Darwin Football Association - 2010

Anybody out there got some name for the DFA squad, letters went out to all concerned last week with the training dates, Davis looked pretty slow at the weekend, word is the selectors looking for speed and youth.Did Yolla have anyone out at the weekend as the difference between them and Yeoman was not that much in comparison to ladder positions.Natone still have Bangers to come back in so you would think they could be a bit better as a group a bit later on.Ridgley getting back to where they have been the last 3 years-Mouse back gives them a formidable forward line and the three Kings means they have some height on every line, the Dogs looked ok when going forward but did not win enough in the midfield to get it up to Macintosh and Dunn.You would think South would be way too good for Yeoman this week, Natone at Queeny will be a beauty.Yolla too strong at home for the Saints and The Roos too strong for the Dogs
saints did look good in patches Mooch moved the ball pretty slick at times and still have a couple to come back in .Hopefully they will be a bit more competitive against the top sides with a full squad.

Apart from Ballsy O,Connor Uncle, who else is to come in?I reckon their finals experience will count for plenty when Cuprona, Queeny and Yeoman are on their early footy trips !

Anybody out there got some name for the DFA squad, letters went out to all concerned last week with the training dates, Davis looked pretty slow at the weekend, word is the selectors looking for speed and youth.Did Yolla have anyone out at the weekend as the difference between them and Yeoman was not that much in comparison to ladder positions.Natone still have Bangers to come back in so you would think they could be a bit better as a group a bit later on.Ridgley getting back to where they have been the last 3 years-Mouse back gives them a formidable forward line and the three Kings means they have some height on every line, the Dogs looked ok when going forward but did not win enough in the midfield to get it up to Macintosh and Dunn.You would think South would be way too good for Yeoman this week, Natone at Queeny will be a beauty.Yolla too strong at home for the Saints and The Roos too strong for the Dogs
Yolla played ordinary looked flat,but take nothing away from yeoman their leg speed was good and showed plenty of spirit,but if yolla kicked straight could of been a bigger margin.Combined side wooldridge heath harnett mcCreadie U23s holland mcCreadie gregg hamilton thompson i think.Players still to come back baker ralston gregg and maybe a newman.think a ralston will be a beauty.also if they want a backman with dash n ewington hard to go past.:thumbsu:

Who is this Venn? Is big mouse back at the saints? What about Woodhouse? Heard he played at queeny the other week?
Yep Mouse is back on the back of 13 against Cuprona and Benny Hayes will be handy so the definately have an improvement in them, keep an eye out for a badly needed ruckman at Heybrige on the way-6 foot 7 according to sources in the know, will be handy this week as word is Slapper Mathews has a broken hand or finger ?

Hell, I want my money back for my Gold Pass Membership if Wilson Senior played-next thing Drunk Donaldson,Mark Havelburg(If he was to stop sooking about Richmond),Mally Saltmarsh,Rod Groom, the rest of the Johnstone boys,Hayden Blizzard and Graeme Shephard will be playing.Fair dinkum Timmy Mac , what is going on !I missed Peter Barden to play because of his horrific leg injury and Tim House because he works at the weekends !:footy:

I would love to see these old boys back on Langley Park. The problem would be the can bar wouldn't take a cent that day!!

yeah he does . not like ol chalky only time he shouted when he went to the shitter and shouted cause he was giving some thing away fo nothing lol:D :thumbsu:
Now you know thats not true as I saw him flog plenty of shithouse paper at Somerset last year, I hope the Roo boys go easy on him this week and do not ask for all of his sox and jumpers back !Actually word on the street is he wont play this week as he has "Rooitis" bit like our blokeslast week with "Queenstownitis"-boys not all happy with no piss on the bus !

c'mon chalky. no need for you to talk about being a poor drinker. i reckon you have tipped a few into a pot plant
Definately not true as I have had a few beers with my old mate Chalky and he is a fantastic drinker-only when he is not paying, go easy on him as he is homeless and black !

what is the thoughts on both Darwin combined teams announced in todays advocate. Any one heard of any one making themselves unavailable to play yet in either side.

That is what I was trying to say and I would be surprised if Fieldsy was on that amount, hence our argument as to what people actually get-out of that group that came to Somerset that year which included Adam Radford, Fieldsy, Mitch Bessell, Stallon, Josh Barry and the rest, Rohan Baldock was by far rhe best value in both performance and actually contributing off field, he can both talk the talk and walk the walk

Braydon Feild and Rohan Baldock are a fair step up on these other blokes mentioned... other than stallon, he has the ability just not the application!
The Reserves of the ntfl would have to not be as good as it was either! the quality of the players coming to our league from the ntfl and the tsl have to have en effect on the ntfl reverves!