Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

Went and watched South and Yeoman yesterday. The Robins were very determined all day, while South just done enough to get the win in the last quarter kicking with a very strong breeze. Dustin Crawford looked like he got himself reported, ( dont quote me on that ). Would be a big loss if he were to miss a finals game.
head butted big mich oliver i got told last night didnt hear he got reported tho will be good for the roos if he did

What's up with Queenstown at the moment? They've been flogged by about 800 points over the past two weeks. Have their players just given up and refused to attend away games or are they in serious trouble?

They have generally struggled this season, more so with away games. Probably with no chance of them playing finals, more players are opting to work rather than play. Cant blame them.

looking like 1 horse race. Didn't c game but had a look friday night, cuprona a rabble & somerset won't cause 2 many problems 2 Ridgley i would have thought. First game seen 4 while & wasn't overly impressed. Somerset played grand final last year cant c them reaching those heights again. Missing baldock and who from last year?
Missing Adam Yates who was their 3rd leading goalkicker and on baller, Kirk Hampton a former B and F winner who is currently cutting them up for Ulvy Districts and their hardest on baller from last year in Adam Robinson to name but a few

add Kent Jackson to this list as well

cuprona are the moast undicipline sooky dirty club i have seen play in a long time 3 or 4 players reported last night one even shaped up to the ump when he got sent off its just not on disgraced themselfs concidering the had a fair old crack at the roos first half. didnt even get the roos a carton to drink after the game or even buy there own balls to play the game with[/q

Very disappointing considering the position they are in. Everyone has pitched in to help out a club in dire circumstances and they carry on like that... Good win by the roo's lets just see if they can continue form in finals.
Look I reckon Cuprona have got a certain amount of people out there that are genuine and help the club out tremendously eg The Riley family and the like but it is a bit hard when some of their players mouth off and carry on which Browny may not notice on the ground whilst not playing and their supporters, only a couple are maybe doing the same over the boundary.They are very quick but discipline was an issue on Friday night for sure but every club goes through such times but when you are down the only way is up but you have to recruit correctly and realise you have to take small steps at times, the Roos will improve from Friday night hopefully as they had a few blokes out of position and experimenting for anothe finals campaign and yes, Ridgley are that good but anything can happen on the day

No doubt the Darwin will be investigating as the umps appear to miss such incidents

As they did when Garry Young decided to deck someone again in the ressies up at Natone. If club officials see something untoward on the field which goes unseen, grow some balls and do something about it!!!!:rolleyes:

add Kent Jackson to this list as well
thanks 4 that, with players of that quality missing does make things tough. Need 2 be in it 2 win it but looks like ridgley lost not much from last years team? Ulvy Districrs haven't heard of them 4 long time, think u mean East ulvy?

Kirk is playing with Turners Beach:thumbsu:

cuprona are the moast undicipline sooky dirty club i have seen play in a long time 3 or 4 players reported last night one even shaped up to the ump when he got sent off its just not on disgraced themselfs concidering the had a fair old crack at the roos first half. didnt even get the roos a carton to drink after the game or even buy there own balls to play the game with

i seen this game friday night, very disapointing to see the way cuprona went about their footy in the 2nd half. when they started to get out-played they threw it away completely with some undisciplined acts. A few players had a real crack for them all night and never stopped trying but were overshadowed by the idiots who started fighting and carrying on. somerset were too good in the end anyway interesting to see if they can make it again this year

Cuprona discipline is out of control I agree they loss it almost over nothing but its the culture of the club hopefully they will weed out the undisciplined players and either cut them or fine them they need to get something in place as DFA will only tolerate so much.

Umpires struggle and may not be upto what some people want but do not deserve to be treated the way Cuprona players mouth off.Having said that the DFA needs to lift the standard and look at appointments Brock Riley is a very nice guy but I think he has umpired 7 cuprona games where he has a son playing that leaves him and his family open to critism and the DFA should not put him in that position

Cuprona has had more players on report than any other club a stat I know they as club is not proud of some deserve the punishment they recived at tribunal however others have been short changed when other clubs and players get off or very short term suspensions

2 players reported in Friday nights game both pleaded guilty and 1 got 4 weeks for striking and on top off that 6 weeks for abusing the umpire while the other one was offered and accepted 2 weeks set penilty

Cuprona discipline is out of control I agree they loss it almost over nothing but its the culture of the club hopefully they will weed out the undisciplined players and either cut them or fine them they need to get something in place as DFA will only tolerate so much.

Umpires struggle and may not be upto what some people want but do not deserve to be treated the way Cuprona players mouth off.Having said that the DFA needs to lift the standard and look at appointments Brock Riley is a very nice guy but I think he has umpired 7 cuprona games where he has a son playing that leaves him and his family open to critism and the DFA should not put him in that position

Cuprona has had more players on report than any other club a stat I know they as club is not proud of some deserve the punishment they recived at tribunal however others have been short changed when other clubs and players get off or very short term suspensions

2 players reported in Friday nights game both pleaded guilty and 1 got 4 weeks for striking and on top off that 6 weeks for abusing the umpire while the other one was offered and accepted 2 weeks set penilty
Pleasing at least to see the players duly suspended and maybe the umpires could have reported some more for abusive language but probably wanted some family time Monday night.Of the games our lads have had Brock was one of the best umpires and knowing him, he would go harder on Jack anyway.Jack does not need any help he puts his head over it and deserves all the kicks he gets, has more time on the ball than his brother Rowdy who after time at Ridgley, the Dockers and Wynyard has become a dirty old back pocket stopper but still has a racking left foot

OK, while were on the subject of umpires in the DFA, who do people rate as the best and the worst? In my opinion, and it is only my opinion, Webb, Hardy and Micliff can control a game, but do make some awful blunders. The rest are either unfit, dont understand footy or are poor decision makers. What are other peoples opinion?

id agree with hardy and micliff (i dont think thats how u spell it but ill copy u anyway) but webby is a loose cannon half the time he abuses the players more than they abuse him and id rank buck taylor, brock and blakey among the wost i have seen in my life!

Micallef is the correct spelling mate ;)

Duffy goes ok, Jacobson has too much to say as well from my observations but we cannot knock them too much as it would be a funny game without them , they make mistakes as all players do

Darwin Football Association - Part 3