D4 D4 2008

waz, i will throw a couple of ladders and a plank of wood in for this week and the coaches can call the moves from up there, otherwise i can bring the ute and they can call the shots from up in the car park. OR If you like i have some contacts at the ambulance helicopter, i can get them in and they can hover about 150ft off the oval they can relay the moves via radio (may also come in handy if you go down with an hammy whilst umpiring). The other option is the blokes who are on the bench can form a human pyramid and we will put a little cushion on the top so the coach not only has a good view but is comfortable (could be interesting when someone has to go on though...).

OR Maybe we could just get some stilts (one black, one yellow) but they might sink if we ever get any rain ALTHOUGH I am sure a coach on stilts would get plenty of media attention though and we might be able to pick up a bit of sponsorship money so we could get a real nice pair that flair out at the bottom and wont sink.

Or we could sack the coaches and get us some taller ones (they wouldnt need stilts!)

There is plenty of options, cant wait to see what you come up with..

Your dropped!

Don't think you are going to be happy Waz when you see the new construction on the mountain come Sat:D looked like a new coaches box to me when scouting out there a few weeks ago.

Far too hard to yell abuse from a coaches box.....boundry is far more fun!

Perhaps we can hire a cherry picker and sit it on the boundry? Get Kennards to sponsor us and we can have it every week. Even better, invest in an old double decker bus and paint it black and yellow.........Kills two birds with one stone - Our vantage point and those long bastard trips to woop woop like this weekend. Maybe even a motor home???? Deck chairs on the roof., can camp over night. Bus would be nice and toasty come the cold days though! Will have a look on ebay and see if we can get one for $2k.......

Slow news week isn't it?

waz, i will throw a couple of ladders and a plank of wood in for this week and the coaches can call the moves from up there, otherwise i can bring the ute and they can call the shots from up in the car park. OR If you like i have some contacts at the ambulance helicopter, i can get them in and they can hover about 150ft off the oval they can relay the moves via radio (may also come in handy if you go down with an hammy whilst umpiring). The other option is the blokes who are on the bench can form a human pyramid and we will put a little cushion on the top so the coach not only has a good view but is comfortable (could be interesting when someone has to go on though...).

OR Maybe we could just get some stilts (one black, one yellow) but they might sink if we ever get any rain ALTHOUGH I am sure a coach on stilts would get plenty of media attention though and we might be able to pick up a bit of sponsorship money so we could get a real nice pair that flair out at the bottom and wont sink.

Or we could sack the coaches and get us some taller ones (they wouldnt need stilts!)

There is plenty of options, cant wait to see what you come up with..

Gold.

I think the helicopter could come in handy... just have it hover over the opposition forward line until a player needs to be whisked off.

Waz,

Please tell me you are joking. The most stupid thing I have read today. At your own ground you will do anything that gives you an advantage. If the coach sits on a raised platform then so be it.

Here's a thought, take your 2 grand and build a coaches platform - pretty f%*king simple.

That's it!
i protest - for ages i have been trying to work out how some posters have better material than me - obviously they are sitting on higher chairs !
I call on big footy to make sure no one poster has better bandwith than the next poster - lets make this board fair .
any danger of footy talk breaking out !

Match of the round:

Mt.L V Rich.C:

The battle for FOURTH spot. Both clubs on 20 points with Mt.L just ahead on %. The winner will (IMO) cement themselves as a finals team. Maybe a bit early to say so, but I have! The match is at Mt.L, which is in realy good nik, infact could be the best surface in D4. Mt.L just ran over Rich.C last time they met, beating them in realy only one quarter of footy, which was enough though. I expect a close fought battle with alot on the line. Mt.L to take the cake at 'home' by no more than 5 goals! (mainly due to there advantage with an elevated coachesbox)
Players to watch in the game:
RICH.C---T.Whiting, N.Nuske, C.Busby
MT.L-----J.Roberts, C.Gibson, M.Rhodes

Match of the round:

Mt.L V Rich.C:

The battle for FOURTH spot. Both clubs on 20 points with Mt.L just ahead on %. The winner will (IMO) cement themselves as a finals team. Maybe a bit early to say so, but I have! The match is at Mt.L, which is in realy good nik, infact could be the best surface in D4. Mt.L just ran over Rich.C last time they met, beating them in realy only one quarter of footy, which was enough though. I expect a close fought battle with alot on the line. Mt.L to take the cake at 'home' by no more than 5 goals! (mainly due to there advantage with an elevated coachesbox)
Players to watch in the game:
RICH.C---T.Whiting, N.Nuske, C.Busby
MT.L-----J.Roberts, C.Gibson, M.Rhodes

The reserves should be a cracker as well.... Both teams 2's are much improved over last years models. And there is potentially a finals birth up for grabs there as well!

Agreed. Even if RC win (and I don't think they will... close, but not quite) they've still got a tough run home

Richmond's form of late has not been good.
Pushed to the limit by a winless Syndal and limited Box Hill.
They were also brutally punished by West Brunswick (which would've shaken their confidence).

I expect a Mt Lilydale win by no less that 10 goals.

Is there any chance Mark Harvey could give his tips and insights into this weeks games. It would be much appreciated.

WB by 12 goals
Kew
Syndal by 1 point
ML by 35 points
EP by 25 points
SF by 41 points

Agreed. Even if RC win (and I don't think they will... close, but not quite) they've still got a tough run home

Very true, but if we do make finals, it will be well deserved, well earnt and hopefully we will be well conditioned against the top sides.......hopefully meaning we don't go out in straight sets......hopefully!

The reserves should be a cracker as well.... Both teams 2's are much improved over last years models. And there is potentially a finals birth up for grabs there as well!

Good point! I have been known to neglect the 2's! Your right though, in the two's a Rich.C win would put them possibly 8 points ahead of 6th place. Mt.L need a win to stay in touch.

Agree, looks like they have improved out of sight (Mt Lily)
Going to be tight come end of season for finals. I'm just glad we don't have any clubs that "stack" their ressies in D4. Don't think I have seen that happen for a while.....and don't see the point!

MTL 2's have improved somewhat, mainly due to good numbers compared to the first year last year where they always struggled to have the bare 18 players to field, now there is 4 - 5 who miss out each week.

What teams would of that been from last year i dont think any sides would of stacked there sides

MTL 2's have improved somewhat, mainly due to good numbers compared to the first year last year where they always struggled to have the bare 18 players to field, now there is 4 - 5 who miss out each week.

Mate, your two's coach must be loving it. We have the same situation at RC. Gone from ringing guys up at 8pm on a friday to giving guys bad news on a Thursday. Still stressful, but of a different type.

I hear the ground is looking good, but would be hard to rival KB reserve at the moment. Starting to feel as though the council "may" know what they are doing??? Scary that!

What teams would of that been from last year i dont think any sides would of stacked there sides

Nah mate, was talking about quite a few years ago for you young fellas. I think clubs have realised the negative overall impact and possible embarrasment (If you lose) that stacking brings with it. Not to mention the poor sportsmanship.

FWIW: Would rather lose a GF with my orignal 22 than win it with "ring ins".....