News Dani (Dean) Laidley arrested in St. Kilda - "spared a conviction and placed on an 18-month adjourned undertaking"

There’s a message doing the rounds from someone who claims to be the kid of the president of Maribyrnong. The funny thing is they’ve blocked out his name, but it wouldn’t be too hard to work out who the president of Maribyrnong is.
I saw this as well. "You didn't hear this from me" he states and then goes on to say he's the son of the Pres. 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

The Rumours board thread thing has further stuff, think I go back to the Virus thing. The bloke could play footy, the rest is his own business.

Remind me again, what did Kingy do? I must have missed that one.

How has Martin Pyke avoided these sorts of lists? Incredible.

Could have been much worse - Crocks drinking with Milane the night he died. Schwass was thinking about killing himself his entire career with us. Stuey Anderson disappears to WA under dubious circumstances. Stevo having his face sliced off...

Remind me again, what did Kingy do? I must have missed that one.

How has Martin Pyke avoided these sorts of lists? Incredible.

Could have been much worse - Crocks drinking with Milane the night he died. Schwass was thinking about killing himself his entire career with us. Stuey Anderson disappears to WA under dubious circumstances. Stevo having his face sliced off...
Pretty sure he had an affair

Shit situation all around and I hope he gets whatever help he needs, but I can never forget that he was a gun player and helped us survive with bugger all resources.

He can wear whatever he wants, it’s none of my business and it is his right as an individual. Hope the stalking and avo business is not as bad as it sounds.

Shit situation all around and I hope he gets whatever help he needs, but I can never forget that he was a gun player and helped us survive with bugger all resources.

He can wear whatever he wants, it’s none of my business and it is his right as an individual. Hope the stalking and avo business is not as bad as it sounds.

He’s our Rodman

This is massively unexpected. I can't believe that an AFL coach, was cross dressing and hitting the streets without it hitting the press. Least of all Laidley.

Good to see St Kilda still has some wild side going on. I lived there for a bit with a bloke who used to get completely shitfaced and then cross dress and hit the streets at around 3am. I used to get worried about him, but it was like he had a dual personality. After way too many beers, he'd just say he was going for a walk...and throw a dress on on the way out.

If you are going to spread rumours, spread the photos, be a transphobic ****wit you are just as bad as the campaigner that took the photo.

What he/she does in his own time is his/her business. Some of you big noting pricks need to STFU. I don’t give a **** if you knew 20 years ago, keep your mouth shut!

Cops doing cop shit.

Seriously, I wonder how many concussions Dean copped in his career, this has real Aaron Hernandez vibes.

There’s a sergeant stationed at the StKilda complex whose leaking more than a sieve

Noted for its security over the years.

My best mate is a cop.

I love him to death.

But the day he graduated from the academy put to bed any latent naïveté around emergency services being of higher moral standards than the general public.

My best mate is a cop.

I love him to death.

But the day he graduated from the academy put to bed any latent naïveté around emergency services being of higher moral standards than the general public.

Damn sons

less said the better, he's a father and there will be massive fallout for his family if any of this is accurate.

Yep, it’s a sad state of affairs and I feel for the family and what they’ll be having to deal with from society’s flogs.

I hope Laids receives the mental assistance he obviously needs. Not for the cross dressing, which is his damned business, but for whatever led him down the AVO and substances path.

What a friggin’ year 2020’s turning out to be.

Watching Constable Josh Prestney’s funeral online later this morning, and seeing his family endure a pain none of us ever imagine we’ll have to face in our lifetime, will likely be my nadir for 2020.

Anyway, all the best to JYD and his family.

So for those who knew about this for decades (yes, had heard the rumours) how did people know of it ?

Was this something he had done around the club ? Or on footy trips with the playing group? Or had he been seen out and about at gay bars/ elsewhere dressed like this ?

Serious question.
Was this being something Laids was into not common knowledge ?
I must have known this for 20/25 years.
Again I’m not being stupid I’m asking seriously.

I'm not old enough to have see him play, just coach, so I didn't know.

The creepiness of the stalking aside, If Dean does feel like a woman on the inside I would imagine the stress of hiding it from the AFL world would have been enormous.

Believe me, whole new spins don't get much bigger than the one my username is experiencing right now.
You'll freak us all out if you insist to be referred to as "Daniella".......I slept brilliantly the 1st night back but not doing it this morning. I guess I'm in shock about Laids.
You younger folk.......he was as reliable as they come as a defender. Then what he did for the club as coach, will never be forgotten by me and many others . It just makes me uneasy how a person just falls off a cliff like that. I'm more shocked over this than Duck and Kelly Stevens, honestly !

News Dani (Dean) Laidley arrested in St. Kilda - "spared a conviction and placed on an 18-month adjourned undertaking"