Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans **MB Thread **

Re: Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans

M10 is led by a bunch of geeks who think they are at a English Premier League match rather than an AFL side.

Why? Because they actually have sings rather than just the inane "Haw-forn!!!" all the time. How dare fans stand & singing at the footy FFS?! :rolleyes:

By the look of things it looks like the old Hawthorn Official/Rebel Cheer Squad has reformed. Boorish behaviour was expected from them to the point that extra security would be called in when the Hawks played in Sydney. :eek:

JF

PS:- St Kilda fans can hardly talk about people acting like aggressive COCKY bogan tools at the football now can they?

Were all the Hawk fans wearing sunnies and v neck t shirts? Their supporters try and start fights at games with smart ass comments. Only when we play Hawks it happens. They stop talking when you confront them though :cool:

How true is this.

I'm sure stuff like this happens at most matches during the year- but it's no excuse for terrible behaviour like that.

There was a reference to "soccer hoolaginism" before- And I think that's what some morons are turning our game into.

Aussie Rules fans are better than that.

Same happened on Friday Night at the MCG!
I was sitting in Q33 and the language and overall nature of the Bulldogs Supporters around us was disgusting.
I was abused by a W***er in his 20's who sat there, with his Bogan Wife, dropping the F Bomb every two seconds, chucking pots of Beer at everyone else and trying to pick Fights with people from all walks of life.
Also, there was a guy with kids that had nothing better to do than mouth off at the Geelong players, egged on by about 20 Doggies Supporters around him.
Lucky Security was very alert and gave the W***ing Doggies Supporters around me a touch up!
If you have nothing beter to do than go to the Footy, chuck pots of Beer and Wrappers and mouth off at everyone and try to pick fights, then stay home and watch it on T.V!
A**holes!!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Mate that's impossible.
No Doggies supporter has enough money to go around throwing expensive pots away.

ref..........see above:cool:

I'm sure stuff like this happens at most matches during the year- but it's no excuse for terrible behaviour like that.

There was a reference to "soccer hoolaginism" before- And I think that's what some morons are turning our game into.

Aussie Rules fans are better than that.

This stuff does not happen at most matches each week, otherwise the press would be all over it. Appears the property of Hawthorn.

the worst thing ive seen i went to the richmond v essendon game during the year round 16 i think its not that bad but its still bad. after the game a lil richmond supporter got a ball of i think luke mcguane i think it was number 16. and the little guy accidently got the ball knocked out of his hand they called the security guard to get it and this ferral looking tiger supporter grabbed it and started running off. i was only a neutral their with my club. and the day was made a bit better from the good sportsmanship of an essendon supporter shaking hands with myself and some of my mates even tho everytime richmond got a goal we went off (cos he was in the way of wher the ball was and was fairly annoying lol)

Why? Because they actually have sings rather than just the inane "Haw-forn!!!" all the time. How dare fans stand & singing at the footy FFS?!

Australian's & AFL football supporters are better than copying wowser traits from English Soccer geezers. A main reason why AFL is so special is that is uniquey Australian, it doesn't need to manufacture & copy from hooligans who follow soccer. Chants/singing is an occurance in soccer because there isn't much free flowing action, they have to sing/chant to aid the atmosphere.

Hawthorn supporters are an interesting mix. Traditonally the club was the domain of the Eastern Suburbs, private schooled, etc. Their working class supporter base though is one of the most feral in the AFL.

I actually thought the funniest part of the night was

When Campbell cannoned into Riewoldt when he was injured they were cheering like you would not believe even a few people chanting CAMPBELL (clap clap clap) etc., only 5 minutes later to be inraged by Lenny's little love tap on Hodge, which actually resulted one guy having to get kicked out of the stadium. The abuse towards Lenny was amazing.

I questioned one of the arrogant bastards about Campbells action and he replied, "Yeh but Riewoldt deserved it"

****ing idiots.

I know it's just a troll, but next time you're at a Collingwood game, have a look around you.

Pretty well behaved where I sit at the G, the MCC & apart from the Melbourne QB game, an area that is in the majority of Collingwood supporters.

So you sit in the MCC but you know what the working class supporters in M10 are up to ?

How does that work ?

I actually thought the funniest part of the night was

When Campbell cannoned into Riewoldt when he was injured they were cheering like you would not believe even a few people chanting CAMPBELL (clap clap clap) etc., only 5 minutes later to be inraged by Lenny's little love tap on Hodge, which actually resulted one guy having to get kicked out of the stadium. The abuse towards Lenny was amazing.

I questioned one of the arrogant bastards about Campbells action and he replied, "Yeh but Riewoldt deserved it"

****ing idiots.

You found that funny? Why are you pissed about it then?

Im guessing you are about 15... am I far off?

Grow up you little shit and open your eyes, what would you have been doing in that situation you self-righteous prick?

Same happened on Friday Night at the MCG!
I was sitting in Q33 and the language and overall nature of the Bulldogs Supporters around us was disgusting..............
A**holes!!!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Only trouble we had was when a Cats fan in the adjoining bay was told to STFU by security, plus someone above us threw beer on us.

Pointless slagging off at each other here. Though I have heard horror stories of Vics visiting Adelaide home games.

Main point is crappy behaviour needs to be stamped out.

Sitting in M11 last night.

-Beer Thrown all over us
-70 y.o woman spat in the face after telling people to "Bugger off" when a brawl erupted.
-When the match finished having the aisles lined up both sides by these bunch of **** WITS getting slurred all the way and again getting spat at.
-Having them all abuse harvey when we cheered the great man during the match.
-Having full water bottles, beer thrown towards the bay at a consistent rate for the whole night whenever St. Kilda goaled and we cheered.

Apparently the Standing room behind the goals was similar with beer been thrown over the cheersquad.

The cockiness was unbelievable.

Definitelythe worst bunch of fans i have ever encounted and i sat in the Ponsford Stand against Collingwood.

Disgraceful.

Go Cats next week.

D1ckheads are rife everywhere

Hawthorn had say 30,000 supporters last night

In any group of 30,000 you are going to get morons, hawthorn included - same with my club and hey - even the saints have em

Build a bridge

Yet I stood in the middle of the same pack in the Geelong vs Hawthorn game with my Geelong supporting best mate and he had no trouble at all. Amazing view of the game you have from up on your high horse there, Joffaboy.

And I was that Geelong supporter :) For the most part they weren't too bad, except for one drunk female supporter that screamed in my face. I just let her have it back, to the silent support of the other Hawthorn supporters around me.

Every club has crazy supporters - as long as the mob mentality doesn't push it over the top. I've been to a football (soccer) game in Rome with Roma playing Lazio where 5 fans died due to stab wounds, so I've seen where it can go if cool heads don't prevail.

I worked at Telstra Dome for the first 5 years of it's existence & management were aware of a 'Rebel' Hawthorn cheer squad that caused problems around the league. I'd back it in that the groups mentioned in the original post are one & the same.

They are absolute scumbags who take delight in ruining everyone's day or night at the footy (including other Hawks supporters). They are the worst in the competition by a mile as they have no regard for kids, the elderly or anyone within earshot.

If you are one of these cretins, do us all a favour & swallow a bullet. You are a sh1t human being.http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon7.gif

Disgusting, Arrogant, Cocky Hawthorn Fans **MB Thread **