Darwin Football Association - 2010

Depends what somebody defines as a top "player", I bet Timmy Mac would want him(Fieldsy) to take the first option rather than ducking and weaving and sidestepping when he wins the footy, yes, he can get it but the best of the best in players play to their relevant teams structure.I know that Timmy has ripped in to a few out there for not rewarding the runner and being a bit selfish which is good.Anyway, looks like the Roos have a bit to come back in which will be good for them-the top5 is shaping up as a close affair in the DFA.
timmy mac and the rest of those blokes that have came from wynyard only pass it between each other anyway somerset will go nowhere this year with those players in the side!!

No one can cover Moppa for a whole game and even if you marginally close him down others can step up, Towna one of the all time greats in the Darwin and would have held his own very easily in a higher level

I am with ya on towna being a legend of the darwin! his record speaks for itself!

timmy mac and the rest of those blokes that have came from wynyard only pass it between each other anyway somerset will go nowhere this year with those players in the side!!
Bit harsh this comment as when the Roos played the Dogs their best were Somerset players from recent years eg Innes,Radford, A Yates, Jono, Emmet from Smithton was good, Lozza in the ruck and even Dobbo down back considering it didnt go down there that often.The structure of the forwards playing in a straight line and zoning on the kick outs is a bonus from the structures in place in recent years.When Timmy handballed this particular day it was to a Roo jumper, in the heat of the moment, I reckon it would be pretty hard to distinguish who was from Wynyard the year before ?

Brayden Fields in the top 5 players in the D F A at the moment. Strange that he was not in the top 6 best players for his club Somerset last saturday. Kicked two goals saturday so we all know he got a minimum of two kicks for the game. definately not in my top 5 players in the D F A.

Did get the DFA medal last year and is in the squad again this year so someone else must reckon he goes allright, on song, gets plenty of it and does cover a fair bit of ground, Somerset will be better with him than without

So one game defines you as a player? Your a tool mate.

How can you have an opinion on a player if you didnt even see the game??? Best players in the paper arent always your best trusted source mate!

Too right on the best in the paper, someone may get best doing a negating or run with role thus not getting much of the pill but recognition from the coaching staff.Mark Webster was not the Dogs worst on Saturday as Baldock kicked 11.5 but if he was anyone else he would have kicked 20 plus, anyway, Fieldsy is a good clubman and does go well at footy

So one game defines you as a player? Your a tool mate.

how can feilds be in the best 5 players in the darwin at the moment! the bloke kicks 2 goals and some of you blokes get a hard on! as mentioned he didnt even get in the best players! he is a top player but to be in the rep team for this year is a joke to some of the blokes going around and getting plenty of their own ball THIS year!

Mate he is coming back from injury. plz note that I said a FULLY FIT Braydon Field would be in MY top 5 players if I made a list!!

ok all you experts can we put together some best 22s of the darwin this year? Best possible rep side on paper if everyone was available....

Why, Jackson and French are the experts already doing it

I would like a few different opinions, most blokes get on this forum and bag players out i want to know who the best 22 in the comp are in positions, surely u can get the ball rolling moocher

Righto then BP Jacobson FB Azza Butler BP Scotty Hay, HB L Heath CHB Wooldridge HB Other A Butler W Jamie Collins C Moppa W B Dennis HF Deverall CHF Freezer DeVries Hf Ock Gardiner FF Chalky FF Rohie Baldock FP Couls Ruck Mark King Ruck Rover Towna Rover Maxy Fisher Int Ali King,Milo Jones,Tmmy Mac, Let the arguments begin Hee, Hee !

Looks a strong side!!

Righto then BP Jacobson FB Azza Butler BP Scotty Hay, HB L Heath CHB Wooldridge HB Other A Butler W Jamie Collins C Moppa W B Dennis HF Deverall CHF Freezer DeVries Hf Ock Gardiner FF Chalky FF Rohie Baldock FP Couls Ruck Mark King Ruck Rover Towna Rover Maxy Fisher Int Ali King,Milo Jones,Tmmy Mac, Let the arguments begin Hee, Hee ![/quote

pretty good side i would go,

b hay azzbutler s gillam
hb wooldridge a butler j nash
w n russell towna t macmicheal
hf j stubbs ali radford b feilds
ff m fisher r baldock a findlay
r b davis coulson rawnsley
int b jones ali king j collins

only my opinion, and i take it that they are all fit!

b hay azzbutler s gillam

whos a findlay. is he the guy that did the aeroplane at whivenhoe a couple of weeks ago?? yes got a raken left foot that guy

b hay azzbutler s gillam

b-azza butler devries harnett hb-milo a.butler timmy mac c-russell fields deverall hf-heald moppa stubbs f-a.smith baldock mouse foll-matthews townsend coulson inter-m.fisher heath mccullouch patterson

Come on fair dinkum, if this is the alias Chalky, how many red wines have you had. First mistake pickun guys on name and what they have done previous, and Baldy pocket and Macmichael on bench and Chalky F/F hasnt he been playing back as that is where the ball is most saturdays.

b hay azzbutler s gillam

Ali radford not even playin is he? who is findlay, collins 1 or 2 games, is davis retired or not and the games played i believe from comment are he needs more match fitness

b-azza butler devries harnett hb-milo a.butler timmy mac c-russell fields deverall hf-heald moppa stubbs f-a.smith baldock mouse foll-matthews townsend coulson inter-m.fisher heath mccullouch patterson

Obviously blokes on here are in the can bar and pissed before seniors. For weeks now blokes named here are no good. Matthews broken finger, aiden smith stuffed knee, coulson hamstring 3 weeks, heath work and got told 30 minutes ago mcculloch reported for king hitting leath heath, some blokes named arent even in the squad. If jacko and frenchy are lookin at fields, mouse, i think they are great players but they are not match fit and have not trained with their clubs regulary to earn a spot. Johnson from NWFA who i no well would relish the fact that they were to play, rep sides are not on name but form and who wants to represent their league. Whom have been regulars to the Sunday trainings. I no for a fact that the NWFA take pride and the last two sundays have had 30 + training.