Jul 7, 2003
Swansea, Wizards
Sitting in M11 last night.

-Beer Thrown all over us
-70 y.o woman spat in the face after telling people to "Bugger off" when a brawl erupted.
-When the match finished having the aisles lined up both sides by these bunch of **** WITS getting slurred all the way and again getting spat at.
-Having them all abuse harvey when we cheered the great man during the match.
-Having full water bottles, beer thrown towards the bay at a consistent rate for the whole night whenever St. Kilda goaled and we cheered.

Apparently the Standing room behind the goals was similar with beer been thrown over the cheersquad.

The cockiness was unbelievable.

Definitelythe worst bunch of fans i have ever encounted and i sat in the Ponsford Stand against Collingwood.

Disgraceful.

Go Cats next week.

Re: Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans

-Beer Thrown all over us
-70 y.o woman spat in the face after telling people to "Bugger off" when a brawl erupted.
-When the match finished having the aisles lined up both sides by these bunch of **** WITS getting slurred all the way and again getting spat at.
-Having full water bottles, beer thrown towards the bay at a consistent rate for the whole night whenever St. Kilda goaled and we cheered.

Apparently the Standing room behind the goals was similar with beer been thrown over the cheersquad.

Definitelythe worst bunch of fans i have ever encounted and i sat in the Ponsford Stand against Collingwood.

Disgraceful.

Go Cats next week.

It's every bunch of supporters. When we lost to richmond we had the cheer squad mouthing off at people being aggressive. You had to walk through a GAUNTLET of fans mouthing off and abusing you.

The spitting and throwing of beer is not on. The rest of it happens at 99% of games.

Sour grapes, what a thread title, so much hatred.

Every club has them, Hawthorn supporters were complaining about the Saints in other forums, so give it a rest.

Its not good enough, I don't like it, but don't try to make out it is one group of supporters and not another. Unfortunately its in the culture of the game that these groups of supporters exist.

Same thing happened to me at Subiaco with West Coast, every time Geelong did well the bogans would go off. We had coins thrown from stands way above us. It really shows the integrity off the club and the supporters, I never knew Hawks supporters were bad though.

Nah, Saints fans are shocking.
Methinks you are a sore loser and following on from Wenger.

What did St. kilda call their support group at Moorabin - "The Animal Enclosure"??? Whatever it was called it was the most digusting thing i have ever seen - people urinating in bottles and throwing at opposition fans, spitting on people etc. Every club has some feral fans - yours were very proud of just how poor their behaviour was, whereas most clubs fans feel dissapointed by this type of poor behaviour.

Personally hope every single one of you arogant Hawthorn 'supporters' get spat at and get beer thrown at you next week, if you class it as acceptable? You won't care then right?

It's every bunch of supporters. When we lost to richmond we had the cheer squad mouthing off at people being aggressive. You had to walk through a GAUNTLET of fans mouthing off and abusing you.

The spitting and throwing of beer is not on. The rest of it happens at 99% of games.

However this incitement was organised.

We had a feral come on to Saintsational and admit they organise to have hundreds there.

really disgraceful the behaviour. The absolutely appalling disrespeect to Robert Harvey was the worst. The feral said it was the same disrespect they showed to James Hird.

The feral then tried to disassociate the supporters who threw beer all over people and started fights. Unfortunately this type of soccer style pack mentality will wreck what our gret game has - the fact that rival supporters can integrate and all walk out friends at the end of the game.

the soccer style singing was pathetically embarrassing especially because the chants were so boringly banal and copied directly from another sport. It really isn't the Aussie Rules way.

The cheersquad and most Hawk supporters are totally different. They support their team but are a part of the club so dont bring disgrace on it. These wild dogs with their pack mentality just disgrace the good name of the Hawthorn Football club. I have never seen such disgraceful behaviour and I have been near the Richmond grog squad on numerous occasions and other supporter groups so it is not me being petty or precious.

Rather sad that some supporters will spoil it for most. Thats what happened with soccer hooliganism. Can see it happening if this pack of ferals are allowed to continue.

Same happened on Friday Night at the MCG!
I was sitting in Q33 and the language and overall nature of the Bulldogs Supporters around us was disgusting.
I was abused by a W***er in his 20's who sat there, with his Bogan Wife, dropping the F Bomb every two seconds, chucking pots of Beer at everyone else and trying to pick Fights with people from all walks of life.
Also, there was a guy with kids that had nothing better to do than mouth off at the Geelong players, egged on by about 20 Doggies Supporters around him.
Lucky Security was very alert and gave the W***ing Doggies Supporters around me a touch up!
If you have nothing beter to do than go to the Footy, chuck pots of Beer and Wrappers and mouth off at everyone and try to pick fights, then stay home and watch it on T.V!
A**holes!!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Don't know about the Hawks fans but On Friday night the Geelong supporters I saw couldn't have been nicer even shaking my hand and telling me that the dogs would be there again next year. Take that as it is. Although I guess all clubs have their idiots.

I'm with the legendary Rough_Edges here.

Absoultely disgraceful behaviour from the Hawthorn Hawks Football Club's fans.

RE do ol' Hamster a favour and spit in hardcore hawks munted face.

Every team has these supporters... in fact last week i was at the pies vs saints game and there were two morons were eggin each other on. Srsly wanted to slap them both (1 stk supporter, one pies supporter). So saying stuff like "Personally hope every single one of you arogant Hawthorn 'supporters' get spat at" is only goin 2 get responses like "sore loser" and " sour grapes". So don't expect much luv on these forums.

-Beer Thrown all over us

Disgraceful.

Go Cats next week.

M10 and M11 - 'hello...' you gotta love it, great space, fierce attitudes.

I guess Saints Fans can't speak here!
A couple of weeks ago, when we played them, we were sitting in Q32 and there were Two Guys in their 20's sitting two Rows behind us (Saints Supporters) whose overall behaviour and language was disgusting and pitiful!
I'm glad they finally shut up when I gave them a mouthful in the Third Quarter!

-Beer Thrown all over us

Sounds like an Oasis concert in England.

Yeah I don't mind hearing a bit of abuse from the crowd etc etc but I don't think anyone should have to feel intimidated or threatened when they are going to the footy. It's not on. This is Australia FFS. Fine get pissed, be a bogan, make a few obnoxious comments. But it's every supporters right to get to the footy and enjoy it, not to have sociopathic morons ruining it.

In that area.

M11 rang a bell.

Coulda been a bay either side.

It was around hte HFF towards the ST. Kilda cheer squad.

I guess Saints Fans can't speak here!
A couple of weeks ago, when we played them, we were sitting in Q32 and there were Two Guys in their 20's sitting two Rows behind us (Saints Supporters) whose overall behaviour and language was disgusting and pitiful!
I'm glad they finally shut up when I gave them a mouthful in the Third Quarter!

You reckon thats bad.

I was in a Queensland Transport Department, the place was packed, i was sitting next to a women in her 30's, waiting to be served. She is speaking to another person like this.

"Are you shitting me"

"Are you ****ing serious"

Then my favourite. Someone was served and hadn't filled out their paperwork and so the lady behind the desk said to go and fill it out.

The lady next to me commented that "these lazy arse bitches should fill the paperwork out themselves". The lazy arse bitches were the girls behind the counter.

Absolute Gold yet quite sad as well. To think someone thinks its appropiate to use that kind of language is beyond me.

Sure, Hawthorn Fans on here can carry on like a bunch of idiots, but at the Footy they are generally a good, passionate bunch!

Where are you sitting at the grand final?

i'll come spit in your face.

hahahaha, god joining this forum is even better than seeing the odd wacko lose it on the street after a finals lose. This way you get to see them all :)

Your signature screams "I'm a sore loser and Robert Really Deserved to win a flag, on top of that, i had to deal with some w***er hawks fans during/after the game, and despite me knowing that every single footy club in the world has them, i'm going to make it an issue coz i suck at losing again and Robert, he really deserved it, and my clubs players may urinate on people and have a rap sheet 35 years long but none of that matters when i say the words Robert Harvey, Do you hear me, We had Robert Harvey play for us!!!!!"

Robert

Harvey

Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans **MB Thread **