Darwin Football Association

Towna is definatly the coach for 2009, Good news for south as he should be able to keep most of there better players there as he is well respected. Also should be able to pull a few new one's there aswell. Heard a roumor that Blair Kaine was playing at cuprona next year and has signed up. will have to ask Weisel bout that one.
Good news for South, not so good for the opposition !I hope our boys at Langley Park have still got Andrew Baldock on board as a bench coach for next year as I have heard he is thick with Towna and Narelle, would hurt us badly if he left although really hard to see him leave what with Rohan staying but he is in good hands with Chalky.Would be surprised if Andy trained again next year after he kept losing his feet the night I saw him training at Somerset, wonder if Laura knew ?

Ahh the old footy goss, You've gotta love it,I've heard Corey Baldock from CHFA signed with Somerset over the weekend along with Brent Dobson aswell. Not sure how good these players are but i've heard Dobson played a few senior games with Burnie a few years back, So must be ok i guess!! Troy Pile would be a handy pickup 4 the saints. But doesn't all his mates play at south?? Interesting move!!!
Has anyone heard any goss on Clinton Carpenter maybe going to Somerset ?

If Towna is in fact coaching that will be good for South however if the Kaines are gone , that I would have to see to believe but if Towna is coaching it may have happened but will it be in the paper officially anytime soon ?Baldock, Corey played seniors at Smithton with TC Bulldogs and does go well, Dobbo will be terrific if his leg comes up ok-Go Roos

Just another dick**** going to Cuprona

I wonder if Hoary would do it again, as with most Clubs that have been pretty successful, stability is important and the coach may still come from eithin their core group but in saying this, Hoary may have had enough, has been a jet for them for a while now.What about Strett, Arch and Horse that were going up there- is the silly season I suppose !

Heard that Clinton Thurley was interested in the Yolla job because he didn't get the assistants job at wynyard

Also heard today that Desi's Resi"s at the Saints will be boosted next season with the aquisition of Kraig Dann & Dean Groves being comfirmed players to help him out!!!

. Heard a roumor that Blair Kaine was playing at cuprona next year and has signed up. will have to ask Weisel bout that one.

No truth in this one as far as the weasel is concerned boys, know for a fact that browny has never spoken to kaine about coming to the dogs next year,im pretty sure that the dogs are working hard to turn the image of the club around not make it worse.
I personally dont know blair real well and have only heard rumours of goings on when the kaines are concerned but i wouldnt have thought it would be in the clubs best interests to recruit kaine etc.
The last thing i heard actually as far as blair is concerned is that he was actually going to ridgley, which is pretty funny when u consider daics comment about dick heads going to cuprona.

like i said i dont know him but that does seem to be the general concensus of him.

No truth in this one as far as the weasel is concerned boys, know for a fact that browny has never spoken to kaine about coming to the dogs next year,im pretty sure that the dogs are working hard to turn the image of the club around not make it worse.
I personally dont know blair real well and have only heard rumours of goings on when the kaines are concerned but i wouldnt have thought it would be in the clubs best interests to recruit kaine etc.
The last thing i heard actually as far as blair is concerned is that he was actually going to ridgley, which is pretty funny when u consider daics comment about dick heads going to cuprona.

like i said i dont know him but that does seem to be the general concensus of him.

we've heard nothing about blair kaine at ridgley

Has anyone heard any goss on Clinton Carpenter maybe going to Somerset ?
the word ive got is that this is a no chancer- the only way this rumour has came about is that jonno and clinton work together blah blah-the goss from penguin is that hes stayn at the two blues to help em up the ladder in the new ntfl.

Good news for South, not so good for the opposition !I hope our boys at Langley Park have still got Andrew Baldock on board as a bench coach for next year as I have heard he is thick with Towna and Narelle, would hurt us badly if he left although really hard to see him leave what with Rohan staying but he is in good hands with Chalky.Would be surprised if Andy trained again next year after he kept losing his feet the night I saw him training at Somerset, wonder if Laura knew ?
Really he trained??? I wouldn't of thought old man Baldock could move let alone train. What is he like 50??? He could play back in his day though but the thought of him running around the park now makes me laugh:D

the word ive got is that this is a no chancer- the only way this rumour has came about is that jonno and clinton work together blah blah-the goss from penguin is that hes stayn at the two blues to help em up the ladder in the new ntfl.
The new NTFL will be shit, Don't be surprised at all if you see Carps running around in the blue and white next year arrow. It still is a BIG possibility:thumbsu:

Cheers 4 that one weisel i didn't think it was true. I tell you what you sure do know alot of facts down there at dogtown. You must know Browny pretty well:rolleyes::thumbsu: Keep up the good work. Are you a little worried Freezer might not be there next year??? The way he's been going he'll be playing cricket with Australia:D:thumbsu:

Certainly be a monty for the BCL side, did the job for Chalky into the wind last year

I've heard that one also. But you'd think they would go after someone a bit more credentialed than Thurles I mean would he still be a TOP player inthe Darwin???

They probably will have to settle for him because i reckon they have missed the boat getting a credentialed coach now. They are not easy to come by these days, plus they want too many $$$$ which is starting to ruin the whole concept of Country Football.

Don't know why you think it's funny. I'm not tied to any Darwin club, never played footy in the country just follow Darwin games closely.Great comp with some good footy played.

They probably will have to settle for him because i reckon they have missed the boat getting a credentialed coach now. They are not easy to come by these days, plus they want too many $$$$ which is starting to ruin the whole concept of Country Football.
How do you mean Daics?? I reackon country footy is great atm. Getting in the good players and coaches can do wonders for a club. I mean if you've got the money you may aswell spend it. But in saying that look at our club this year we never really go any big names just some good kids and we went from second last to second. So i guess you don't always have to have the big names to be competative.:thumbsu:

michael marshall or malley is not going 4 the coaching job at yolla he is not a bad player at 38 and still holding a key position plus playing over 300 games with 1 club and darwin games he not a bad bloke as well he did coach the seconds to a grand final undefeted

How do you mean Daics?? I reackon country footy is great atm. Getting in the good players and coaches can do wonders for a club. I mean if you've got the money you may aswell spend it. But in saying that look at our club this year we never really go any big names just some good kids and we went from second last to second. So i guess you don't always have to have the big names to be competative.:thumbsu:
Paying big $$$ for a coach puts a strain on the clubs doesn't leave much room in there budgets for good payers to be inticed to the clubs. Im not saying country footy not great, last year was very good, but wouln't it be nice to see clubs which are struggling for the almighty $$$ be more competitive to make the comp more interesting,after all players coming from NTFL mostly hold there hand out for a dollar.

Mate this year all the clubs bar 1 were competative. Cuprona were rarely smashed and lost alot of close games. The final 5 was only decided after the last roster game as it was that close. I really don't see a problem with the NTFL players or other top players putting there hands out aslong as they can back it up. For me if a player is getting paid big dollars (150+ per game) they had better be in the top players everytime they go out onto the field. I mean how much would you say the elite players (lets say top 10 or 15 in the league) should be on?????