Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

I heard today that Jason Ling is the new coach of penguin and Brett Holahan is bench coach and Justin Cottin is assistant coach.:p

Your kidding. Couls way better than Brad. If Brad was sooooo good then why did he get ass-holed from Fitzroy when they were bottom and flat broke? You people are naive. Sure Brad was a handy player, but very surprising to see him move out of his comfort zone.

Couls couldnt even make the grade when mickey coached burnie and brad has played at a higher level than burnie reserves,penguin seniors ridgley seniors and rosebery seniors because thats all couls has done. So i think that brad is a better player.:footy:

Its not even debatable. Nothing against Couls because I do beleive he is a great player but Brad Davis is just on another level. Yes still one of the best footyplayers going around at the tender age of 37:thumbsu:

I heard today that Jason Ling is the new coach of penguin and Brett Holahan is bench coach and Justin Cottin is assistant coach.:p
romour floating about that jason ling might be on board at south good mates with rat herring.also heard scott ohallaran be at south 2 play with mate bossa bakes.yolla chasing everyone that moves and cuprona in big trouble coulson been offered big big money at forth

Did you just make them up?

cuprona in big trouble

This is a interesting statement CAN BAR I assume you have inside information
No i did not think so Cuprona Has just signed a new naming rights sponsor has ordered new jumpers are interviewing coaches and have started resigning players they wish to keep on their list.

Great to see past players put their hand up to help club sure things are not as good as other clubs with open cheque books but the DOGS will survive and once again become a power in DFA it will take hard work and time but it will happen.

had a beer last nite at pub and heard an intersting remark made by konsie about cuprona,something along the lines of-it would be good to see them pay a bit of the money that they owe us.... this was in regard to their president being in paper yday getting another hand out from a buisness in burnie,didnt hear any other comment about it but it was said with a bit of disdain

This comment does not even deserve defending you need to understand Cuprona have already paid a substantial amount of their debts in last month sure they still have some out there but are working through them
Leave the Dogs alone every club hits rock bottom Ridgley some years ago Yeoman recently where on the ropes now they have new home and moving along oK.

I doubt your new Mayor to be would be in pubs slandering anybody anyway.

Lingy to coach Penguin.
Couls to coach Latrobe.
Burnie interviewed Adam Bester for the coaching job for next year.
Where's South Burnie getting there money from ? Big Horse had $15,000 on his head to play country,and Rat Herring is on the same !! :eek:

Lingy to coach Penguin.
Couls to coach Latrobe.
Where's South Burnie getting there money from ? Big Horse had $15,000 on his head to play country,and Rat Herring is on the same !! :eek:
Brett Plant has got the Burnie job. Rat Hering does not get 15k FACT. Who cares where they are getting there money from it will be nice to see someone else win it than Ridgley. You could say the same thing about most of the premiership teams in the Darwin over the years. In this day and age you have to pay out some money to get the big names and to win the big games. Money well spent on Brad Davis I believe. He will be like the pied piper, People will follow him there because they want to play with him. Good on Brad for wanting to finish his career where his old man did I think that is showing a lot of respect. In a few years I wish to do the same. Will be another good year in the Darwin and I think this year they might even beat the NWFA in the rep game and get some much needed respect back to the league!:thumbsu:

Would want to have improved his people skills since he was at Ulverstone..

Hey lets give the bloke a chance. Yes we know that he only turned up to training at Ulverstone half the time and got the nick name mini bus because they all thought he was only half a coach. Yea we are all aware that he was threatened with the sack this year because he failed to turn up to training at all and missed 7 game days because he had to work.. Yea we are aware that he let Horse down in 06 when he disappeared after round 6 for no reason. But hey lets move on. He was able to bend and touch his toes at the interview and having that type of flexibility will be important going forward. We are all impressed at his perseverance. He has applied for the senior position every year since the end of 04 even though those at the time threw his application in the bin without meeting him. As I said lets move on.

Brent Plant would be a great pick for the Dockers coaching job. I think he has a sound knowledge of the game and after being down at the Dockers this year you would think the he would have a understanding of the players they would have left after they all leave. Lets forget about his past, look for the furture. I have also heard the the club has spoken to Max Brown. Is former Devonport coach Ned Perry coaching Penguin? He would help penguin move uop the ladder?

Lingy to coach Penguin.
Couls to coach Latrobe.

Lingy won't coach penguin, and look for a massive surprise in the naming of Latrobe coach, think Besty was interviewed but has signed with a club in Div 3 in Melbourne. Good luck to Horse Davis, one of the best Ruckman Tassie has ever seen!

Thats hilarious! Any clubs signed other Burnie boys up yet?

cuprona in big trouble

No i did not think so Cuprona Has just signed a new naming rights sponsor has ordered new jumpers are interviewing coaches and have started resigning players they wish to keep on their list.

Great to see past players put their hand up to help club sure things are not as good as other clubs with open cheque books but the DOGS will survive and once again become a power in DFA it will take hard work and time but it will happen.
No doubt the Dogs will not win the flag next year but if they get a Coach on board that will install discipline it will be on the right track

Its not even debatable. Nothing against Couls because I do beleive he is a great player but Brad Davis is just on another level. Yes still one of the best footyplayers going around at the tender age of 37:thumbsu:
Two different players, the Davis record speaks for itself as does Couls achievements, remember Couls won a couple of B and Fs at Penguin when the standard was way better than it is today and I have seen quite a few DFA,nWFU,the original Statewide games and this year and Couls is one of the hardest runners I have ever seen, what will Couls do if he does not get the gig at Latrobe-no coach at Somerset, Cuprona or Natone yet if you believe Timmy Gibbs has in fact got Yeomans, alyhough Duffy is oddson to finish the bizz at Natone and thoroughly deserves that opportunity, however Couls has done everything in the Dfa so may look at other challenges

Yeah i agree Mooch, Davis has won accolades at much higher levels. Couls did win B&F's at penguin when the NTFL was much stronger, but if my memory serves me correctly, they may have only won one or two games for the year at that stage as they were very weak! Still good player in his own right in the comp he plays in! Who is coaching Ridgley?

cuprona in big trouble

By all reports they are opening the cheque book up this year.

This comment does not even deserve defending you need to understand Cuprona have already paid a substantial amount of their debts in last month sure they still have some out there but are working through them
Leave the Dogs alone every club hits rock bottom Ridgley some years ago Yeoman recently where on the ropes now they have new home and moving along oK.

I doubt your new Mayor to be would be in pubs slandering anybody anyway.

wanna bet on that one,besides ridgley were competitive against most sides in the years leading up to their triple flag run, obviously couls,barnes etc etc topped them off and gave them a top core unit,and mate yeoman are still shit they have won 7 games in three years and are also going nowhere so pretty ordinary comparison really :thumbsdown:

jacksons and chalky dont come cheap,thats a fact.....

whats more the people that are running the club out there have their heads up their arses if they believe that they are taking the club forward :rolleyes:
the jacksons where did you hear that one . chalky wont come cheap and neither he should leading goal kicker and the roos 8 out of nine years won the darwin goal kicking three times.

Darwin Football Association - Part 3