Diamond Valley Footy

cavedwellar said:
Matchwinner, just checking the scores on the web, did you guys have a bit of a struggle on your hands today or easing on and off the throttle a bit. Good to see Bandera in the best and how has Andy Knee been pulling up, I see he was in the goals again will he just play out of the square from now on, if so will be too strong for most full backs. What about your own form, mate of mine who follows Lower reckons you`re a bit of an unsung hero in the side and did the job once again.

Thought we controlled most of the play but hust weren't very smart with how we were delivering it into the forward line. Kicked away a bit in the last quarter. Certainly was good to see Super in some form. Hasn't had much luck with injury this year, but is important to how we structure our side. Andy has been pulling up a bit sore, but not too bad. I think this OP thing is hard to shake, so will likely play out of the square for the most part. And on my own form - was probably one of my best games for the year, which is good with finals approaching. As for being an unsung hero - backmen have never really received the same recognition as those up the field have they??? In all honesty, just happy to get back on the winner's list!!!

Yeah i agree J.K matchwinner #10. we were in control, but played ordinary. The times we opened up the play and ran moving the ball quick and deep to our key forwards we were hard to stop.

Big Super is a massive bonus for us, lets the other blokes like Elmore play their best position, and provides us some good ruck work. Obviously he still isnt 100% match fit, but another match next week b4 the finals will be good for him. Andy also getting better, starting to move well.

Matchwinner #10 Knee was very good yesterday. providing a bit of run out of backline and setting up a couple goals.

Our game vs Resser this week is pretty much a warm up to week 1 of the finals by the looks of things... so it could be a very important match in terms of getting the confidence up.

sparksy said:
the only way to discribe elthams win yesterday would be-eltham-poo epping-****e.congrates to monty,cant wait for bruce's next novel.good to hear another fantastic day was had by all at diamond creek(read RESEARCH).the big cat tells me he kicked 7 in the 2s,i told him lalors 2s are crap,johno says time to get down.minney/contessa-gold to watch:thumbsu:

Last time i checked sparksy is that our 2nds are above yours, your seconds are always not going to be stronge espicailly if you have alot of players out of the seniors.

Umpiring was terribe yesterday and same as some the of there crowd.

sparksy said:
the only way to discribe elthams win yesterday would be-eltham-poo epping-****e.congrates to monty,cant wait for bruce's next novel.good to hear another fantastic day was had by all at diamond creek(read RESEARCH).the big cat tells me he kicked 7 in the 2s,i told him lalors 2s are crap,johno says time to get down.minney/contessa-gold to watch:thumbsu:

hey sparksy, just wondering how jai audley is going down at eltham? he was a class player at the bridge, just wondering how he has settled after his knee reco??

touch of class said:
well even though i havent seen as much footy in the dv as i normally would i will have a crack at a team of the year this team is purely selected on preformances vs northcote park and from what i hear and read about and would be very open to peoples thoughts and ideas

b hyde power minney

hb murphy grossman dan nolan

c lee carelli jacobs

hf witcher baker gutterson

f bongetti saad dmitchell

r gay martello harvey

inter jeffery cusack cuthbertson coach v datooli

How has everyone seens martellos season
it seems his been a bit down but still a gun nonetheless

Jimmy Gwilt said:
How has everyone seens martellos season
it seems his been a bit down but still a gun nonetheless

he is an absulute freak played very very well against the bulls on sat...all players i think have a high level of respect for him

matchwinner said:
Thought we controlled most of the play but hust weren't very smart with how we were delivering it into the forward line. Kicked away a bit in the last quarter. Certainly was good to see Super in some form. Hasn't had much luck with injury this year, but is important to how we structure our side. Andy has been pulling up a bit sore, but not too bad. I think this OP thing is hard to shake, so will likely play out of the square for the most part. And on my own form - was probably one of my best games for the year, which is good with finals approaching. As for being an unsung hero - backmen have never really received the same recognition as those up the field have they??? In all honesty, just happy to get back on the winner's list!!!

Thanks for that champ, I`ll get down to watch you guy`s against Reservoir and I`ll buy you a beer after the game. Anonymously of course.

Brutal said:
Cavedwellar, I`ve heard alot about you, look forward to revealing your identity at some stage in the future. Was not at the game today myself, so i`ll leave the match report to Matchwinner but at the end we`ll take a 9 goal win at Mernda as opposed to a 20 goal flogging from Greensborough any week. Had a couple of 1st gamers in today in 18yo Chris Tsapatsaris and 27yo Adam Freebairn, good to see Chris get in the best just shows the selectors are getting it right with the young blokes, as for Adam only his second year of football, bit of a late developer you could say, good to see nonetheless.

Good luck with revealing my identity Brutal. I must say I admire the job you do down there, my sources inform me that you are probably one of the hardest working and most passionate people in D.V.F.L. football, keep up the good work. Look forward to meeting you in person at a later date.

kanga fan man said:
Last time i checked sparksy is that our 2nds are above yours, your seconds are always not going to be stronge espicailly if you have alot of players out of the seniors.

Umpiring was terribe yesterday and same as some the of there crowd.
our 2s are so good that i try to get to games at 2pm.

stooge01 said:
melbournedocker what are your thoughts on the game between lalor and diamond creek yestereday:confused:

yeah just ur run of the mill lalor/creek game a decent blew and a good win from my prospective lol was a funny game though we looked so slick in the 1st quater then just got smashed all ova the park in the 2nd, we needed the win though hopefully we can finish off the season wit 3 wins

beerbandit said:
hey sparksy, just wondering how jai audley is going down at eltham? he was a class player at the bridge, just wondering how he has settled after his knee reco??
1st game back was at diamo,BOG last two weeks and has a smile back on his dial.cant see him playing to many full games,he has no respect for his body once out on the ground.

stooge01 said:
melbournedocker what are your thoughts on the game between lalor and diamond creek yestereday:confused:

grapevine tells me that the visitors lst the plot in the final quarter and with some four reports - Kinnear being one - they have blown their chance of staying in dividsion1. Apparently the last quarter was just one fight after another.

Bruce Almighty said:
Lets put this into perspective you dont know where you have been until you know where you are at.Heidelberg have and always will play with courage ,respect ,loyalty ,strength You may Find this strange and if you do then you have never played local footy.Let me tell you about Heidelberg .In 1990 we won the flag .before that we won in 86`and before that we won 83` .Other than that it was our and dont quote me but our 15th Premiership in DV .One behind Greensborough. 2004 was a collective idea for a very Good friend of mine and a about Seventy blokes that actually give a F*** about their football not to mention the extreme efforts of people who cared about HFC at that point. Playing Footy is never about the moment but the players that you play against and with , and the supporters that you meet."That comes With time"Sucsess is a fine line and sometimes it pays off and sometimes it doesnt.Playing football is not only about winning but the blokes you meet along the way.As much as some people think and i truely hope you listen ,Heidelberg is only trying to be strong.The team they have at the moment have been together for at least 5 years plus one here or there.That has only come from a club that has used every avenue to make there club stronger.We have always had drink at clubs and done everything to help clubs.Yes we have been pushing for years and maybe we might get shot down.But let me tell you this >Trevor Barrot is a bloke that made good and he doesn,t give a f*** about the dollar .He loves being a member of HFC like everyone else is that has been a part of Heidelberg, and always will be .Players there will allways treat this club with respect i can promise you that.We love a challenge and like a fight.Northcote Park kept eveyone down for Five years and did we learn from that,yes we did.We fought like f*** and we had beer after it as with with Lalor and Nth Heidelberg and Bundoora.Nothing has changed just the guards have shifted post .Culture and respect doesn,t happen over night and sometimes it never happens ,it only comes from the individual or Club that is willing to work the most.I have only played a couple of hundred games for this club and picked up a few things along the way and had the priviledge to play and fight in some major battles.Have i learnt anything?Just ask Micky Sull..........

Gee, thanks for that! You really are a S hit talking tosser!

ifooty said:
What happened to the mighty Mill Park U17's, said they'd win the flag from whatever position they finished. Bad luck you can't win it from 5th.

The most pumped up prima donnas going around, with players who think they are better than they are. Mist would struggle to get a game in the YJFL

Watched the "Bulldozer" No.13 , he's more like a Tonka truck. all huf and puff, but can't blow a thing down

Who the hell was wrapping him up........or was it tounge in cheek

This is the reason why so many kids are turning away for footy in DVFL. Because of people like you bagging 15 and 16 year old KIDS. i bet you are one of the people that sits on the sideline and yells abuse at kids all day long and then goes home very happy with yourself. You should be rapping bigger kids for getting out there and having a go.

GET A LIFE YOU TOOL:mad: :mad: :mad:

matchwinner said:

Your doing a great job down back matchwinner. no one works as hard as you on the track a great role model to all at the club.

mitch_fc said:
Yeah i agree J.K matchwinner #10. we were in control, but played ordinary. The times we opened up the play and ran moving the ball quick and deep to our key forwards we were hard to stop.

Big Super is a massive bonus for us, lets the other blokes like Elmore play their best position, and provides us some good ruck work. Obviously he still isnt 100% match fit, but another match next week b4 the finals will be good for him. Andy also getting better, starting to move well.

Matchwinner #10 Knee was very good yesterday. providing a bit of run out of backline and setting up a couple goals.

Our game vs Resser this week is pretty much a warm up to week 1 of the finals by the looks of things... so it could be a very important match in terms of getting the confidence up.

Isnt that the same as what matchwinner said, posted 8 min earlier?

Hey mitch after saturday u should know who i am. think about it (not happy jan?) 2nd 1/2.

BlindedByTheLight said:
grapevine tells me that the visitors lst the plot in the final quarter and with some four reports - Kinnear being one - they have blown their chance of staying in dividsion1. Apparently the last quarter was just one fight after another.

yeah very true it was pretty bad and they were up by 2 points at 3/4 time

the 2's smashed them good side our 2's wit results we may just sneak into the 4

have it on very good word that aaron james will be at greensbough next yr

Hudson 26 said:
Isnt that the same as what matchwinner said, posted 8 min earlier?

Hey mitch after saturday u should know who i am. think about it (not happy jan?) 2nd 1/2.
some of what i wrote is the same as matchwinner. we play in the same side, watched the same match.... no suprise.

i dont know who you are. but i cant wait to find out... i havent been sleeping or eating well lately due to stress.
you're dying to tell me or let me find out who you are, you may as well just spit it out.

mitch_fc said:
some of what i wrote is the same as matchwinner. we play in the same side, watched the same match.... no suprise.

i dont know who you are. but i cant wait to find out... i havent been sleeping or eating well lately due to stress.
you're dying to tell me or let me find out who you are, you may as well just spit it out.

what makes you think that we dont play in the same side?

BlindedByTheLight said:

BKs report was a joke, a fair hip and shoulder in the flow of play. The report will be thrown out. The umpires were deplorable, the less said about them the better.
The fight started as a bit of harmless push and shove until Aaron Burns decided to snipe a 17 year old kid. Then I guess Burnsy must've fell over, cause he didnt look so well a couple of minutes later. One of our players had a can thrown at him from one of the thousands of lowlife bogans that frequent that footy club...

That scoreline though, really wasnt reflective of what was in fact a good game of footy...

Giveyathemail said:
BKs report was a joke, a fair hip and shoulder in the flow of play. The report will be thrown out. The umpires were deplorable, the less said about them the better.
The fight started as a bit of harmless push and shove until Aaron Burns decided to snipe a 17 year old kid. Then I guess Burnsy must've fell over, cause he didnt look so well a couple of minutes later. One of our players had a can thrown at him from one of the thousands of lowlife bogans that frequent that footy club...

That scoreline though, really wasnt reflective of what was in fact a good game of footy...

If you call an elbow to the back of the head fair than it will be thrown out. I doubt it. I wouldnt be throwing stones GYTM, maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, whenever that will be:D At least we have supporters at our games unlike when we played you at Lalor, enjoy the likes of Hurstbridge, Panton Hill and Kinglake if you didnt like our bogans. Theres been a lot of money spent the last few years at Lalor for nothing. Strong word is that your 70K in the red and a certain full forward hasnt been paid all year and had to get talked into playing on the weekend. Its sad to see a once strong powerful club walk off the ground on Sat with the look on the players faces of knowing where they will be next year.

And your right it was a good game.

THEOX said:
If you call an elbow to the back of the head fair than it will be thrown out. I doubt it. I wouldnt be throwing stones GYTM, maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, whenever that will be:D At least we have supporters at our games unlike when we played you at Lalor, enjoy the likes of Hurstbridge, Panton Hill and Kinglake if you didnt like our bogans. Theres been a lot of money spent the last few years at Lalor for nothing. Strong word is that your 70K in the red and a certain full forward hasnt been paid all year and had to get talked into playing on the weekend. Its sad to see a once strong powerful club walk off the ground on Sat with the look on the players faces of knowing where they will be next year.

And your right it was a good game.

Yeah Ok that is all it is rumours every year we hear the same thing about Lalor but i can tellyou we are fine. dont get to c o c k y bout stayin in Div 1 next year a different year and i bet most of your players ask for more next year , which i hope they dont. at least our supporters dont throw cans at the oppsition players.

good to see luke nott playing again