Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans **MB Thread **

Re: Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans

Yeah I don't mind hearing a bit of abuse from the crowd etc etc but I don't think anyone should have to feel intimidated or threatened when they are going to the footy. It's not on. This is Australia FFS. Fine get pissed, be a bogan, make a few obnoxious comments. But it's every supporters right to get to the footy and enjoy it, not to have sociopathic morons ruining it.

You hit the very spot mate! :)

However this incitement was organised.

We had a feral come on to Saintsational and admit they organise to have hundreds there.
F*** off you tool, "organise to have hundreds there". You attempt to paint it as a deliberate act to cause as much grief to opposition supporters when it was nothing but.

There is a core of about 50 Hawks supporters who know each other and stand in M10 every game the Hawks play at the MCG during the H&A and Finals. I stand there a lot of the time I go watch the team play. We don't brook fighting or aggression and anyone that way inclined is politely asked to leave.

Sure, we sing songs about our players or to stir up opposition supporters. Who the hell doesn't engage in banter with opposition supporters?

The only trouble is, on the bigger games, we get a larger group which can often include some f***wits. Every club has them, so what can you do?

For someone whose home ground at Moorabbin used to have an area referred to as the Animal Enclosure should really think twice before throwing stones from their glass house.

The absolutely appalling disrespeect to Robert Harvey was the worst. The feral said it was the same disrespect they showed to James Hird.
And yet you choose to ignore the fact that the entire bay stood, cheered and applauded as he was chaired off the ground. Just as they did with James Hird.

The feral then tried to disassociate the supporters who threw beer all over people and started fights. Unfortunately this type of soccer style pack mentality will wreck what our gret game has - the fact that rival supporters can integrate and all walk out friends at the end of the game.
Yet I stood in the middle of the same pack in the Geelong vs Hawthorn game with my Geelong supporting best mate and he had no trouble at all. Amazing view of the game you have from up on your high horse there, Joffaboy.

I have never seen such disgraceful behaviour and I have been near the Richmond grog squad on numerous occasions and other supporter groups so it is not me being petty or precious.
Sure it's not. Because St Kilda supporters have never behaved in such a manner, have they? There are never fights at the football, are there?

I've stood in M10 a great number of times at Hawthorn games, singing and having a great time and have only ever seen one fight, earlier this year when a couple of Sydney supporters decided to try to take on the entire bay. They were quickly restrained and pushed out. I've also seen a few Hawks supporters asked to tone it down or leave as well

But of course, your single experience is the correct version of events, not the twenty or thirty times I've stood there. Hey, Joffa?

Same happened on Friday Night at the MCG!
I was sitting in Q33 and the language and overall nature of the Bulldogs Supporters around us was disgusting.
I was abused by a W***er in his 20's who sat there, with his Bogan Wife, dropping the F Bomb every two seconds, chucking pots of Beer at everyone else and trying to pick Fights with people from all walks of life.
Also, there was a guy with kids that had nothing better to do than mouth off at the Geelong players, egged on by about 20 Doggies Supporters around him.
Lucky Security was very alert and gave the W***ing Doggies Supporters around me a touch up!
If you have nothing beter to do than go to the Footy, chuck pots of Beer and Wrappers and mouth off at everyone and try to pick fights, then stay home and watch it on T.V!
A**holes!!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
Were you sitting around M 25??

It's every bunch of supporters. When we lost to richmond we had the cheer squad mouthing off at people being aggressive. You had to walk through a GAUNTLET of fans mouthing off and abusing you.

The spitting and throwing of beer is not on. The rest of it happens at 99% of games.

I don't see that behaviour at any other game except Hawthorn. No wonder you say 99% of games because that's all you see, Hawthorn games.

Sitting in M11 last night.

-Beer Thrown all over us
-70 y.o woman spat in the face after telling people to "Bugger off" when a brawl erupted.
-When the match finished having the aisles lined up both sides by these bunch of **** WITS getting slurred all the way and again getting spat at.
-Having them all abuse harvey when we cheered the great man during the match.
-Having full water bottles, beer thrown towards the bay at a consistent rate for the whole night whenever St. Kilda goaled and we cheered.

Apparently the Standing room behind the goals was similar with beer been thrown over the cheersquad.

The cockiness was unbelievable.

Definitelythe worst bunch of fans i have ever encounted and i sat in the Ponsford Stand against Collingwood.

Disgraceful.

Go Cats next week.

No doubt it was ethnic soccer fans disguised as hawks supporters

actually not surprised by the OP. been to many games this year and without doubt the most obnoxious behaviour was at the Dorks game. plenty of teenage prats in brand new jumpers, foul mouthed kids and bandwagoners who make fools off themselves with their lack of understanding of the rules. All of course presided over by one of the most despised people in Victoria's history - definitely a culture issue here

Please enlighten us about culture, Collingwood Man.

And I have never seen a Pies fan in a new jumper, have I?

All clubs have their idiots and such behaviour is a disgrace. But FFS understand that supporters are just people. A cross/section of society. Sadly this type of disrespect and arrogance exists in every club supporter base. If you don't know that then wow.:confused:

Same happened on Friday Night at the MCG!
I was sitting in Q33 and the language and overall nature of the Bulldogs Supporters around us was disgusting.
I was abused by a W***er in his 20's who sat there, with his Bogan Wife, dropping the F Bomb every two seconds, chucking pots of Beer at everyone else and trying to pick Fights with people from all walks of life.
Also, there was a guy with kids that had nothing better to do than mouth off at the Geelong players, egged on by about 20 Doggies Supporters around him.
Lucky Security was very alert and gave the W***ing Doggies Supporters around me a touch up!
If you have nothing beter to do than go to the Footy, chuck pots of Beer and Wrappers and mouth off at everyone and try to pick fights, then stay home and watch it on T.V!
A**holes!!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

The doggies supporters were just disappointed with the favourtism your players recieved from the umpires.

Hmm reading all the post on this thread... Im surprised how there are violent and antagonistic supporters in each club. All clubs have them... a small minority of supporters that cause trouble only to disrupt the match for the majority of footy supporters.

If its verbal abuse and finger taunts such as the "middle finger salute" then thats far enough. but if it comes to anything physical such as starting fights or throwing items at players... then something has to be done.

Sitting in M11 last night.

-Beer Thrown all over us
-70 y.o woman spat in the face after telling people to "Bugger off" when a brawl erupted.
-When the match finished having the aisles lined up both sides by these bunch of **** WITS getting slurred all the way and again getting spat at.
-Having them all abuse harvey when we cheered the great man during the match.
-Having full water bottles, beer thrown towards the bay at a consistent rate for the whole night whenever St. Kilda goaled and we cheered.

Apparently the Standing room behind the goals was similar with beer been thrown over the cheersquad.

The cockiness was unbelievable.

Definitelythe worst bunch of fans i have ever encounted and i sat in the Ponsford Stand against Collingwood.

Disgraceful.

Go Cats next week.
Dont get me started champ......................i got kicked out cos i stood up to one of yours who wanted to fight any one and every one.....so it goes both ways:mad:

Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans **MB Thread **