent the thoughts of the playing group. Everybody knows the ground is not in your control and as someone said there are worse out there and that's just football.

Give it a rest FFS.

Some fairly disgraceful comments there. Don't be surprised to see the BHN committee take it up with their SFX counterparts, just to gauge as to whether that is the club's view as much as anything.

I find it funny how the SFX boys need to go out of there way to take digs at BHN. I thought the game was generally played in good spirits (with the exception of 2 or 3 incidents).

The umpiring was atrocious and one umpire in particular (not Nelly) was terrible.

#14 for SFX was easily their best player. Was his name Weed?

I find it funny how the SFX boys need to go out of there way to take digs at BHN. I thought the game was generally played in good spirits (with the exception of 2 or 3 incidents).

The umpiring was atrocious and one umpire in particular (not Nelly) was terrible.

#14 for SFX was easily their best player. Was his name Weed?

Im not an SFX player i was there as a supporter and it's not about taking digs at BHN it's about letting you no how you guys let yourselves down with a few actions that werent needed! yeah i had a crack at your ground and your change rooms but that was my view! dosent mean it was the SFX players view! This forum is for personal oppinions and that was mine! i was serious about the way the players reacted to the umpiring! weather it was bad umpiring or not they dont deserved to be threatend! And if you are saying that it's ok for that to happen then you have seriously no leg to stand on saying what i said was harsh!