News Dani (Dean) Laidley arrested in St. Kilda - "spared a conviction and placed on an 18-month adjourned undertaking"

I'm inclined to take a different view on the media with this one.

I think they are running it as much to make Vic Pol accountable for full fallout, as anything.

The pics were everywhere anyway, this just puts the nail in the coffin of the leaking police officers career, if not worse....

There will also be some fallout for Croc you would imagine.
And didnt hutchy get burnt becasue he didnt double check his throurth before he went with his story only to be wrong.....leading to his demise as a reporter?
Youd think he'd learn from that years ago.

Even knowing for years I love Laids for the player he was, Tough as nails and reliable as the day is long. It has never bothered me in the slightest the rumour. Even when he coached us I couldn’t care.
I really hope his family are coping ok and getting any help they need. I hope the person involved is ok and getting the help they need and I Hope Laids can get the help he needs and get back to somewhere near happy and if that’s as Daniella or anything else he wants to go by then all the best to him/her because self happiness is the most important of all.

Even knowing for years I love Laids for the player he was, Tough as nails and reliable as the day is long. It has never bothered me in the slightest the rumour. Even when he coached us I couldn’t care.
I really hope his family are coping ok and getting any help they need. I hope the person involved is ok and getting the help they need and I Hope Laids can get the help he needs and get back to somewhere near happy and if that’s as Daniella or anything else he wants to go by then all the best to him/her because self happiness is the most important of all.

Yep, but at the same time, if he's breached an AVO, commited DV and done what he's alleged regarding drug importation, it shouldn't be glossed over because of the privacy stuff.

People have mentioned this doesn't change anything for them, well it does for me and it's nothing to do with the CD.

I'll wait until the courts decide to comment any further.

Yep, but at the same time, if he's breached an AVO, commited DV and done what he's alleged regarding drug importation, it shouldn't be glossed over because of the privacy stuff.

People have mentioned this doesn't change anything for them, well it does for me and it's nothing to do with the CD.

I'll wait until the courts decide to comment any further.

It will be a cold day in hell when I take moral lessons from a person that defends pandemic price gouging supermarket chains.

I'd wager there's a few skeletons in your puritanical closet.

It doesn't matter what anyone of us think or what others say, if what he's alleged to have done outside the dressing up stuff, then he should be held accountable.

What's been forgotten is that his family has to deal with the extreme media attention on a whole other level because some rogue copper and media flog can't use common sense.

Low and behold, images are front and back of the herald sun.
Fox has published it all

..and the mail......

Just a reminder that journos are lower than a snake's belly. They'd sell their grandmother's for a story.

*language

Ahhhhh, it wasn't journos that took pics of him inside the station or of his database record.

That was cops.

And only one outlet is running them I can see.

Off topic but one question...where have you been?

Yep, it’s a sad state of affairs and I feel for the family and what they’ll be having to deal with from society’s flogs.

I hope Laids receives the mental assistance he obviously needs. Not for the cross dressing, which is his damned business, but for whatever led him down the AVO and substances path.

What a friggin’ year 2020’s turning out to be.

Watching Constable Josh Prestney’s funeral online later this morning, and seeing his family endure a pain none of us ever imagine we’ll have to face in our lifetime, will likely be my nadir for 2020.

Anyway, all the best to JYD and his family.
As always TT - very well said

Whose saying it wasn’t Croc Media?

So Croc Media have access to the police database and police stations?

The first distribution online we know of was via a Croc Media group.

Then went wild online and social.

One outlet that I can see has published the, an outlet notorious for this kind of thing.

But VicPol members took and distributed the images initially, as far as I understand it committing a serious criminal offence in the process.

Hats off to any journo who can sit in the interview room with the coppers.

If Croc Media had access to the LEAP database, they'd be getting lots more stories lol.

So Croc Media have access to the police database and police stations?

The first distribution online we know of was via a Croc Media group.

Then went wild online and social.

One outlet that I can see has published the, an outlet notorious for this kind of thing.

But VicPol members took and distributed the images initially, as far as I understand it committing a serious criminal offence in the process.

Don’t plenty of journos keep cops on retainers for leaks?

Don’t plenty of journos keep cops on as retainers for leaks?

They do, and in Melbourne it is more the cops who keep journos on retainers lol.

But in this case, the pics leaked out on social media first, everyone has them, they were on BF last night.

Fact is cops took these pics and then leaked them to their mates for a laugh ... hahahahaha look a footy player dressed as a woman.

This wasn't some organised thing with an outlet.

Well I still love Laids as much as I ever did.
A true shinboner, a premiership player, and a coach through one of our clubs most turbulent periods in its long history.
Brave, gutsy, driven and loyal.
If he has made a mistake and committed a crime, then we will know in due course and he will front up and deal with it just like the rest of society would.
I hope NMFC stays close to its ex players. Just because the boots have come off, everything they did for us remains forever.

I forgot he even played a few games for us.

Fmr West Coast player
Fmr North premiership player
Fmr. Collingwood ass. coach
Fmr. North coach
Fmr. Radio commentator
Fmr. Carlton ass. coach

Mighta even left out a stint at Port. Hasn't been at North for what, 11 years ?

We love Laids. Whatever he is going through will run its inevitable course.

He needs help ? I hope we can provide it.

News Dani (Dean) Laidley arrested in St. Kilda - "spared a conviction and placed on an 18-month adjourned undertaking"