Darwin Football Association - Part 4

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

Who you would have in your team is personal preference and everyone is entitiled to their opinion. Your right Wils B&F's were in premiership years, if i had to pick one i couldn't cause i think they were both great in their own right. To say wuffy doesn't have courage mate, your kidding yourself! And loyalty, i believe he stayed at burnie when everyone left in 2005 did he not when horse took over??? As for impact on other players, i don't reckon you have played long enough with him to make that call! Don't go on other people's assumptions, make your own! As for you Kicktospace, i know who you are champ! You keep driving around in your big Red troopy being a woody wanttobe!

Loyal? Yeah real loyal to Smithton (where i believe he shared a captains role with soup-bones), Ulverstone think he is loyal too! Shit comment:D

no second prize ****, i forgot you dont like being the butt of the joke, because you run this forum and youve kicked 100 goals in a season.
your SSSSSSSSSSSSSPPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEECCCCCCCCCCCCIIIIIIIIIIIAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Yep, 11 against your mob in the pre-final if I do remember correctly. Dont kid yourself mate, hiding behind a user name thinking your smart. You know where I am come pay me a visit anytime if you've got the balls and we'll sort it out!

Loyal? Yeah real loyal to Smithton (where i believe he shared a captains role with soup-bones), Ulverstone think he is loyal too! Shit comment:D

No he didn't share the captains role, and he left smithton cause he moved to Burnie for work, bit rough if you expect a guy to keep travelling. Left Ulverstone mate cause they promised this and that and didn't deliver. Loyalty is a term of the past in footy, you should know that, you have chased the dollar on plenty of occassions! If you believe in loyalty you wouldn't follow AFL!

Who you would have in your team is personal preference and everyone is entitiled to their opinion. Your right Wils B&F's were in premiership years, if i had to pick one i couldn't cause i think they were both great in their own right. To say wuffy doesn't have courage mate, your kidding yourself! And loyalty, i believe he stayed at burnie when everyone left in 2005 did he not when horse took over??? As for impact on other players, i don't reckon you have played long enough with him to make that call! Don't go on other people's assumptions, make your own! As for you Kicktospace, i know who you are champ! You keep driving around in your big Red troopy being a woody wanttobe!

You woudl have to be talking about big Ferg then! The youngest alcoholic in tassie, good work Ferg, super footballer too!!!!

Both great players, bot courageous, both loyal. Wilso quiet, smith outspoken, that doesn't make ya a poor or good footballer. Both got the runs on the board! Stats do matter thats just footy.

No he didn't share the captains role, and he left smithton cause he moved to Burnie for work, bit rough if you expect a guy to keep travelling. Left Ulverstone mate cause they promised this and that and didn't deliver. Loyalty is a term of the past in footy, you should know that, you have chased the dollar on plenty of occassions! If you believe in loyalty you wouldn't follow AFL!

I'v never ever chased the dollar. I hardly call travelling the country and playing football chasing money? I'v been lucky enough to have had dosh offered to me so thats the clubs problem not mine. All i'v ever asked for is my number! And anybody who has changed clubs has their loyalty questioned. You dont have to be loyal to put your heart and soul into football, I know i am not loyal to Burnie but when i played their i gave it my all every game:D

Yep, 11 against your mob in the pre-final if I do remember correctly. Dont kid yourself mate, hiding behind a user name thinking your smart. You know where I am come pay me a visit anytime if you've got the balls and we'll sort it out!

you take this sort of thing way too seriously bud, i definately know where i stand now though, i can never disagree or reply to a post you have made.you try and pass the time with a bit of fun over the off season, then you get threatened. i can understand why people take their own life due to cyber bullying. anyway i kicked 11 goals once in my heyday aswell but unfortunately they were'nt all in the same game. peace out.

The last couple of years both Wuffy and Browny along with young Mihocek have been outstanding with the juniors and knowing what goes on behind the scenes as has been evidenced the last couple of weeks cumilating in Sat night at the dinner, then I can fully understand why loyal servants to the BFC have decided to leave.It is a shame because the Under14s , who by the way were undefeated this season, and the Under 17s of the last couple of years look up to and respect these such fugureheads around the club who incidentally are fantastic footballers as well-everyone currently involved with the current board should hang their "big heads " in shame and resign immediately if not sooner-Stick Broomhall for President I say !

The old stick still kicking is he! Good to hear. I use to try and pinch jumpers but he was right onto it like a snake!:D

you take this sort of thing way too seriously bud, i definately know where i stand now though, i can never disagree or reply to a post you have made.you try and pass the time with a bit of fun over the off season, then you get threatened. i can understand why people take their own life due to cyber bullying. anyway i kicked 11 goals once in my heyday aswell but unfortunately they were'nt all in the same game. peace out.
I don't mind a bit of a stir up at all mate. Feel free to reply or disagree with anything I say. I don't know where you got the assumption from that I don't like it! All in good fun.

Does kicking 11 goals in a final make you a tough guy ???. Usually people who make threats like this over the internet are one of 2 categories , full of bluff with nothing to back it up or they a have a miniscule penis . Which category do you fall in to ?. Chill out a bit mate , it's just a footy forum .

Did you read the previous posts dick head? Obviously not!

haha,who's this Ferg character ? would like to meet him and shake his hand for taking the blame for me !! haha:D

Just wondering is this the darwin forum or the wilson/smith forum? No, maybe its the burnie dockers forum? No, maybe its the love/hate brown forum? Maybe its plenty of blokes with plenty of crap to say about, A. Blokes that they dont like? B Blokes that they don't agree with? C Both of the above? Good read 4 a while but gets bit boring in the end!

Did you read the previous posts dick head? Obviously not!

You seem to use this forum as a self promotion. The game is not about the individual. Wow , you kicked 11 goals in a final [ know a bloke named Mimi Michael who kicked 20.4 for motton rovers in a loosing team !] . Did your team go on to win the premiership after your 11 goal haul ?, Never mind , ******** !
Wrap up the whole smith/ wilson debate and the I'm a hero for kicking 11 goals in a final up in one hit. Grant " slug " Guard would be my pick of footballers over either smith or wilson. He also managed to slot through 10.1 by half time in an NWFA Final against Wesley Vale in 2004 against respected ex Latrobe NTFL apponent Stephen French.

You seem to use this forum as a self promotion. The game is not about the individual. Wow , you kicked 11 goals in a final [ know a bloke named Mimi Michael who kicked 20.4 for motton rovers in a loosing team !] . Did your team go on to win the premiership after your 11 goal haul ?, Never mind , ******** !
Wrap up the whole smith/ wilson debate and the I'm a hero for kicking 11 goals in a final up in one hit. Grant " slug " Guard would be my pick of footballers over either smith or wilson. He also managed to slot through 10.1 by half time in an NWFA Final against Wesley Vale in 2004 against respected ex Latrobe NTFL apponent Stephen French.
No we lost. Was only saying about the 11 goals because it was against Shawthings team.I've never said I was much good but Point taken!

Somerset Boy no 1. You state that you have never said that you were much good. I think most on this forum know who you are and who you play for. I dont think your talent is in question.Would like to see you kick a few bags of 11 in the 2010 season. Your club is on the up and I know your coach, He is a descent bloke and deserves some success. Best of luck.

Yes Grant Guard my pick as well!

Why we are living in the past why not give John Braslin a mention one the hardest men ive seen on the coast or back then as u say.

Certainly was!!! Still remember him breaking Jamie Richardson's Jaw in the 02 GF with the shortes upper cut you have ever seen. he bashed Rod Keough one game too!

Somerset Boy no 1. You state that you have never said that you were much good. I think most on this forum know who you are and who you play for. I dont think your talent is in question.Would like to see you kick a few bags of 11 in the 2010 season. Your club is on the up and I know your coach, He is a descent bloke and deserves some success. Best of luck.
Cheers mate!

Natone still offering out the money it seems, got told last night gounis offered a bit to play up there

I some how don't think you would make those sort of comments in front of the Greek god would you Dennis????

Just an opinion SK. Not a personal attack. He was playing twos when I was at Burnie. Must of improved a shit load if they offering money is all. Where has he been playing? I thought he left Burnie years ago:confused: If somebody asked me my opinion to my face, I'd say it regardless of how tough they are (or other people think they are). Im not criticising Markos, just going on what I saw years ago is all. Im sure he would be open to other peoples opinions, as I am open to be proved wrong if people improve

Darwin Football Association - Part 4