Darwin Football Association - Part 4

moocher82

Jul 14, 2008
tassie
Is there salary cap & if is how much is it. If there is do clubs treat it with the same contempt that most clubs do in leagues around tassie?:confused:
The cap is $25000 and around the 8 for coaches I am led to believe and I think it is 35 or 40 in the NWFA, could be wrong on this but DFA figures are good, 25 disclosed that is.Interestingly quite a few DFA clubs do not officially spend the whole hogg

well news to hand carpenter to stay at penguin, was sort of right he would only stay if got coaching roll and has excepted assistant coach to lingy for more money than somerset could offer which was a pretty penny, with Mark Alford apparently leaving going to sign with Devonport and a few others rumoured to go country Penguin will be lucky to win 5 games.

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

Spot on number 1 roo,brad davis great for sth but exact amount won't be darwin contract.:D
Good luck to South for securing Horse, he has been kicking around the DFA and contemplating a move for a couple of years now and his friendship with Rat Hering and his old mans history unfortunately are at least 2 things other clubs were not able to offer.He will be a majoe asset to the young guys in the comp and I for one hope he is available the rep game , the DFA should get his size under way now for the jumper and put the famous 44 on it although he is wearing 4 at South as his Dad wore it

well news to hand carpenter to stay at penguin, was sort of right he would only stay if got coaching roll and has excepted assistant coach to lingy for more money than somerset could offer which was a pretty penny, with Mark Alford apparently leaving going to sign with Devonport and a few others rumoured to go country Penguin will be lucky to win 5 games.
Carpenter has mucked Somerset around AGAIN by the looks of it which is dissapointing for Lasty as he and his committee are excellent and deserve some on field success-who will coach Somerset now, did anyone apply, does anybody know out there in forum land ?

I reckon there are atleast 10,000 reasons why he want's to be involved lol:D

and if thats what hes getting,then good on him i reckon-hats off to chalky for taking the job on :thumbsu:,definately has the job ahead of him to lift the doggies tho so if theres 10,000 in it for him then fair enough

Carpenter has mucked Somerset around AGAIN by the looks of it which is dissapointing for Lasty as he and his committee are excellent and deserve some on field success-who will coach Somerset now, did anyone apply, does anybody know out there in forum land ?

surely the roos would have been keen to have chalky coach them instead of against his beloved roos tho wouldnt they......

not only are they losing a valued and loyal member of their club to a opposition club but also the most lethal full forward in the comp :confused:

surely the roos would have been keen to have chalky coach them instead of against his beloved roos tho wouldnt they......

not only are they losing a valued and loyal member of their club to a opposition club but also the most lethal full forward in the comp :confused:
Chalky has been as loyal as they come with Somerset. Stuck around when he could of easily played FF at any other club and won flags. Speaks volumes about who he is and what he is about. I reckon a fresh start coaching at another club would be great for him as I reckon at Cuprona he can pull some heads in and pretty much do as he likes and have a clean run at things. Good luck to him, I really hope he does well:thumbsu: Has been great for darwin footy over the years. Was the only one apart from Couls with a bit of passion about the rep game this year!

Lets be honest here. Carps was never going to leave penguin. the Two Blue's run deep in his vein's. So where to for Somerset now? Seems as though all the main guys floating around have all signed with other clubs!

The cap is $25000 and around the 8 for coaches I am led to believe and I think it is 35 or 40 in the NWFA, could be wrong on this but DFA figures are good, 25 disclosed that is.Interestingly quite a few DFA clubs do not officially spend the whole hogg

The salary cap in the NWFA is the same as the Darwin, $ 25,000 for players and coaches.

Word is that Chalky not over the line at Cuprona yet, is waiting to see who coaches the Roos as would obviously love to play in a Premiership there but realistically may be running out of time.The structure off the field is firmly entrenched at Langley as opposed to Heybridge , maybe he is waiting on both Clubs AGM,S , would be a handy pick up in the DFA still as a player and was the DFA Captain albeit they got smashed, anyway he would be flat chat with cricket at the moment and knowing him, not on a great hurry to start footy pre season !

Yes chalky has been great ambassador for DFA.Good thing they get to keep rep jumpers,or surely chalkys would of wen't walkabout.:thumbsu:

The playing group list presented to a couple of prospective coaches had most of the guys staying on I am led to believe

The group is staying at roo land but i think he meant there are guys from other clubs floating around who could coach but have signed else where.

Nice to see Darryl Browne show his class recently , turning up at Motton Preston on NWFA grand final night to try to recruit players for his new coaching venture . ( Turners Beach reserves i am informed ) Was removed from the clubrooms by big Lochie Watson I believe. Well done Brownie , showed your true colours , you piece of shit .

Lochie loves a cray or 3 from the Island

i think moocher and chalky are very close and personal friends might have even been an item at some stage going on moochers love for the man named chalky

Darwin Football Association - Part 4