Darwin Football Association - 2010

Im still a 105kg Billy Brownless! Nah, still got a bit to go on top! You playing this year?

Yeah having a kick, wont be playing until after easter though. Looking forward to running around again, trying to get a kick. Let us know when you over next we'll catch up.

For sure a big surprise, he must have nabbed a free lunch at work beforehand:D
Too true,usually mooching around Friday afternoons looking for a feed, needs the contacts for his work,strange to knock back sausages, must have a feed elsewhere on the Tuesday night !No real surprises as yet this DFA season apart from the Crows first week.At least the writeup is better in the Agrovate this year and big bag Gazza Newton is getting around different venues every week which is a good initiative from The Darwin League.

Me and you in the can bar tomorrow Mooch.:thumbsu:

Was hard to catch up for a frothy when you were the runner big fella,I sang out a couple of times from the Roos container

I heard you cheeky bugger. I couldn't get the legs going any faster, I was spent, not the fittest at the moment. Might need to lay off the cans and do a bit more methinks. Roos looked sharp. I won the points margin too, small bonus.

Sainters had a few out,Azza Butler,Mouse,Joey King,Johny Radford to but name a few and Ballsy O, Connor with the wonkiest knee known to man but still manages plenty of in swing during the cricket season whilst using minimal shampoo any season :thumbsu:

How is Mouldy going? Getting a kick is he? What about Ripper at Cuprona?
Seems to be snagging one or two is Mouldy, noticed Big Bad Bangers slotted a lazy ten last game, any room for him and Mouldy and Trolley in the forward line, some serious marking power there if they all played and would stretch every backline in the comp I would have thought ?

Big Bangers said he wasn't going to play at all this year, they asked him to play as they were short, Bangers did say he was playing on a kid about a foot shorter than him, and was getting constant supply. He reckoned he gave off about another 15

If that is waht he said, you can cut the figure in half:thumbsu:

Darwin Football Association
Top 50 Players of 2011

50. M.Burke (n.m)
49. N.Ewington (y.d)
48. I.Roles (s.r)
47. B.Yates (s.r)
46. C.Temby (r.s)
45. L.Radford (n.m)
44. K.Hampton (s.r)
43. F.Wray-McCann (q.c)
42. S.Dick (y.r)
41. A.Dudman (c.b)
40. A.MacMichael (s.r)
39. J.Bulter (r.s)
38. S.Turner (n.m)
37. J.Sims (s.r)
36. Al.King (r.s)
35. S.Summers (y.r)
34. D.Crawford (sb.h)
33. L.Heath (y.d)
32. J.Walker (y.r)
31. A.J Butler (r.s)
30. K.French (s.r)
29. C.Glesson (s.r)
28. C.Jones (y.d)
27. B.Hayes (r.s)
26. M.Heald (n.m)
25. J.Stubbs (sb.h)
24. B.Dennis (q.c)
23. D.Riley (c.b)
22. M.Gardiner (n.m)
21. M.King (r.s)
20. K.Young (r.s)
19. M.Patterson (q.c)
18. S.McCulloch (sb.h)
17. C.Young (r.s)
16. N.Cross (y.r)
15. B.Jones (n.m)
14. J.Nash (y.d)
13. R.Rawnsley (n.m)
12. L.Willams (s.r)
11. R.Townsends (sb.h)
10. J.Brakey (sb.h)
9. Z.Wish-Wilson (y.d)
8. T.Weller (sb.h)
7. C.Wedd (q.c)
6. A.P Butler (sb.h)
5. M.Fisher (n.m)
4. L.Turley (q.c)
3. J.Collins (sb.h)
2. T.MacMichael (s.r)
1. N.Coulson (r.s)

Top 50 Players of 2011

50. M.Burke (n.m)
49. N.Ewington (y.d)
48. I.Roles (s.r)
47. B.Yates (s.r)
46. C.Temby (r.s)
45. L.Radford (n.m)
44. K.Hampton (s.r)
43. F.Wray-McCann (q.c)
42. S.Dick (y.r)
41. A.Dudman (c.b)
40. A.MacMichael (s.r)
39. J.Bulter (r.s)
38. S.Turner (n.m)
37. J.Sims (s.r)
36. Al.King (r.s)
35. S.Summers (y.r)
34. D.Crawford (sb.h)
33. L.Heath (y.d)
32. J.Walker (y.r)
31. A.J Butler (r.s)
30. K.French (s.r)
29. C.Glesson (s.r)
28. C.Jones (y.d)
27. B.Hayes (r.s)
26. M.Heald (n.m)
25. J.Stubbs (sb.h)
24. B.Dennis (q.c)
23. D.Riley (c.b)
22. M.Gardiner (n.m)
21. M.King (r.s)
20. K.Young (r.s)
19. M.Patterson (q.c)
18. S.McCulloch (sb.h)
17. C.Young (r.s)
16. N.Cross (y.r)
15. B.Jones (n.m)
14. J.Nash (y.d)
13. R.Rawnsley (n.m)
12. L.Willams (s.r)
11. R.Townsends (sb.h)
10. J.Brakey (sb.h)
9. Z.Wish-Wilson (y.d)
8. T.Weller (sb.h)
7. C.Wedd (q.c)
6. A.P Butler (sb.h)
5. M.Fisher (n.m)
4. L.Turley (q.c)
3. J.Collins (sb.h)
2. T.MacMichael (s.r)
1. N.Coulson (r.s)
Plenty of leg speed in this group, you have done well to see all these players and assess after 3 games only, it may change as different players play against different quality opposition,would have thought head to head Timmy Mac a more polished player than Couls and I am unashamedly a Couls fan as he continues to run and run and run.Timmy better overhead and a far superior kick at goal and to position, would have both in my side anyway.IS Weller a good enough DFA player, be careful judging on players coming in from so called higher levels and being able to adjust because this league with all of the idiosyncricies in it eg umpires,delivery,shut down less skilled players, different sized footys(match are smaller then proper kb sherrins)etc can effectively hinder or support ones performance as such.Players that have played at "this level" after playing elsewhere usually find the transition may not be as smooth as they perceive.Good topic for discussion as always,look forward to otherresonses,additions or deletions and in fact how many and what structure the DFA will come up with for the annual combined game.sometimes the top sides have some quiet achievers and the lower sides have players that stand out and feature amongst their best on a weekly basis however would not be in the top 10 of the top 5 sides

Top 50 Players of 2011

50. M.Burke (n.m)
49. N.Ewington (y.d)
48. I.Roles (s.r)
47. B.Yates (s.r)
46. C.Temby (r.s)
45. L.Radford (n.m)
44. K.Hampton (s.r)
43. F.Wray-McCann (q.c)
42. S.Dick (y.r)
41. A.Dudman (c.b)
40. A.MacMichael (s.r)
39. J.Bulter (r.s)
38. S.Turner (n.m)
37. J.Sims (s.r)
36. Al.King (r.s)
35. S.Summers (y.r)
34. D.Crawford (sb.h)
33. L.Heath (y.d)
32. J.Walker (y.r)
31. A.J Butler (r.s)
30. K.French (s.r)
29. C.Glesson (s.r)
28. C.Jones (y.d)
27. B.Hayes (r.s)
26. M.Heald (n.m)
25. J.Stubbs (sb.h)
24. B.Dennis (q.c)
23. D.Riley (c.b)
22. M.Gardiner (n.m)
21. M.King (r.s)
20. K.Young (r.s)
19. M.Patterson (q.c)
18. S.McCulloch (sb.h)
17. C.Young (r.s)
16. N.Cross (y.r)
15. B.Jones (n.m)
14. J.Nash (y.d)
13. R.Rawnsley (n.m)
12. L.Willams (s.r)
11. R.Townsends (sb.h)
10. J.Brakey (sb.h)
9. Z.Wish-Wilson (y.d)
8. T.Weller (sb.h)
7. C.Wedd (q.c)
6. A.P Butler (sb.h)
5. M.Fisher (n.m)
4. L.Turley (q.c)
3. J.Collins (sb.h)
2. T.MacMichael (s.r)
1. N.Coulson (r.s)
to soon.... more like to retarted how the hell could u put clay young tyson weller in the top 20 weller played what 2 games young breaky wish-wilson 3-4 games in the dfa and hayes may have been good a few years ago but not any more due to injuries and j collins and turley before m fisher???? and couls would be the no1 reciver not player tmac would have atleast 10 more hard ball gets a game and better all rounder than couls!

Hi Guys

From what ive seen Stu Turner and Nick Gregson are the best two key forwards and would both play Statewide, also Nicks brother Steve Williams need to be in there somewhere, he was unluckily dropped from Latrobes premiership team last year

Hi Guys

From what ive seen Stu Turner and Nick Gregson are the best two key forwards and would both play Statewide, also Nicks brother Steve Williams need to be in there somewhere, he was unluckily dropped from Latrobes premiership team last year

Stu Turner is a good player but not statewide level. Queenstown have a gun new player in Roland Proud he is a jet

to soon.... more like to retarted how the hell could u put clay young tyson weller in the top 20 weller played what 2 games young breaky wish-wilson 3-4 games in the dfa and hayes may have been good a few years ago but not any more due to injuries and j collins and turley before m fisher???? and couls would be the no1 reciver not player tmac would have atleast 10 more hard ball gets a game and better all rounder than couls!

Stick to the canteen mate you are better putting savs in bread. Then a footballer

Stu Turner is a good player but not statewide level. Queenstown have a gun new player in Roland Proud he is a jet
Only 5 games in boys on some of these calls remember,lets have a look at a few once everyone has played everyone else eh?Is Proud number 22 Long Sleeve or is that Wray-McCann ?Performance in this actual competition surely must count , see how a few go up the hills at Natone and Yolla in the red mud with the crowd giving it to you and the umpires who are scared to make a decision against the opposition and the gravel at Queeny where there are 9 different seasons and the ball is like a rock after 15 minutes !By the way, Crows are flying :thumbsu:

So which games have you watched this year?? Couls is more than a reciever you could argue who was better him or Timmy all day but lets be honest they are two completely different players. I would have both in my team any day of the week.
Tyson Weller will be in the top 20 once he gets up and going. Young Wish dominated against Ridgley the other week and is a jet.
Maxy is definately better than those two by a mile i agree with you there canteenman.
Hayes has had 2 years off and has looked rusty in the games i have seen but was Ridgleys best against Yolla the other week up there.
Did anyone see the Ridgley South game Saturday??? What a game it was fast and furious.

Hey fella's! I'm pretty bored and it has been a while so think I may aswell have my say! The top 50 Darwin players is a great topic 4 discussion and every1 is going to have there own opinions. I think the Couls and Tim argument could go on 4 ever. Timmy has played at a much higher level and Couls has done it all. Both Champions and great players. I think a fully fit Benny Hayes is a great player and any coach would love to have him in there side. Tyson Weller would def be a top player in this comp. Doesnt matter how many games he's played. He's a great kick and mark and his attack and aggression on the footy is top notch. I think a really underrated player in this comp is Nick Ewington from Yolla. Definitely better than the 49th ranking he has. Jake Brakey is my tip for the medal this year. Is a really good inside mid! A.J Butler should be top 20 atleast. Anyways thats just my opinion suppose everyone will have a crack now because they disagree!!:footy::thumbsu:

Likker says that from what he has seen of Stu Turner and Nick Gregson that they are are the best two key forwards and would both play Statewide. Well I am sorry mate but I have watched both play a bit and think you might be a little biased or something. Nick could not get a regular spot with East devonport in past years despite showing a bit of promise and Stuey has plenty of deficiencies also. Whilst some put statewide on a pedestal, I wont and believe Latrobe would hammer Devonport and push Burnie. I also think statewide footy will never be truly accepted whilst we have such strong and well supported DFA, NWFA and NTFL competitions.

who is coaching the rep side this tear Mooch?? I know a bloke that is super keen to get involved
Grant Jackson the Seniors and Damien"Charlie"Johnstone and Guy "Chalky" Grey the Under 23,s with Bill Lowe from the Darwin as chairman of selectors or similar,squads out this week and picked prior to this weeks games however all coaches have the right to add or delete to both squads right up to the week of the game depending on form and-or fitness,no doubt the names will cause some form of debate as they usually do !

as long as the coaches pick players for position and not the best 22 players cause u end up with 15 midfeilders and that has been the darwins mistake in the past.