• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association - 2010

Come on fair dinkum, if this is the alias Chalky, how many red wines have you had. First mistake pickun guys on name and what they have done previous, and Baldy pocket and Macmichael on bench and Chalky F/F hasnt he been playing back as that is where the ball is most saturdays.
Calm down boys, Tambo asked for a side but not the side for this week,This is not the DFA this week just a side for a bit of conjecture and debate-like an All Star side that may not play anyone therefore we can pick on name and what they have done previosly, bit like a Dream Team maybe, always up for a debate am I

Obviously blokes on here are in the can bar and pissed before seniors. For weeks now blokes named here are no good. Matthews broken finger, aiden smith stuffed knee, coulson hamstring 3 weeks, heath work and got told 30 minutes ago mcculloch reported for king hitting leath heath, some blokes named arent even in the squad. If jacko and frenchy are lookin at fields, mouse, i think they are great players but they are not match fit and have not trained with their clubs regulary to earn a spot. Johnson from NWFA who i no well would relish the fact that they were to play, rep sides are not on name but form and who wants to represent their league. Whom have been regulars to the Sunday trainings. I no for a fact that the NWFA take pride and the last two sundays have had 30 + training.
Jacko and French can justifiably look at Fieldy as he is a proven big game player back playing but not looking at Mouse.They want leg speed and youth and good on them for putting their hands up.Went and watched DFA training yesterday and their preperation looks to be building up nicely.Good move training at Somerset one night this week as they are the best lights on the coast apart from West Park.Jono from Somerset and Chalky doing the Under 23s so a couple of Darwin stalwarts in action here.What will happen with the reports at the weekend as MC Culloch in the Ones squad and Milly in the Unders ?

reports wont count for rep game only darwin roster matches

tried to borrow one sunday but the somerset trainers found his stash. some things never change
Yep sprung, I reckon it was one he had donated from the Mariners, well done on the security, Black Fella coming out in him-hes looking forward to presenting his number 50 back on the return bout but not buying a raffle ticket off Jan Garwood !Brown not wearing the number 50 down at Mt Cameron, probably retire it now.Any truth in the rumour Gardy not playing the rest of the year and is Aaron Jones training as he is snagging a heap of goals in the magoos and is Emmett Under 23 or not ?

gardy ankle buggered going to doc but looks like out for season jonesy training but knee bad and emmett is u23

So if player suspended tonight does this mean they can definately play the rep game this week ?
the way i understand it suspension only for darwin roster matches same reason suspended players could play in the lightning premiership when it used to be held

i was at that game McCulloch gets off I won`t go to another game in the DFA.Running 20m to king hit him was a low act.He should get 4 to 6 weeks.

some of you have these two players on report from last saturday already going to the GALLOWS. they are yet to be found GUILTY of anything. thank christ none of you are tribunal members. are you not guilty until proven guilty.I always thought so. the tribunal members will have the FINAL say on what will happen once all the evidence is presented to them. best of luck to all concerned.

so far only one person has suggested mcculloch guilty no talk apart from being reported on the other mate so before you get on your high horse read the posts most on here asking if a player found guilty by the tribunnal can still play the rep game.

The tribunal will be shocked that it is not a Cuprona player up on a charge, that is WHEN they are guilty before entering the room, interesting night for the tribunal then.Umpires and the tribunal only doing their job and I am sure everyone would agree that the comp has certainly cleaned itself up over the last few years.:rolleyes:

i was at that game McCulloch gets off I won`t go to another game in the DFA.Running 20m to king hit him was a low act.He should get 4 to 6 weeks.

i guess u saw as much as the umpire who had his back to it. if the umpires had controll of the game these things wouldnt happen. players retalliate for a reason but as the umpire didnt see it, the evidence tonight could be interesting. and king hit, what a joke, heathy had hold of the front of his jumper when he got hit. he has looking at him so dont call it a king hit cause u are blowing it out of proportion

the way i understand it suspension only for darwin roster matches same reason suspended players could play in the lightning premiership when it used to be held

Was talking to "nuts " Johnson Saturday and he was told if players were suspended it included the rep game as well as he was taking Matthew wall out of the side as he has two weeks suspension ??. I always thought it meant only club matches ?.

I wish this were the case, but players are already guilty before being heard. The tribunal back the umpires 100% and with all the new ones on board they will not want to make them look like idiots and they will gun the player. Unfortunately young millhouse got reported on saturday and i bet me left testicle we find out tomorrow he will get 3 weeks because he contested it, its a Joke. If true on mcculoch he will get 6-8 weeks or more not betting my right testicle though

Moocher i would check the DFA constitution on that one, I believe if in NWFA and you are reported and suspended you dont get a game.
Macca was working last night therefore deferred till next week and right for the game this week, Milly got 3 "Natone" games , not sure on the constitution but in principal will probably not play-from a DFA point of view if it was an NWFA player I bet the DFA blokes would be up in arms.The tribunal stated Natone game so as the combuned game would not be included, ultimately I suppose it is up to the DFA executive.

Was talking to "nuts " Johnson Saturday and he was told if players were suspended it included the rep game as well as he was taking Matthew wall out of the side as he has two weeks suspension ??. I always thought it meant only club matches ?.
Word on the street is Matty wil be found guilty but has been deffered , the NWFA will obviously want him on the paddock this week

Ali radford not even playin is he? who is findlay, collins 1 or 2 games, is davis retired or not and the games played i believe from comment are he needs more match fitness

i did say given they all fit!!!
collins very good player, findlay gunna be a star! ali radford is a very good footballer but no i dont know if he is playing or not!

i did say given they all fit!!!
collins very good player, findlay gunna be a star! ali radford is a very good footballer but no i dont know if he is playing or not!
Collins has been added to the official DFA Squad I am led to believe as he is super quick and having dominated in the Docker teams that were a fair bit stronger than todays team, a good inclusion indeed.Al Radford on his day has as good a hands as anybody going around and anyone disagreeing with this must not be good judge, by the way Another Gillam, are you connected to the Gillams at South Burnie, if so , tell Stevy to get his arse on the track to Combined training and tell Jason to stop ripping people off in the car business:thumbsu:

Word on the street is Matty wil be found guilty but has been deffered , the NWFA will obviously want him on the paddock this week

It will be reheard Thursday night, so he might not get a show on Saturday.
Interested to Know what DFA thinks of suspention,s i asked the question today on the NWFA and if they are suspended they dont play.

Obviously blokes on here are in the can bar and pissed before seniors. For weeks now blokes named here are no good. Matthews broken finger, aiden smith stuffed knee, coulson hamstring 3 weeks, heath work and got told 30 minutes ago mcculloch reported for king hitting leath heath, some blokes named arent even in the squad. If jacko and frenchy are lookin at fields, mouse, i think they are great players but they are not match fit and have not trained with their clubs regulary to earn a spot. Johnson from NWFA who i no well would relish the fact that they were to play, rep sides are not on name but form and who wants to represent their league. Whom have been regulars to the Sunday trainings. I no for a fact that the NWFA take pride and the last two sundays have had 30 + training.
haha mouse has never hardly trained still one best forwards in comp

He is in good form, could coach the unders and then start bench

I'd be playin him, i heard a few have pulled out, and got told Chalky given him a hand on saturday (so need be could take the raines for 10 min), also a few selected commented he should play is word around the traps.