• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

Congrats to Couls and the Ridgley boys on winning three in a row. Although i had a chuckle at the photo with some boys holding up three fingers that had only played in one. Not that there is an unwritten law to this, just found it ammusing. It was not long ago people were having a whinge at the money the saints spent getting Nige and Barnse up to Ridgley, one would assume it was money well spent. So to knock Natone for doing the same thing just bewilders me as it nearly paid off. To knock Ben Fisher's ability is anothing thing that has left me shaking my head. I would have this guy in my side any day of the week, endless amounts of courage and heart and plays for the team and only for the team! Max is still young and learning and is developing some of his brothers traits. As for Big Mitch, he has an NTFl premiership medal which he deserved! The boy can play, be good if he could realise exactly how good he could be. Umpires are sh*t at every level, get over it.
Well said still kickin , where is your sidekick Docker 5 nowadays and any truth in the rumour that Clinton Brown to coach Burnie next year if Plappy does not want the job after Wynyard foolishly knocked him back ?Your knowledge on here is far and wide that is why I am asking a question of a rumour not from the Darwin competition

Mark King did well Barnes played down forward a lot most of season but did ruck work in forward line every body looking for new ruckman hard to find.
Mark King was good and obviously carrying a leg injury as well, Sid struggled up forward when the ball hit the ground along with Willy and that was the reason the Pies were still in it most of the game, their leg speed

Well said still kickin , where is your sidekick Docker 5 nowadays and any truth in the rumour that Clinton Brown to coach Burnie next year if Plappy does not want the job after Wynyard foolishly knocked him back ?Your knowledge on here is far and wide that is why I am asking a question of a rumour not from the Darwin competition

Apparently Docker 5 played his last game of footy on the weekend. Not sure if Wynyard were foolish in knocking him back, you actually have to apply to be knocked back and they are obviously pleased with the way Hunty is going. The rumour is he may be a chance, but i think if Burnie was to be successful they really need to try and snag some of Plappy's profile if he chooses not to stay, or a high profiled GM as a player to assist a local coach. Brownie has also been linked to the North Hobart coaching position.

Well close today but no cigar. All the money you spent on players down the tube. How many will stay, F_ck all. BJ goal 10M out straight in front, payin him $250 a game or more, what a joke, Ben Fisher best backman you said haha, what was Duff thinking havin Max Fisher direct apponent to couls, lost ya the game, ollington keeps ya canteen open, wait to here from ya you tool, go the saints.
you are a dick head ridgely boys will be shaking there heads after this weak gutted post you have wrote. when the o-train nearly launched scotty onto the space station where was your boys ? i bet every single one of em was thinking at excat the same time i'm glad that wasn't me. and benny fisher played with half an arm worth every dollar

Nice post beenaroundabit you make me laugh. This forum is about football and players and teams abilities not about m olivers (not olliington) weight or his canteen activites so i suggest if thats your game why not say your name so m oliver can come see you and you can measure him up and see how big he really is. As for player payments u ****** as if ridgley dont pay and i have no doubt at all , all other clubs pay payments as well thats common sense ha i suppose it just depends if you can get the right players but thats common sense to champ. Last but not least i have no doubt ridgley , natone , yolla , nearly every team in nearly every league pay money to players but nearly every player puts most of them payments back into the club in one way or another no doubt mainly the bar ha seriuosly mate you have no idea as i said you make me laugh. So what was your name big oliver still needs measuring up.

Yes he makes me laugh to. Although your comments have been posted on here very early in the morning Guru???? Did the light bulb blow?

seems to me that to many people on here spend more time on here bagging blokes and clubs about crap money is football now days. If ridgley had of lost u would be bagging Willy and the short bald dumpy bloke. There all out there doing the best they can for there respective clubs how about some congratulations just for playing in a GF.If u want to get into peoples personal attributes put a name or face to it.

Good call Uncle, Willy did win the goalkicking for the association and has played in premierships unlike a few on this forum I am suspecting however the bald dumpy bloke is that Mouse or Dean O, Connor Hee Hee !

Well close today but no cigar. All the money you spent on players down the tube. How many will stay, F_ck all. BJ goal 10M out straight in front, payin him $250 a game or more, what a joke, Ben Fisher best backman you said haha, what was Duff thinking havin Max Fisher direct apponent to couls, lost ya the game, ollington keeps ya canteen open, wait to here from ya you tool, go the saints.

NEWS FLASH SQUIRE, A GOOD TEAM IN COUNTRY FOOTBALL 90% OF THE TIME COSTS MONEY AND NORMALLY A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF IT TOO.
IT IS HOW THE GAME IS PLAYED THESE DAYS, I HAD TEARS IN MY EYES AT THE END OF THE GAME ON SATURDAY,AND IT WASNT BECAUSE WE SPENT A FEW QUID AND LOST A GRANNIE-IT WAS BECAUSE OF HOW PROUD I WAS OF THE BOYS FOR HAVING A REAL GO AND TAKING IT RIGHT UP TO THE SAINTS WHEN MOST PEOPLE TIPPED THE SAINTS EASY :thumbsu::thumbsu:
MOST OF THE BOYS WILL BE THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR,CHIPPA WILL BE AS WELL EVEN IF HE DECIDES TO STEP ASIDE FOR A PLAYING COACH,HE WILL STILL BE INVOLVED IN 2010.

I LOVE THE MIGHTY MAGGIES AND IF POSSIBLE I LOVE EM EVEN MORE AFTER THE WEEKENDS HEROICS-CARN THE MAGGIES IN 2010

WELL DONE TO SOUTH IN THE TWOS,FANTASTIC EFFORT IN ANYONES LANGUAGE

NEWS FLASH SQUIRE, A GOOD TEAM IN COUNTRY FOOTBALL 90% OF THE TIME COSTS MONEY AND NORMALLY A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF IT TOO.
IT IS HOW THE GAME IS PLAYED THESE DAYS, I HAD TEARS IN MY EYES AT THE END OF THE GAME ON SATURDAY,AND IT WASNT BECAUSE WE SPENT A FEW QUID AND LOST A GRANNIE-IT WAS BECAUSE OF HOW PROUD I WAS OF THE BOYS FOR HAVING A REAL GO AND TAKING IT RIGHT UP TO THE SAINTS WHEN MOST PEOPLE TIPPED THE SAINTS EASY :thumbsu::thumbsu:
MOST OF THE BOYS WILL BE THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR,CHIPPA WILL BE AS WELL EVEN IF HE DECIDES TO STEP ASIDE FOR A PLAYING COACH,HE WILL STILL BE INVOLVED IN 2010.

I LOVE THE MIGHTY MAGGIES AND IF POSSIBLE I LOVE EM EVEN MORE AFTER THE WEEKENDS HEROICS-CARN THE MAGGIES IN 2010

Well said. Congrats to Ridgley for 3 in a row. The team I play for finished 5th in our competition, (which is a top 4) and I know that we paid out a shit load of dosh for our players! Its either pay blokes and take a chance, or dont pay and end up like Myalla? Clubs raise money for this so dont treat it like its an illegal sin to pay players:thumbsdown: Ridgley and Natone are obviously the bench mark so instead of whinging eating sour grapes, get off your asses and raise more dosh to attract these gun footballers.

Damn, this is bad news for the opposition clubs !

Yep its bad news for sure. looks like things are in good order up in magpie land. I've talked to a fair few of the Natone boys and they are all keen as mustard to stay on another year! Good luck to them I say will be hard to beat next year I reckon

Whatever, the muppets at my club, Somerset, said the same thing and look what happened, although we did lose two of our best players in young Baldock and Adam Robinson and were lucky to make the 5 this season after a poor start.Have heard that Beauy not doing the job with the Maggie twos next year, will Duffy stay on I wonder, bloody talks like Teddy Whitten before the game !

where is the dirty snivelling tickturd beenaroundnowhere .ihave not heard any more garbage from him.come out of your hiding hole this is your last chance to redeem yourself.I here mitch ollington is still waiting for your true idenity.maybe even you can say something nice for once didnt your parents ever tell you if you cant say anything nice about someone dont say anything at all.best wishes from the guru

Been around a bit I think you and arrow have had words on this post before, and looks like you wrote the post on your phone in the can bar straight after the game by the look of the date and time. I can see were you are coming from as Azza butler is the best backman in comp and i think Ben fisher is 2nd and even olli might say he haid a quiter game than he would like, if he had is time again he would have run through couls istead of hay, and BJ is probably practicing his goal kicking(even the best miss from there, ask chalky) i do reckon though Maxy is the 2nd best onballer in comp and if he was direct opponent to couls it may have played on his mind but he still picked up his 25, its only an opinion and thats what makes people read this crap.

where is the dirty snivelling tickturd beenaroundnowhere .ihave not heard any more garbage from him.come out of your hiding hole this is your last chance to redeem yourself.I here mitch ollington is still waiting for your true idenity.maybe even you can say something nice for once didnt your parents ever tell you if you cant say anything nice about someone dont say anything at all.best wishes from the guru
He won't be saying too much more. Like the meatman, beenaroundabit has been made to look like a fool and they tend not to say to much after that, The w***ers!

Am givin my identy away to you here but, i messaged you earlier i know reception poor so you might not have recieved it yet

Everyone has had different opinions of a lot of different players, look at poor strett there's 10 pages on him, if everyone knew everyones identity we would have world war 4, its only opinions and words.

Been around a bit I think you and arrow have had words on this post before, and looks like you wrote the post on your phone in the can bar straight after the game by the look of the date and time. I can see were you are coming from as Azza butler is the best backman in comp and i think Ben fisher is 2nd and even olli might say he haid a quiter game than he would like, if he had is time again he would have run through couls istead of hay, and BJ is probably practicing his goal kicking(even the best miss from there, ask chalky) i do reckon though Maxy is the 2nd best onballer in comp and if he was direct opponent to couls it may have played on his mind but he still picked up his 25, its only an opinion and thats what makes people read this crap.

Yeah should have said something like that, i was a sore winner on the day and emotion of footy got the better of me, heated words between supporters on the day and comin from behind emotions were high, dissapointed i was like a collingwood supporter. Congrats Natone good emotional game to watch and lets be honest take that out of the game between supporters, why would we go watch. Hope Natone keeps everyone and other clubs pick up good players as well and make it just as even as it was this year.

yeah good on you mate i understand grandfinals can be an emotional place and i did get a bit worked up my self.I will say though the four Natone recruits did stay out on the ground after the rest of the team went into the changerooms to clap the ridgley boys as they got their
premiership medals,thats spotrtsmanship even though you could see in their eyes they where devastated. see you next year we might even have a beer cheers guru.

news around town that somerset are interviewing two very high profile coaches in the next 2 weeks will be interesting to see who they get to replace charlie:)

BJ actually stubbed his toe whilst kicking but I doubt whether Chalky would miss from the square-knowing him he would do a dropkick !

Darwin Football Association - Part 3