Deledio And Cotchin Or Murphy and Gibbs

Murphy and Gibbs by a mile.

It is getting to the state where u would take 1 of Murphy or Gibbs before the Richmond pair although I do rate Cotchin.

murphy and gibbs any day. deledio and cotchin are talented but they are not on murphy or gibbs level

Deledio has been 'Richmond-ised' I'm afraid ...

Great talent, whose career will be ruined by a pathetic and mediocre club.
Lets hope Cotchin can bail out of the tigers before it happens to him.

i could say the same for your ridiculous statement that he will quite clearly be the best of the lot :eek: What on earth could you possibly be basing that on? his pre draft hype?

bc even though quite clearly he will be a very very good player, even more clearly, he is nothing special.

the most over rated player in the AFL by half

i dont see how he can be over rated when in only his 3rd year of footy is averaging 27 dispoals per game... Oh yeah and to let you know from someone who has watched every Carlton game this year, has hardly played on the HBF racking up cheap stats like Bowden, he has actually played on the ball for most part of the games or been running with someone...

Get your facts right before shooting your mouth off.

i dont see how he can be over rated when in only his 3rd year of footy is averaging 27 dispoals per game... Oh yeah and to let you know from someone who has watched every Carlton game this year, has hardly played on the HBF racking up cheap stats like Bowden, he has actually played on the ball for most part of the games or been running with someone...

Get your facts right before shooting your mouth off.
http://www.contestedfooty.com/2009/05/bryce-gibbs-and-travis-johnstone-decade.html

Read that, think it pretty much sums it up

If you actually watch a Carlton game, you would notice that a great deal of Gibbs possessions are in a pack situation, where he has extracted the ball and given it off to a team mate in space...

Comparing him to Johnstone is almost laughable, Johnstone is one of the most over-rated, most softest footballers going around. Gibbs finds and gets his own footy...

Just watch a game then comment...

Still on the topic

ATM its Murphy
Gibbs
Deledio
Cotchin

I voted for the Richmodn duo, based purely on what Cotchin is capable of.

I dont rate Deledio, but he is still better than Gibbs and Murphy who are both terrible footballers and laughable number 1 picks.

I voted for the Richmodn duo, based purely on what Cotchin is capable of.

I dont rate Deledio, but he is still better than Gibbs and Murphy who are both terrible footballers and laughable number 1 picks.

:eek:

Any one of these guys would be the Demons best player! Murph and Gibbs are terrible footballers? You sir, have NFI ;)

Unless the get Judd to come and cop the number 1 tag while they play unaccountable footy off the half back line.

unaccountable footy off half back eh?

score assists:
Gibbs: 15
Murphy: 15
Deledio: 8
(not bad off the half back flank eh?:eek:)

contested possessions:
murphy: 92
deledio: 80
gibbs: 73
(unaccountable indeed:rolleyes:)

tackles:
murphy: 44
gibbs: 41
deledio: 28
(hmm, i wonder who the real unaccountable bloke is:cool:)

clearances:
gibbs: 43
murphy: 30
deledio: 30
(oh dear, we must have a lot of throw ins at half back that no one else competes for:eek:)

1%ers:
murphy: 49
deledio: 45
gibbs: 44
(unaccountable you say?)

1st possessions:
murphy: 45
gibbs: 35
deledio: 33
(hmm, yeah that's pretty easy when you play unaccountable off half back)

and probably the most damning one yet:
inside 50s:
gibbs: 52
murphy: 48
deledio: 45
(our boys must be able to give the ball a good roost to get it from half back to inside 50 so often)

oh and i chose not to include cotchin as his total scores were probably similar to murphy and gibbs' averages

unaccountable footy off half back eh?

score assists:
Gibbs: 15
Murphy: 15
Deledio: 8
(not bad off the half back flank eh?:eek:)

contested possessions:
murphy: 92
deledio: 80
gibbs: 73
(unaccountable indeed:rolleyes:)

tackles:
murphy: 44
gibbs: 41
deledio: 28
(hmm, i wonder who the real unaccountable bloke is:cool:)

clearances:
gibbs: 43
murphy: 30
deledio: 30
(oh dear, we must have a lot of throw ins at half back that no one else competes for:eek:)

i chose not to include cotchin as his total scores were probably similar to murphy and gibbs' averages

Pretty much sums things up i reckon.... but the bolded on gets me laughing the most...

Unnaccountable HBF'ers.... pppffft... only at tigr land

Deledio is average but has upside.

Gibbs is embarrassing.

Murphy is short, fat and useless.

Cotchin looks pretty good.

The Tiger duo get my vote, as they have way more scope for improvement and have matchwinning abilities.

The Carlton duo do nothing to excite.

Deledio is average but has upside.

Gibbs is embarrassing.

Murphy is short, fat and useless.

Cotchin looks pretty good.

The Tiger duo get my vote, as they have way more scope for improvement and have matchwinning abilities.

The Carlton duo do nothing to excite.
oh dear.. things are just not getting any better down at demon land... :eek:

Deledio And Cotchin Or Murphy and Gibbs