Diamond Valley Footy

for what its worth, have faith in the admin.
the season will be fine,all games to start on time.
lets be honest ,who hasnt hurt themselves playing footy whether the ground be hard or soft.
lets all get away from american b...s..t & stop trying to sue everything & everybody for trivial crap.
lets all look fwd to a good pre season for players,umpires, officials & supporters.

for what its worth, have faith in the admin.
the season will be fine,all games to start on time.
lets be honest ,who hasnt hurt themselves playing footy whether the ground be hard or soft.
lets all get away from american b...s..t & stop trying to sue everything & everybody for trivial crap.
lets all look fwd to a good pre season for players,umpires, officials & supporters.

I agree with most of your comments except for the first one.

Fu ck the administration, I hope the audit brings out what most have suspected for many years. The quicker we kick those corrupt Roosters in the arse and show em the door the better...

i have heared rumblings eltham have picked up a few decent players ? can any one name names ?
the word is they picked up chris conoly's nephew, is he any good ?

for the record,dv appointed an overseer to take charge & have a look at the workings of the admin.
he was a former secretary of eastern league so should know his stuff.
dv admin took this step before footy vic got involved, have to say that it was pro- active on their behalf.
seems to me that sooks come in all shapes & sizes,try being on a board & trying to please the masses ,you are dammed if you do & dammed if you dont.
rather than seeing negative feedback, lets see positive stuff.
seems like if we dont get our way the first time it time to slag the admin people.

will await peoples comments based on fact & not rumour.

for the record,dv appointed an overseer to take charge & have a look at the workings of the admin.
dv admin took this step before footy vic got involved, have to say that it was pro- active on their behalf.
seems to me that sooks come in all shapes & sizes,try being on a board & trying to please the masses ,you are dammed if you do & dammed if you dont.
seems like if we dont get our way the first time it time to slag the admin people.

Oldest trick in the book to appoint someone before FV was about to do the same. That in itself is an inditement on the DV cronies that an external consultant has had to be introduced to drag them kicking and screaming out of the 1970's.
Positives: The clubs ,the players , the supporters
Negatives: Blokes that run the show

[
will await peoples comments based on fact & not rumour.[/quote]

For a start can we at least get a decent web page that wasn't designed by a kid using a nintendo. And get the clubs to regularly update their own websites with accurate informative topics. If you look around at some other leagues it becomes plainly obvious that the DV site is managed by Fred Flinstone.

First time we dont get our way... that just the point you imbecile.... Clubs are tired of not even being listened too, let alone hearing their suggestions or getting what they want. Name one positive the current administation has implemented in the last 10 years...

Fact... Fact is the current admin has run the comp into the ground, our standard of umpiring is deplorable and everyone is sick and tired of it.
There are no real positives to come out of what they dish up, and Krunch N Kans was spot on.... its been the players, the supporters of our clubs and the personalitys around the Valley that still keep the masses interested in our comp.

Its the same old arguement with these blokes, and i wont be going over it again, particularly this early in the year. I just hope this audit see's it for what it really is for these blokes... A BIG FUC KIN RORT.

FACT: You are a tool.

It has far less to do with sooks and negative comments, and more to do with the continued incompetence and perceived corruption that occurs at DV house.

Was the reason they appointed an overseer because for once they managed to see the writing on the wall; and actually listened to the slagging they copped by footy Vic in the Heidelberg decision notes? Probably.

Everyone on this site supports the comp - however even the most optimistic, positive thinking, Floyd loving crony like yourself has to admit... the running of this comp have been average in the recent past.

Football Victoria appointed Craig Braddy to the position and he reports to Football Victoria directly and not the DVFL. Clubs are currently undergoing meetings with Craig (Senior & Junior Clubs), with his report due in March of this year. The DVFL announced after the Heidelberg decision to launch a review of the DVFL which was to start in Febraury this year but was brought forward to before Christmas at the last delegates meeting.

Craig has distributed to all Clubs a copy of what he is looking to investigate and the meetings so far have been going for close to all 2 hours, with the extra stuff clubs have been bringing up. He has a good reputation from his time when he was in charge of the Eastern League and hopefully will present a unified response from all Clubs for changes that are required. Maybe at the end if we are to get a CEO then he will be offered the position, as this is all that he has on at the moment.

For a start can we at least get a decent web page that wasn't designed by a kid using a nintendo. And get the clubs to regularly update their own websites with accurate informative topics. If you look around at some other leagues it becomes plainly obvious that the DV site is managed by Fred Flinstone.

i have been saying this for more than 5 years.

yeah but what have you done about it. is your club one of the lazy ones, its not the admins fault that clubs dont regularly update there websites and where is that super club heidelbergs website - nonexistant. and they are supposed to be the progressive leaders.

Um...I hate to admit it – but it’s actually better than most:

http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au

and who is to blame for the DV’s pathetic excuse for a website Prince??

First time we dont get our way... that just the point you imbecile.... Clubs are tired of not even being listened too, let alone hearing their suggestions or getting what they want. Name one positive the current administation has implemented in the last 10 years...

Fact... Fact is the current admin has run the comp into the ground, our standard of umpiring is deplorable and everyone is sick and tired of it.
There are no real positives to come out of what they dish up, and Krunch N Kans was spot on.... its been the players, the supporters of our clubs and the personalitys around the Valley that still keep the masses interested in our comp.

Its the same old arguement with these blokes, and i wont be going over it again, particularly this early in the year. I just hope this audit see's it for what it really is for these blokes... A BIG FUC KIN RORT.

Hows tha ankle going GYTM? Back on the track yet or still a few months away?

Ran into Dasher at Tocumwal and he is hoping a lot of the young kids come on a bit this year, to get you boys back up in div.1.

I'm not so good with the Internet J&B, can you let us know how Monts website looks.......

Keeping a low profile of late on here.....

The mont website was terrible, now it's non exisitant! I wanna know what is happening at LT1, J&B get Yeoy's old man to finish the freakin thing!

Pro-active?? As in "Acting in advance to deal with an expected difficulty; anticipatory"...??
No no, you got it all the wrong way around.

Let me break it down for the kids at home...

ACTION - terrible administors/website/umps/tribunal system

*enter years of outcry from clubs & players*
*exit many quality players & almost a powerhouse club*

REACTION - Hire somebody to tell them how fix their f*cK up

Our website has been around for a couple of years now, but unfortunately has still not made it onto the "club sites" section of dvfooty.com, and what a magnificent specimen that dvfooty is.

Hows tha ankle going GYTM? Back on the track yet or still a few months away?

Ran into Dasher at Tocumwal and he is hoping a lot of the young kids come on a bit this year, to get you boys back up in div.1.

G'day mate, how are you going? The ankle is great, moving like a 90 kg rabbit at the moment.... just glad to be mobile again thats for sure...

Did you have a hit up at Toc??? Everyone is pretty keen to get back into it, with a few of the boys doing a bit of running and boxing in the off season to establish a good fitness base. The kids we have are a great bunch of 17-23 year olds that will find division 2 and its tempo very suitable to their style of play.

Is it still the EDFL for you????

G'day mate, how are you going? The ankle is great, moving like a 90 kg rabbit at the moment.... just glad to be mobile again thats for sure...

Did you have a hit up at Toc??? Everyone is pretty keen to get back into it, with a few of the boys doing a bit of running and boxing in the off season to establish a good fitness base. The kids we have are a great bunch of 17-23 year olds that will find division 2 and its tempo very suitable to their style of play.

Is it still the EDFL for you????

Yeah Im well mate. Need to start doing some serious training though as I didnt do any before Christmas or over the break. Im not in the best shape at the moment and probably couldnt run out of site of Borgy at the moment.:D

Had a hit at Toc and hit him often enough to have to shout a few rounds to playing partners, but kangaroo court was the one that killed me. A very good weekend all the same.

Im going to hold off playing in Melbourne for another 12 months have committed to staying in the GVFL. With 16 players leaving our club for this season, a few have decided to stay on, so they dont fall completly down the ladder.

you could write on the back of an asprin with a crow bar what i know about designing and making internet sites mate. if the admin weren't a bunch of prehistoric monkeys they would have already taken care of it.

come on don't insult the intelligence of a monkey i am sure there alot smarter than those guys in DV House.

Yeah Im well mate. Need to start doing some serious training though as I didnt do any before Christmas or over the break. Im not in the best shape at the moment and probably couldnt run out of site of Borgy at the moment.:D

Had a hit at Toc and hit him often enough to have to shout a few rounds to playing partners, but kangaroo court was the one that killed me. A very good weekend all the same.

Im going to hold off playing in Melbourne for another 12 months have committed to staying in the GVFL. With 16 players leaving our club for this season, a few have decided to stay on, so they dont fall completly down the ladder.

Always a good time to have up in Toc...

That shows character, to stick around a club when all doesnt seem to be going their way. Like us mate, take the positives out of a bad situation (in this case being a young list) and go with what you have got. Plenty of clubs have come out smelling like roses from the same situation. Who has decided to stay on???

HFC have had a complete new website built over the summer and believe me from what i have seen the Dvalley should take some notes from us.It may be up and running by mid feb so Prince again we are taking our time to get it right and make it a fully interactive site so your club can get some ideas of the progressive leaders of the comp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!