Review Dees v the Giants of West Sydney: the Good, Bad & Fugly

If Tmac of Weid played a game like that I'd flip me lid. He deserves to be dropped for that rubbish. He used to have games where he'd kick 4 for us and was completely crap. He'd hide in the goal square and wait for perfect delivery and ball movement or fall over and hope for a free. Wouldn't even take him for free he'd completely wreck our forward line.

Yep, played like a massive limp dick on Saturday night, couldn't even get motivated to play well against his former team, ma I dont miss him one iota when you see games like that.

I hated him in his last couple years when he was a Melbourne player. Just gave up trying to be a big key forward. I cant ever remember another key forward starting so well in his debut season and basically getting worse every year after at his forward craft

That's not true mate he mentioned it in the thread and so did I. She guessed that decision. I normally don't care about umpiring but she had a meltdown in the second quarter. She paid a run of like 11 out of 12 frees and there were a stack of howlers for both sides
Fair enough if you called it.

I hated him in his last couple years when he was a Melbourne player. Just gave up trying to be a big key forward. I cant ever remember another key forward starting so well in his debut season and basically getting worse every year after at his forward craft

He doesn't even lead for the ball anymore, always trying get cheapies out the back. It really is pathetic what hes become. He plays soft and lazy.

Fair enough if you called it.
The worst part was when they showed the replay and De Boer clearly kicked it the commentators just said it was a toss of the coin, that and the dangerous tackle to Langdon were just horrible decisions. Same with the Harmes 'high' then subsequent 50. Plenty of shit bloke umpires but I thought her second qtr was real bad.

He doesn't even lead for the ball anymore, always trying get cheapies out the back. It really is pathetic what hes become. He plays soft and lazy.
He basically plays like a bigger Cody Weightman. It is sad in a way. His first 2 years he was like the most comfortable 19-20 year old jet forward since plugger. The bloke didn't even know who Wayne Carey was, could have had a tonne of access to him through Goody but wasn't interested. That's ****ed.

She over ump'd it, like an ump in juniors protecting mummy and daddy's kids from getting hurt, thats the worst way to umpire grown men at the professional level.

Over umpiring games is becoming a common theme in the AFL, weren't the dockers given 42 frees or something against the Giants? I didnt watch that game but remember someone mentioning it. Cant stand it.

I just about kicked out my window when Hogan got a front on contact free against Petty. That's actually what people want in a game? Petty mayswell just laid on the ****ing ground and gave up because there was literally nothing he could do to stop that.

The worst part was when they showed the replay and De Boer clearly kicked it the commentators just said it was a toss of the coin, that and the dangerous tackle to Langdon were just horrible decisions. Same with the Harmes 'high' then subsequent 50. Plenty of shit bloke umpires but I thought her second qtr was real bad.

Was curious about that Harmes call and then the 50 on Viney. Not necessarily the call, just thought it was pretty dumb by Jack. What did he think he saw/heard to think he should play the advantage? You know they’re looking to give 50s for time wasting so seems like you better be sure.

The high tackle against Harmes was a terrible decision, Coniglio put his head down so Harmes executes a really good tackle not laying a finger on any part of him above the shoulders. There was another one where on our HFF a giants player clearly threw it in the tackle then they paid holding the man.

The Langdon one was the least arguable tbh (Even if they’re very inconsistent paying it). Saying she’s a bad umpire because she’s a woman is clearly a stupid thing to say as Margetts was a bloke and just as bad if not worse, but she is a bad umpire.

The high tackle against Harmes was a terrible decision, Coniglio put his head down so Harmes executes a really good tackle not laying a finger on any part of him above the shoulders. There was another one where on our HFF a giants player clearly threw it in the tackle then they paid holding the man.

The Langdon one was the least arguable tbh (Even if they’re very inconsistent paying it). Saying she’s a bad umpire because she’s a woman is clearly a stupid thing to say as Margetts was a bloke and just as bad if not worse, but she is a bad umpire.
Reckon that was in the forward pocket Ward I think lifted his arms up and just let go of the footy and got a free for holding.

Games cooked. Hogan gets a free for 'front on contact' because he's moving towards the ball and he's judged to have right of way for some reason. Then 2 mins later Harmes is running back with the flight of the ball, gets taken out by a bloke not even looking at the footy but because Harmes is moving in the same direction as the ball he doesn't get a safety zone in front of him. It's so ****ing stupid. There is no reason at all for that rule to exist.

fu** I was drunk last night think I got away mostly unharmed. Wanna prop Sparrow, how greats this kid, he's not a stats Monster at all but fu** does he do everything well. Same with Rivers. They'd both be gun young mids in another team
Trent will start playing mid at some stage I reckon. Was a gun inside/outside mid at junior level

I'm not so sure about that, he definitely could but he's so comfortable in the backline I don't see the point messing with it. Right now you have Petracca and Oliver who do what they want then Sparrow, Viney and Harmes who sorta rotate through half forward. Rivers would be wasted in that role.

Yeah I think it would be a few years at least. But he will at some stage I'm sure of it. Could end up like Jack Crisp, I think that's a good comparison

The ANB no look handball to Viney for the goal was out of this world, I would have commented that in the gameday thread but got given a day off coz the board cant take a joke.
His skills in close are actually sublime, I’d never noticed it before Saturday night but it was really on show how good he is by both hand and foot in congestion

The ideal role for Rivers is doing whatever he was doing last year when he kicked that 50m bomb against the Crows at Adelaide Oval. Came off the top of the 50 when we won the centre clearance and just put it through. Oh boy.

I’m just gonna say it: SGTR isn’t playing particularly well. I wonder if it’s nerves about his knee.

It’s not a net negative, he’s just not having the same impact as last year right now.

The May and Hogan trade on display for everyone to see, what a game May played, what a shit footballer Jesse is.

Remember when 3/4's of the board melted over it hahahahaha
Hogan is a good footballer, But he's a CHF. Playing out from goals, and rolling up thru midfield, almost exactly like TMc does, at his best.

We've certainly won from that trade deal. I'd even go so far as to say, that was the key trade, moving us forward to winning the Granny.

I’m just gonna say it: SGTR isn’t playing particularly well. I wonder if it’s nerves about his knee.

It’s not a net negative, he’s just not having the same impact as last year right now.
Much better on Saturday, coming into form now

Review Dees v the Giants of West Sydney: the Good, Bad & Fugly