Player Watch Darcy Moore

On Moore I reckon he'll play back on his return. First it is where they planned for him to play and the position he trained all summer for. Second it addresses the lack of height in defense. If one of Reid or Cox need to be replaced in the forward line McClarty is the likely candidate as that is where he has been playing.

Rather send our AA CHB Reid back to Defense and Put Moore Forward

Offering confirmation he (Cox's manager) is fielding approaches from other clubs hardly constitutes a threat to pack his bags, implied or otherwise.

For me that is an implied threat to leave, we have other options we can pursue so you better make a reasonable offer or we will accept one of them. If it wasn't why even bother bringing it up?

This is the Moore thread people focus...........I will also be very concerned (like Snoop) if he isn't signed by mid year.

afe6acce88bc1295dd8da66febb8322d--black-beauty-posters.jpg

For me that is an implied threat to leave, we have other options we can pursue so you better make a reasonable offer or we will accept one of them. If it wasn't why even bother bringing it up?

To me it's having an open and frank discussion including full disclosure. Why wouldn't any manager worth his salt disclose? We don't know what happened or even how much of the discussions with other clubs were even disclosed so I'm not sure why we need to gravitate to an ultra negative assumption. I'd suggest Cox signed on at the Pies for less than he likely could have obtained at another club. All too common that destination clubs need to offer a premium to illicit a move. That to me is a far more logical discourse than his manager went in all heavy handed throwing unrealistic demands about and threatening to leave. As I say, happy to see any evidence to support that position.

The Cats were gone when Ablett left at end of 2010.

Hawks couldn’t afford to lose Buddy.

No player can’t be replaced. Moore’s overall performances have not been that good to date. Would like him to stay but he can’t dictate where he plays to the club.
Look at the depth both those clubs had in those positions and look at the depth we have and then you will realise that the comparison is ridiculous. We simply can not afford to lose him

Exactly you wouldn’t even mention other clubs if you have no intention of leaving.

Funny. That was not the opinion at the time. Like you now.
I can not recall anyone ever saying the Geelong side of 2010 had little depth in the middle same with the Hawks when Buddy left. We have no depth in the key positions we can not let Moore go after four years when he is just about to come into his own

All which has nothing to do with fact that no player should dictate to a club where he plays. If we want him to play back and he is not happy then he can leave as far as I am concerned. No player is bigger than the club.

Both Moore and Cox benefit from Reid’s experience. Can’t see Reid going back unless we get Lynch
I loved it when Reid nailed that long bomb in the first quarter.

All which has nothing to do with fact that no player should dictate to a club where he plays. If we want him to play back and he is not happy then he can leave as far as I am concerned. No player is bigger than the club.
If Moore says he wants to play forward or look to go elsewhere the club simply has to make up its mind on what they want to do and how much the value him as a player

Mate please stop with this angle.....Moore would not tell the Club what position he wants to play in or else.

Is it a full moon tonight?

Mate please stop with this angle.....Moore would not tell the Club what position he wants to play in or else.

Is it a full moon tonight?
The next full moon is on April 29th.

Richmond game...

With pickers as his manager just be prepared to pay up whoever he goes too.

What an operator

We get it you want Moore to play forward. But your current argument is ridiculous, along the flines of we should play Stephenson in a back pocket, because if he may say he wants to pay back pocket otherwise he will leave.

Your basing your theory on nothing other than your desire for him to be played forward. I'm pretty sure that Moore has previously said that he doesn't want to be a stay at home forward. His dad suggested that he doesn't want him to play forward.

And frankly if Moore makes this demand, which I'm extremely confident he won't, we should shake his hand and thank him for his 50 games as a forward, where he averages 10 possessions and 1 goal a game. He's an amazing talent, but it's not realised yet.

Pray we get Lynch and play Darcy as Grundys back up in the ruck like a 2009 Kurt Tippet. Darcy swapping through the ruck and the forwardline could make him a game changer.

About a month ago a customer came to my work to get a coffee and starting having a chat and turned out to be a passionate pies man and was telling me he knows one of the senior players in the team well. Anyway he was telling me something defiant to happen apparently was Darcy Moore wants out and wants to go to Sydney, apparently he doesn’t like it down there. Now tonight this rumour has popped up on The Footy Show.
Not great.

About a month ago a customer came to my work to get a coffee and starting having a chat and turned out to be a passionate pies man and was telling me he knows one of the senior players in the team well. Anyway he was telling me something defiant to happen apparently was Darcy Moore wants out and wants to go to Sydney, apparently he doesn’t like it down there. Now tonight this rumour has popped up on The Footy Show.
Not great.

Your customer was telling the truth F G.