• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2010

Thanks to all the boys who gave details on the grounds, sounds like the majority are good , i will try stick to those games ! :thumbsu:

PC if we play on the new ground is in tip top shape , looks a treat , looking forward to training on it in the new year and hope it is the one we use next year !
Very open , wide , BUT no wind protection may be its only fault !

Looking forward to Round 1 and back where i played a bit of junior footy for Richmond Centrals or Richmond Ammo`s/Citizens in my day.:)

Get a mouth guard

Full fixtures now on VAFA.com, interesting with the 2 byes, funny to see this will be our 4th year in the comp but still have not had to travel to Mt Lilydale, big trip to Point Cook for us but im sure we will pass the time on the trip home somehow. Also only play Richmond once which is a shame starting to build a little rivalry with them.

I would have thought Sth.Morn would have requested to play at Mt.Lily this season considering that Mt.Lily have never lost up there. I do enjoy the after match skull between the BOG's (which has gone the home sides way majority of the time) but not as much as the bus ride home after a 'W'.;)

I wasn't too disappointed with it. It would be nice if they could work so that all sides only had to travel to one or the other in a particular season, but I reckon the 'travel factor' or whatever you call it is a bit overstated. Both are within an hour for most people.

Hopefully we are copping PC before they build up too much of an Old Westbourne style home ground advantage (no wind protection).

I wasn't too disappointed with it. It would be nice if they could work so that all sides only had to travel to one or the other in a particular season, but I reckon the 'travel factor' or whatever you call it is a bit overstated. Both are within an hour for most people.

Hopefully we are copping PC before they build up too much of an Old Westbourne style home ground advantage (no wind protection).

nice positive spin Yabba Baloni. Bollocks..........

Except you're more likely to beat Manningham

Bookmark that comment for 2010.

Also - historically BHN have got a pretty ordinary record against Manningham. (Although that was before we changed our name.) And so, to sum it up in a few words, stick it up your a$$.

Bad day at work - feeling a bit fiesty! :D

No other team in the VAFA would do a double across the entire bay in consecutive weeks - and you even have the Bye in round 1!

Somebody at BHN messing with a VAFA's officials daughter? ;););)

OW is on the top of a low rise, the highest ground for miles around. Even on otherwise calm days you're likely to get a breeze blowing over the top. Simple aerodynamics.

Point Cook is not as exposed.

Bookmark that comment for 2010.

Also - historically BHN have got a pretty ordinary record against Manningham. (Although that was before we changed our name.) And so, to sum it up in a few words, stick it up your a$$.

Bad day at work - feeling a bit fiesty! :D

as much as i dont want to sound i am getting stuck into my own here bhn record at our ground is about as goodas our record at there ground in the past few yrs. is zero a percentage???????

How's NB going after all of the controversy of coach axing, I heard training's been good and all has settled down. In for a good season with all the new 'recruits'??

RC are training the house down, iron men in the making. 2010 looks like the year of the SNAKES....is that correct Big Wazz?

EP don't start training until the new year but the bad news to come out of there is Michael Viola...I won't elaberate but it is bad news for the club, but such bad news for a champion guy and a player.

MTL I've heard that MTL have 10 new players at training....who gives a sh_t anyway.

Monash and Richy Osborne have attracted many a new player to the club, they already look like the West Brunswick of 2008...unbeatable.

Any more info on pre-season to date?

How's NB going after all of the controversy of coach axing, I heard training's been good and all has settled down. In for a good season with all the new 'recruits'??

RC are training the house down, iron men in the making. 2010 looks like the year of the SNAKES....is that correct Big Wazz?

EP don't start training until the new year but the bad news to come out of there is Michael Viola...I won't elaberate but it is bad news for the club, but such bad news for a champion guy and a player.

MTL I've heard that MTL have 10 new players at training....who gives a sh_t anyway.

Monash and Richy Osborne have attracted many a new player to the club, they already look like the West Brunswick of 2008...unbeatable.

Any more info on pre-season to date?

bad news was about David (Funky) Viola, not Michael..
main thing is that he is on the mend and getting better.... which is priority! super player and bloke!!

Bad news about Funky. Would anyone care to elaborate on what happened to him? I am assuming some sort of Motor Vehicle accident.

Let's not go speculating there Drongo. There was no accident, but not really my place to say what happened, I'll leave that to brother fingers next time he's on here (don't think Funk uses the forum). I did visit him in hospital though and he's well and truly on the mend. I wouldn't write him off just yet either, he's only 5 games short of his 100 for the club so don't be surprised to see him back out there at some stage next year. Would have thought he'd take the opportunity of being in hospital to get some plastic surgery done to make himself look a bit less like Tom Hanks. ha ha

Merry Xmas everyone.

Looking forward to a great 2010. Two new teams and plenty to fight for.

Cheers!