Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

I think that there would be about 5 players from CUPRONA that would play seniors for most other teams in the darwin.

Shaun Braslin (thats if anyone wanted him)
Jack Riley
Nick Cann (good players tries hard for his size)
Aaron Mcintosh
Damian Devries (when he plays seniors):thumbsu:

what interesting games of footy we have got in the first week of the finals. Who do people think will win todays and tom games.

Todays games

Yolla to beat South by 18 points
Somerset to beat South by 36 points

Tomorrows games
Somerset to beat Natone by 20 points
Cuprona to beat Ridgley by 18 points

Good luck to all the teams in the finals.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

cant u remember the names were they just guesses and u dont want to look even more stupid if u get the names wrong?

I reckon these CUPRONA players would play seniors at any other DARWIN club!

S Braslin
J Riley
N Cann
J Bloom
D Browne
D Wall
C Pattie
A Mc Intosh
J Townsend
J Wells
B Kaine
C Radford
D Jacobson

what interesting games of footy we have got in the first week of the finals. Who do people think will win todays and tom games.

Todays games

Yolla to beat South by 18 points
Somerset to beat South by 36 points

Tomorrows games
Somerset to beat Natone by 20 points
Cuprona to beat Ridgley by 18 points

Good luck to all the teams in the finals.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Went to the qualifying final today South beat Yolla by 3 points in the seniors Somerset won reserves

S Braslin
J Riley
N Cann
J Bloom
D Browne
D Wall
C Pattie
A Mc Intosh
J Townsend
J Wells
B Kaine
C Radford
D Jacobson

Add to that list Damo DeVries who will win the reserves award for the association imo :thumbsu:

Am I right in thinking that this was not Bloomys first time-if he was arepeat offender then the tribunal are usually not too happy to see blokes back there, just ask Dave Fraser !

Our mate bloomy has only been done once before was a bit stiff 2. Missed out on a flag with preston and should have been cleared. He is all bluff or should I say mouth

S Braslin
J Riley
N Cann
J Bloom
D Browne
D Wall
C Pattie
A Mc Intosh
J Townsend
J Wells
B Kaine
C Radford
D Jacobson

Bras yes
Jack yes
Canny maybe, had a good year
Bloomy yes
Browne no
Daggie maybe, can play
Pattie ????
McIntosh ???
Townsend no
Wells no
Kaine can play but no
Radford absolute w***er
Jake yes
Both the DeVries boys could play seniors in other teams.

Just got word of Cupronas Best and Fairest!

Seniors

N Cann 83
A McIntosh 57
J Wells 54
J Riley 52
J Townsend 51
C Pattie 42
S Braslin 31
J Bloom 30

Reserves
D DeVries 138
A Lowe 65
S Davis 56

Anyone got any results for Yolla,Queenstown and Somersets best and fairest held today?

Josh Newson won Seniors from Schulzey, Doggie Gow won Ressies

who won the games today ??
Natone smashed Somerset in the ones on a shitty and windy day, it looks like the teams are actually playing to their ladder positions.Can anybody out their provide a list of the Ridgley blokesthat made that team of the last 25 or 50 years that was on just recently, please

Just got word of Cupronas Best and Fairest!

Seniors

N Cann 83
A McIntosh 57
J Wells 54
J Riley 52
J Townsend 51
C Pattie 42
S Braslin 31
J Bloom 30

Reserves
D DeVries 138
A Lowe 65
S Davis 56

Anyone got any results for Yolla,Queenstown and Somersets best and fairest held today?

nathan riley won yolla's b&f from jade nash,steven watts won the 2's

Am I right in thinking that this was not Bloomys first time-if he was arepeat offender then the tribunal are usually not too happy to see blokes back there, just ask Dave Fraser !

No believe it or not Bloomy it was first time which suprised even me he did get reported when playing in the other league but that did not come into it!

The Cheese is back by popular demand with his slurs! Nah just tricking, who won all the games? Where are the finals up to now......

South Burnie beat Yolla by 4pts in the qlfy final while Somerset beat South Burnie by 3 pts in the ressies.

In the Elimination Final, Natone beat Somerset by 61pts in the Seniors and Ridgley beat Cuprona by 4pts.

This weeks games are:
2nd Semi: Ridgley Vs Sth Burnie (Seniors) Natone Vs Somerset (Ressies)
1st Semi: Yolla Vs Natone (Seniors) Sth Burnie Vs Ridgley (Ressies)

Hope that helps

Natone smashed Somerset in the ones on a shitty and windy day, it looks like the teams are actually playing to their ladder positions.Can anybody out their provide a list of the Ridgley blokesthat made that team of the last 25 or 50 years that was on just recently, please

was talking to someone that went to that do and a few of the names said were mick petterwood, terry chatwin, cyril hodgetts, lofty white, colin loring, don bevridge, dale baker, glen eastley, tony denby, harry denby, fish denny, nige rowbottom, ado king, trevor carpenter, griz sweeney. cant remember the rest does any one else know?

up the maggies,one down,three to go :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Bras yes
Jack yes
Canny maybe, had a good year
Bloomy yes
Browne no
Daggie maybe, can play
Pattie ????
McIntosh ???
Townsend no
Wells no
Kaine can play but no
Radford absolute w***er
Jake yes
Both the DeVries boys could play seniors in other teams.

i reckon everyone on that list would play seniors at some point during a season except kaine even at ridgley saint 81 :thumbsu:
Townsend is an ex natone boy and figured highly in our senior b&f a couple times so he would get a gm but i dont believe him to be good enough to crack a regular gig at a good team,riley would easily,wells and kaine wld get a gm when ur team was short but not when it counted,mcintosh i think goes alrite,jacobsen yes,kicked nearly their twos entire score against us late in the season,brown would scrape in,better than what u give him credit for,daggy wall easily-can play a bit,very attacking player,cann no-just a very borderline senior player,bloom would-we rate him at natone,damian devries would exceptionally easy, not real sure about younger one,i didnt even know radford was there this year :confused:

I reckon Chalky would be ideal as he would not expect a Premiership straight away and knowing him quite well from our days at Somerset he would work on the "culture" before anything as the horse does in fact come before the cart and I know for a fact he is pretty keen to coach again bit I doubt whether he would go again in the Darwin after coaching Somerset to the wooden spoons although Pete Saward was the twos coach that particular year.I doubt whether Chalk would have time but he does not train nowdays much either and it looks like he may hang the stolen boots up after the Roos last game this season, this bloke must have a bit of inside info but loose lips sink ships as they say.Will be interesting to see what happens at the Dogs next year if in fact Browny is on the move but the only way is up so good luck to them

chalky has the pedigree for the job,wooden spoons u say :D:D
na that was in jest,i think chalky would be a good fit for cuprona and may be what they need,the guy who told me this hasnt been wrong on too many other goings on down at heybridge so i believe him :thumbsu:
I still believe that the dogs would be better off back in the leven tho...

Nigel Coulson is a near certainty mate.:thumbsu:

yes i agree coulsen has to be close this year,little maxie will push him all the way tho,in the twos our boys should fill half the top ten since our dew kickers havent lost a game all year,staff,mevo,treloar,triff should figure prominently

the pies might take the double in the awards :thumbsu::D:thumbsu:

Darwin Football Association - Part 3