Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

Big disco dennis in town this weekend. Where all the games.... Sth and Yolla at Wivenhoe? That will be a cracker I'd think

our m8 kingy wants 2 repay sum of the medicine me and u gave him at edgecombe head 2 langley 4 a good game prob leave ya thongs at home tho

Gold! Brendan King? That would of been at Johnny Schulzes shack. This would have to be Clint, Triff, Bloomy or Browny wouldnt it! I dont wear thongs, but the old man lives in them.....:D

What about a certain Somerset backman, not Pete Saward sooking up about Geelong at the bar last night !Anyway where are you Docker 5, your mate Clint Stretton has maintained his place at Burnie, I wonder if he will wear his pink tie to the footy, must have got it off Glen MCGrath I reckon ?

I wasn't at training but i don't know what he'd be sooking about, it looked to me like Geelong were holding a few cards up their sleeve in readiness for the real stuff :thumbsu:

And why shouldn't he. I have time and time again talked him up as one of the truely great defenders of the past decade and all i got was abuse from every football loving person along the coast. :D

Too true, 5 pREMIERSHIPS and a host of NTFL Rep games as well, second skin stretton the forwards used to call him but hes now a lead up forward to clear a path for Plappy I am led to believe only question I really have is would he be Mayor of Burnie or Wynyard ?

Lead up forward? Why don't you just call him a decoy? That would be more appropriate! Mayor of Burnie or Wynyard, he thinks he is the Secretary General of Nato!

1 of the 4 mate and Bloomy cant type u chasen the leather over there?

Had a reco on left knee last September but have played (filled in) for the two's over here 2 games. I'l concentrate on cricket this year now seeings the old body cant hack footy anymore! I feel like a man of 80 some sunday mornings. I know how Chalkie must feel:D I'l get into footy though too next year but right now can't really be bothered and all

Thanks dennis, you nearly got us mixed up with someone who gives a f***. Do us all a favour and disappear! Cheers :D:D

umm Dennis who gives a f*ck what you have done and how your knees are? my guess you are a spud who has never done anything but slings mud at those who have or at least tried.

What a day for footy Saturday, days like that i dont miss it and thank god for Somersets club rooms upstairs. Well done to somerset for holding their tempers back due to the umpiring, fair dinkum an absolute disgrace, footys about protecting the player with his head over the ball, and what i seen only the red and black were looked after. I seen hardy the umpires coach watching upstairs to,fair dinkum Mick, micallif and house need their arses kicked,they get paid good money to do their job and they didnt deserve it saturday.

I to was at the game and the amount of head highs missed was dreadfull, and i seen a few times where house and rick had the whistle up to the mouth and seen a somerset player with it and pulled it a way, but what do you expect two life members of yeaoman umpiring a yeoman game on a split round, what no other umpires available, poor management.

Come on enough talk about how big the trophie's are and how good you was back in the day and get back to talkin footy.
What about the Roo's pretty much sealing a spot in the finals. With Gazza Randell and Kody French in the team they will be alot stronger than before. Can we make another serious campain and go deep into finals?? Or are South and Yolla probably just that little bit better?

Come on enough talk about how big the trophie's are and how good you was back in the day and get back to talkin footy.
What about the Roo's pretty much sealing a spot in the finals. With Gazza Randell and Kody French in the team they will be alot stronger than before. Can we make another serious campain and go deep into finals?? Or are South and Yolla probably just that little bit better?

I reckon she will be a beauty Somerset V Yolla this week. Yolla,South and Natone seem to have a harder run home than Roos.

What about the Roo's pretty much sealing a spot in the finals. With Gazza Randell and Kody French in the team they will be alot stronger than before. Can we make another serious campain and go deep into finals?? Or are South and Yolla probably just that little bit better?[/quote]

Yep, it appears the make-up of the final 5 is set in stone (Ridgley, South Burnie, Natone, Yolla and Somerset). While Ridgley are clearly the team to beat and will finish on top accordingly, positions 2 - 5 (and the double chance) are still up for grabs. We will know a lot more about both Somerset and Yolla after this weekend's game - should be an absolute ripper, only 2 points seperated them last time.

Who are people tipping and why?

Too right,although conditions werw atrocious, Somerset actually had the wrong end of the stick last time v Yolla as well but thats footy unfortunately.The Roos first quarter against the gale set the game up and the Yeoman boys got a few cheap ones in the 3rd quarter and no one could do anything in the last as the balls and everything else was waterlogged or blown away !The conditions helped the Roos backline out when they werent crowding their own forwards !Should be a beauty this week v Yolla, anyone at the game to see what happened to Heathy or was it the usual crap in the Advocate.

Yep, it appears the make-up of the final 5 is set in stone (Ridgley, South Burnie, Natone, Yolla and Somerset). While Ridgley are clearly the team to beat and will finish on top accordingly, positions 2 - 5 (and the double chance) are still up for grabs. We will know a lot more about both Somerset and Yolla after this weekend's game - should be an absolute ripper, only 2 points seperated them last time.

Who are people tipping and why?[/quote]
i'm tipping somerset, we came so close last time with a hell of alot weaker side.. have came forward in leaps and bounds the last few weeks!

Who are people tipping and why?
i'm tipping somerset, we came so close last time with a hell of alot weaker side.. have came forward in leaps and bounds the last few weeks![/quote]

yolla are alot better then last time too. love the roos to make the grand final again and get smashed by ridgley once again, it was one of the most sattifying days in darwin history watching the pain of the somerset players and supporters. heres to doubling up

Darwin Football Association - Part 3