D4 D4 2010

Any chance the mercy rule could be invoked this weekend in the Monash v Chadstone game?
Monash has to win by around 160 points this weekend to take top spot on percentage. If the weather is fine I'd say thats a big chance.

Thought the scoreboard attendant might have needed a calculator and and assistant for both 1s and 2s for last couple of Monash games. Agree that will certainly be needed this week. They might take the opportunity to give blokes who have been training but not getting games to have a run. Don't think they would be worroed about percentage too much as they have to play Mt Lilydale twice. That should sort top spot in 1s.

This issue is dead, as the umpire in question hasn't umpired a senior game for the MTL boys since round 4.

Your right the issue is dead , because Mt Lilydale keep winning . Funny how we after we beat you it was a big issue. Thanks for checking who's umpiring us week in and week out though.

The umpire we had that used to do both seniors and reserves, was one of the fairest and would have been easily one of the best umpires in D4 (when you see some of the flogs we get) But Big Waz from richmond got his knickers in a twist after a big loss and was looking for answers . So the umpire in question gets shipped off to other games and we go back to getting the dregs of the VAFA umpiring department . Cheers Big Waz

Easy way to prevent fighting and sniping in back play... set up a camera on a tripod somewhere... It doesn't even have to be turned on!

Yeah, I heard that Manningham's #10 may be the subject of a video camera.... Don't know if it has happened yet, or is going to happen....

Had a mate that went down and watched ELSTERNWICK Vs ST FRANCIS XAVIER on the weekend and was told that by all reports that ST FRANCIS XAVIER were woeful they have lost a few from when they played in D4 and by all reports by the way they played they would struggle to make the top 5 in D4 this yr. Expect them to go winless this yr an be straight back in D4 next yr.

On the up side great to see La Trobe going great guns in D3 surly they would be favorites to go all the way.

Thought the scoreboard attendant might have needed a calculator and and assistant for both 1s and 2s for last couple of Monash games. Agree that will certainly be needed this week. They might take the opportunity to give blokes who have been training but not getting games to have a run. Don't think they would be worroed about percentage too much as they have to play Mt Lilydale twice. That should sort top spot in 1s.

Because they have to play them twice that makes the percentage even more important. What happens if they square the ledger 1 each.

privates coolboy = flog of the highest order.

I'm getting to the point that I'm starting to hope that xxxx beat Mt Lilydale by 1 point in the grand final this year. If the loss was any bigger the heartbreak might not be enough.

I apologize in advance to any Lilydale posters that are reasonable, and the administrators of the club that put so much time & effort in for the club. Some of the shite being posted by this bloke is just OTT.

Because they have to play them twice that makes the percentage even more important. What happens if they square the ledger 1 each.
Obviously a possibility but at the end of the day it will be 1st and 2nd for one or the other. Either should be capable of the premiership from there. Given the strength of their 2s (and therefore their depth) my money is on Monash for the big one.

It is always nice to finish off on top of the ladder. I believe that means you get the first week off finals.

This weekend should really sort out where it all sits. If Monash win by about 160 points, which is a possibility, they will sit top of the ladder and you would think at the half way mark it would be very even depending on the result of the Mt Lilydale v Monash game.

Just browsing the fixture and you would think Mt Lilydale would have the slightest of advantages in the second half of the season. They play the bottom 3 teams, let's call them percentage boosters, twice(PC, BHN) where Monash only get them once(C). This would be about 15 goal advantage to Mt Lilydale.

It may be all for naught if either team can get the points clear.

Your right the issue is dead , because Mt Lilydale keep winning . Funny how we after we beat you it was a big issue. Thanks for checking who's umpiring us week in and week out though.

The umpire we had that used to do both seniors and reserves, was one of the fairest and would have been easily one of the best umpires in D4 (when you see some of the flogs we get) But Big Waz from richmond got his knickers in a twist after a big loss and was looking for answers . So the umpire in question gets shipped off to other games and we go back to getting the dregs of the VAFA umpiring department . Cheers Big Waz

You're welcome.

I did notice that, not a bad young sprog the old hot rod jnr. Talking of hot rods how did your race go the weekend , but even more importantly WHEN IS SNEAKO GOING TO SELL SOME RAFFLE TICKETS . Come on SNEAKO get involved

Ha ha. Sneako is probably off watching the "Notebook" or something like that with his miss's. Surprised that bloke even turns up for footy. But then again that's, 'sneako time':rolleyes:

privates coolboy = flog of the highest order.

I'm getting to the point that I'm starting to hope that xxxx beat Mt Lilydale by 1 point in the grand final this year. If the loss was any bigger the heartbreak might not be enough.

I apologize in advance to any Lilydale posters that are reasonable, and the administrators of the club that put so much time & effort in for the club. Some of the shite being posted by this bloke is just OTT.

Woah there InFineForm , i do have feelings .

Thanks for taking an interest in my posts , But why all the negativity , You should rejoice in other peoples good fortunes and not wish bad things to other people . Maybe if you try living this way , you will find more happiness in life . Good luck xoxoxo

No Team Premiers GF Final 5 2nd Last
1 Monash Gryphons $1.90 $1.07 $1.00 $1,001.00
2 Mt Lilydale $2.00 $1.08 $1.00 $1,001.00
3 North Brunswick $21.00 $6.00 $1.30 $1,001.00
4 Richmond Central $51.00 $8.00 $1.70 $801.00
5 Swinburne Uni $51.00 $11.00 $1.70 $501.00
6 Eley Park $51.00 $14.00 $1.80 $21.00
7 South Mornington $51.00 $14.00 $1.80 $21.00
8 Manningham $101.00 $31.00 $2.20 $7.00
9 Point Cook $501.00 $101.00 $8.00 $2.00
10 Box Hill North $501.00 $101.00 $11.00 $1.90
11 Chadstone $5,001.00 $2,501.00 $21.00 $8.00

Monash are no chance of claiming top spot in the seniors this week.

They would need to win 212-0 plus a further 5 points for every 2 points Chadstone score.

Should Chadsone Score 4.6.30 Monash would need to kick 44.23.287

As I said, no chance.

Grand Final Quinella Odds
# Team 1 Team 2 150%
1 Monash Gryphons Mt Lilydale $1.50
2 Monash Gryphons North Brunswick $9.50
3 Mt Lilydale North Brunswick $9.50
4 Monash Gryphons Richmond Central $13.00
5 Mt Lilydale Richmond Central $13.00
6 Monash Gryphons Swinburne Uni $17.50
7 Mt Lilydale Swinburne Uni $18.00
8 Monash Gryphons Eley Park $20.00
9 Mt Lilydale Eley Park $20.00
10 Monash Gryphons South Mornington $20.00
11 Mt Lilydale South Mornington $20.00
12 Monash Gryphons Manningham $50.00
13 Mt Lilydale Manningham $50.00
14 North Brunswick Richmond Central $70.00
15 North Brunswick Swinburne Uni $100.00
16 Richmond Central Swinburne Uni $130.00
17 North Brunswick Eley Park $130.00
18 North Brunswick South Mornington $130.00
19 Monash Gryphons Point Cook $160.00
20 Mt Lilydale Point Cook $160.00
21 Monash Gryphons Box Hill North $160.00
22 Mt Lilydale Box Hill North $160.00
23 Richmond Central Eley Park $170.00
24 Richmond Central South Mornington $170.00
25 Swinburne Uni Eley Park $230.00
26 Swinburne Uni South Mornington $230.00
27 North Brunswick Manningham $280.00
28 Eley Park South Mornington $290.00
29 Richmond Central Manningham $370.00
30 Swinburne Uni Manningham $510.00
31 Eley Park Manningham $650.00
32 South Mornington Manningham $650.00
33 North Brunswick Point Cook $910.00
34 North Brunswick Box Hill North $910.00
35 Richmond Central Point Cook $1,210.00
36 Richmond Central Box Hill North $1,210.00
37 Swinburne Uni Point Cook $1,670.00
38 Swinburne Uni Box Hill North $1,670.00
39 Eley Park Point Cook $2,120.00
40 South Mornington Point Cook $2,120.00
41 Eley Park Box Hill North $2,120.00
42 South Mornington Box Hill North $2,120.00
43 Monash Gryphons Chadstone $4,010.00
44 Mt Lilydale Chadstone $4,050.00
45 Manningham Point Cook $4,700.00
46 Manningham Box Hill North $4,700.00
47 Point Cook Box Hill North $15,300.00
48 North Brunswick Chadstone $22,510.00
49 Richmond Central Chadstone $30,010.00
50 Swinburne Uni Chadstone $41,270.00
51 Eley Park Chadstone $52,520.00
52 South Mornington Chadstone $52,520.00
53 Manningham Chadstone $116,300.00
54 Point Cook Chadstone $378,900.00
55 Box Hill North Chadstone $378,900.00

Ha ha. Sneako is probably off watching the "Notebook" or something like that with his miss's. Surprised that bloke even turns up for footy. But then again that's, 'sneako time':rolleyes:

Every bloke needs a bit of 'sneako time' my short limpy friend, a relationship can only thrive to it's fullest potential with such things. Also why dont you sell some F%&cking raffle tickets. After training is also known as 'sneako time' and for me and the club to blossom such a time is needed. ;)

Obviously your getting too much "Sneako time" and not enough supercoach time judging by the weekends results.

27/30 progressive.
North Brunswick vs Box Hill North - 45 points.
South Mornington vs Eley Park - 13 points.
Monash vs Richmond Central - 48 points.
Manningham vs Point Cook - 6 points.
Mt Lilydale vs Swinburne - 23 points.

31/35 progressive.

Tough week for tipping with a few games that could go either way and some danger games for some teams.

Monash vs Chadstone - 138 points. Monash way too strong here at home.
Box Hill North vs Swinburne - 34 points. Swinburne need a win here to stay in contention for finals. They should be able to account for BHN in the end but should be a closer content for most of it.
Richmond Central vs Manningham - 5 points. This should be a very close game all day. I think Manningham are a slightly stronger team but the Richmond talls and the fact they are playing at home should get them over the line.
Point Cook vs South Mornington - 10 points. Very long trip for the Tigers and they don't travel too well. I wonder if any of the boys will be catching the ferry. It is a danger game for them and they should just get over the line over a dissappointing PC. They really haven't lived up to the pre-season hype.
Eley Park vs North Brunswick - 1 point. Match of the round. A win here could help either team start to cement their spot in the top 5. Brunswick are yet to have a bye and EP could potentially end up in 3rd position. EP would be dissappointed after last weeks result and I expect them to come out firing. EP have more options up front with NB a stronger backline. I expect this game to go right to the wire with NB coming away with the smallest of wins.

Round 8 Tips

Progressive 26/35

Monash vs Chadstone - MG by 20 goals
Box Hill North vs Swinburne Uni - BHN by 1 point
Richmond Central vs Manningham - MC by 1 goal
Point Cook vs South Mornington - SM by 2 goals
Eley Park vs North Brunswick - NB by 1 goal

Round 8 Tips

Progressive 26/35

Monash vs Chadstone - MG by 20 goals
Box Hill North vs Swinburne Uni - BHN by 1 point
Richmond Central vs Manningham - MC by 1 goal
Point Cook vs South Mornington - SM by 2 goals
Eley Park vs North Brunswick - NB by 1 goal

Monash by 20g
Swinburne by 3 goals
RC by 1 point
PC by 1 goal
NB by 1 point

Its much quieter on here lately. The dude with all the aliases must be on holiday!

Monash by 20g
Swinburne by 3 goals
RC by 1 point
PC by 1 goal
NB by 1 point

Its much quieter on here lately. The dude with all the aliases must be on holiday!

I tried to spark a few things up BIG WAZ but me old mate InFineForm called me a flog .. Not much chance of new people like myself posting when regular posters like InFineForm bully us and call us names .

Swinburne by 42 points
Monash by 106 points
Richmond by 5 points
Point cook by 18 points
Eley Park by a point

Mt Lilydale to continue their winning streak

Round 7 Preview

Nth Brunswick
over Box Hill Nth by 54 Pts (Jim Sutton has penned this one the Prefixes vs. The Suffixes, and that is good enough for me, however I give the latter no chance whatsoever at Allard Park. The Irish/Croat blend of Messer’s Murphy & Lucevic to prove too much for the Demons).
Sth Mornington over the Sharks by 5 Pts (Clear match of the day for mine. Which team will stand up and continue their winning streak? Something tells me it will be the Tigers who have posted a fine away win already and are tough to beat at home. Michael Clark to continue his fine form for the home side).
Monash over The Snakes by 36 Pts (The Gryphons may be standing 5-0, but they have beaten 5 of the bottom 6 teams, so one could argue they have not been fully tested as yet. Having said that, they play East Caulfield with much aplomb and should be too strong. Ozzie must be rapt with the way his charges have finished games so far and expect no difference after an even first half).
The Cobras over Pt Cook by 16 Pts (Laurie Zarafa's major concern is the fact that his charges average fewer than 70 points a game, however Manningham are a hard at the ball outfit who tested Monash for a half and should have little trouble shaking off the Dogs at home as long as they can quell Aaron Marsh).
The Rams over the Razorbacks by 51 Pts (The common estimate is that Mt Lilydale are a five goal better side at home and on that proviso the margin should be significant. This will place added pressure on Swinburne keeping on pace with the pack. Alaster Stuart to continue his stellar form for the Rams.

Round 7 Review

Glad to report I selected all 5! (29/35 cumulative)...

If I were Big Waz, my power rankings would see the Tigers firmly atop the charts after their sterling come from behind win against the Sharks. Whilst many from Whitehorse Reserve took issue at Souths controversial conduct, none could deny the clubs tenacity to snatch the four points. We have a contender. Mick Clark and Sammy Wright proving too much for Eley Park who were far from disgraced. North Brunswick and Manningham had expected home wins, but the convincing manner in which each were acquired was pleasing to all and sundry. The Gryphons overcame their poor start bogey to towel up the Snakes and The Rams made light work of a disappointing Swinburne. I seldom get too far ahead of matters present, but the June 18 visit of the Gryphons to Lilydale is a mouth watering prospect indeed! Expect both teams to remain undefeated, a la Stk/Geel last year.

Round 8 Preview

Monash over Chadstone by 135 Pts (The forecast rain will be the only thing that prevents the Gryphons in breaking their club record score and/or winning margin).
Swinburne over Box Hill Nth by 14 Pts (Each of the remaining fixtures should be crackers and don't be surprised if we see the odd upset. The Demons will be very tough to toss for a Razorbacks outfit who were most disappointing last time round. I expect them just to do enough with David Dore proving a handful for Box Hill).
The Cobras over the Snakes by 3 Pts (The battle of the arachnids I see going down to the wire, however I feel a minor upset is on the cards. Manningham have been more than just competitive in recent weeks and Centrals have been problematic at best. Ben Cookson to play a pivotal leaders role for the visitors).
South over Pt Cook by 23 Pts (The Tigers are playing arguably the third best football in the competition and although the Doggies are a far better side at home, they will struggle to contain Souths run from defence. Expect a fine contribution from Bobby Wilson).
Eley Park over Nth Brunswick by 6 Pts (The Sharks home ground advantage coupled with the pain of letting one slip last Saturday is enough for me to tip the scales in their favour. North will fight and scrap all day however, in a contest befitting a final the influence of Michael Viola up forward will be too much).

Good luck to all

Quasi