PortAdelFC1997
- Jun 12, 2015
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
How desperate is Houston wanting to go back to Vic?There's always a chance, but it's minimal.
Very desperate, which is why Port aren't doing a deal with Collingwood while they know North have a superior offer and that Houston will end up choosing North if he really wants to go back to Vic. Can't imagine him telling his GF "Sorry I love you but not enough to go to Kangas"How desperate is Houston wanting to go back to Vic?
KANGA KANGA KANGA.Very desperate, which is why Port aren't doing a deal with Collingwood while they know North have a superior offer and that Houston will end up choosing North if he really wants to go back to Vic. Can't imagine him telling his GF "Sorry I love you but not enough to go to Kangas"
You beat me to it
I reckon it's purely commitment to partner and next phase of life. Bit more cash on a nice new deal and everything lines up nicely.Why is he so desperate? I don’t think this has clearly been answered.
Why did he sign such a long term deal and accept a leadership position this year if he was so desperate to get back to Melbourne?
Is it just the partner or is there more to it?
Why is he so desperate? I don’t think this has clearly been answered.
Why did he sign such a long term deal and accept a leadership position this year if he was so desperate to get back to Melbourne?
Is it just the partner or is there more to it?
I reckon it's purely commitment to partner and next phase of life. Bit more cash on a nice new deal and everything lines up nicely.
It's just the partner, and she wasn't on the scene when he signed his long term contract.
The GF only came on the scene this year.I just don’t get the long term deal, it was only 2 years ago he signed it and since then he has gone back to back AA’s.
Seems like such a strange time to bail, and also strange to commit so long to us if he had plans to head back to Melbourne.
The GF only came on the scene this year.
Yeah I’m struggling with this, it’s just not a good enough reason for me.
Seems pretty knee jerk to me.
If there was ever a situation for a club to dig their heels in it’s this one.
Which makes the list management team look even worse.I reckon if we weren't in such desperate need of some decent draft picks we probably would be digging our heels in. My sense is that the club see it as an opportunity.
The GF only came on the scene this year.
Edit beaten to it
I reckon if we weren't in such desperate need of some decent draft picks we probably would be digging our heels in. My sense is that the club see it as an opportunity.
Which makes the list management team look even worse.
Just remember, when we eventually deal Dan Houston for a teens pick and some crappy sweetener, we shouldn't be looking at the deal as, say, Houston for 13 + 23 + Richards. We should be looking at it as Houston for a couple of Geelong and Richmond depth players + 23 + Richards. Because that's what we received last year for that 2024 first round pick which we're now desperately trying to get back and willing to sacrifice a contracted dual AA player for the privilege.
Geez he is just the sort of player Port should be going after.Still plenty of water under the bridge to go.
Let the List Guys do their thing.
I mean he's a dual AA, elite kicking, QB seagull of the highest order.
The offers will be upped. I don't even think there are many other Vics coming home to rock the boat.
He's definitely the jewel for the trading period for a Melbourne team wanting a great player to finish off their build like Carlton, extend their window like Collingwood or actually be relevant in the trade game and build towards changing the perception of the club in the Kangaroos. And why not a smokey like Melbourne to throw their hat back in the ring. Houston would fit like a glove in that backline.
I'm just going to be patient and wait to see the haul and then analyse it.
Have to agree IF the draft is uniform as being reported. Don't like either option though.13, 23 and Richards is better than pick 9 on its own.
They can all f*ck off. No trade.The absolute ****ing gall to suggest port should / could take pick 14 on its own in an offseason barrass rioli and Bolton will go for far more ..
just shows what a ****ing shitshow this game is.
Just call it the vfl and quit the whole national league pantomime.
The bias goes way beyond the team they are supporting. Their self-awareness is zero & their arrogance levels are high.But but but Sam Edmond said it’s farcical to think journalist are skewed in their reporting based on the team they support!!!!!
Mate the power of a female can make a man do strange things.Yeah I’m struggling with this, it’s just not a good enough reason for me.
Seems pretty knee jerk to me.
If there was ever a situation for a club to dig their heels in it’s this one.
I think yes but maybe at a different position.Geez he is just the sort of player Port should be going after.
Mate the power of a female can make a man do strange things.
Men will steal ever murder for it so a footy contract means bugger all when you look at it that way.