- Sep 15, 2004
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Saints
back pocket said:Or did a head count
Love your work.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
back pocket said:Or did a head count
Obi-Haive said:I find it an insult that Tassies substandard footy ground has caused possibly the biggest controversy this year in football (Gardiner & Cousins aside) yet the premier still see's fit to make demands, while insulting one of the few clubs club that will actually play there and support them.
Oh the arrogance - and this coming from a West Coast supporter!
20,971 - and from where I was sitting (East Stand) I doubt you could fit too many more in.Howard Littlejohn said:Didn't they get just over 22,000 last Hawthorn game?
Yes the attendance figures at Manuka are a good reflection of that, aren't they?brucetiki said:Simple solution, move the Launceston games to Canberra - the ACT look like they want AFL more than Tasmania
Petergm said:I suppose you have never been to Tassie???
If so, maybe you check it out before calling Aurora Stadium sub standard because I reckon it is a great faciliy.
Ricardo said:Everyone keeps forgetting one thing...Fremantle draw poorly in Melbourne, therefore they play in Tasmania, pretty simple really.
Hawthorn have their quota of games in Tasmania and play the poorer drawing interstate clubs there regularly......don't know why they played Richmond down there though, must have been something to do with giving back to the fans a decent game.
As long as Hawthorn want to make money they will play Freo down there.....imagine the 22k at the MCG (lucky to get that) this season....lol
Tasmania should not get picky, they have a pretty smallish stadium to hold any other matches besides Haw v Port and Haw v Fremantle........there is no other clubs that draw more poorly then those two in Melbourne (all things being equal).
you lost all credibility with this comment ...the ground is fully enclosed with stands ..and resembles nothing of a country ground ...where did you expect to hear the car horns ...on the road outside the stadium ?...me thinks you have been caught out in a lie here .Obi-Haive said:I've been to Tassie and to Aurora. Love the country side and the general surrounds of the state.
However, Aurora "stadium" is hardly that... I kept on expecting to hear car horns bleating every time the Hawks kicked a goal. I wasn't surprised with the whole sirengate fiasco.
Slacker said:Funny how the finger gets pointed at us for drawing poor crowds. If we pull a crowd under 30,000 at subi I can bet no one will be pointing the finger at the visiting team.
Says more about fickle vic club members IMO.
Blues_Man said:you lost all credibility with this comment ...the ground is fully enclosed with stands ..and resembles nothing of a country ground ...where did you expect to hear the car horns ...on the road outside the stadium ?...me thinks you have been caught out in a lie here .
Yeh, funny that!Slacker said:Funny how the finger gets pointed at us for drawing poor crowds
hoss said:Well done Tassie and Vic Dockers fans for staying away in droves.
Beckers said:Yeh, funny that!
No finger pointing needed really, everyone agrees that Freo suck and the facts speak for themselves.
Ripper said:The crux of the matter is that the Hawks have too small a supporter base to play home games against non-Vic sides.
Ripper said:Good diversion. Maybe the Hawks should sell a game to Subiaco where 35k+ people would attend.
The crux of the matter is that the Hawks have too small a supporter base to play home games against non-Vic sides.
So that would be the Hawks and about 8 or 10 other clubs in the league?Ripper said:Good diversion. Maybe the Hawks should sell a game to Subiaco where 35k+ people would attend.
The crux of the matter is that the Hawks have too small a supporter base to play home games against non-Vic sides.
The difference was that of the 9,000 at Manuka maybe 50% were supporting the Eagles, at the Hawk-Freo clash of the 15,000 perhaps 50 were supporting the Dockershoss said:I forgot about the crowd of 40000 you got playing in the ACT. Wasn't that a smaller crowd than the Tassie games that Freo played?
Like WGAF??? If we don't have to travel to Launceston, that's a brilliant win for our club.
Yeh, people have been lynched for much less than wearing purple down there!Obi-Haive said:At least Freo have an excuse for not having many supporters in Tasmania
Beckers said:So that would be the Hawks and about 8 or 10 other clubs in the league?
Seriously, the week your team plays Freo, is the one you pencil for quality family activities!
You reckon?Ripper said:Good diversion. Maybe the Hawks should sell a game to Subiaco where 35k+ people would attend.
How so?hoss said:One would suggest that family activities usually take precedence over the footy for all Hawks games/members. They are a joke and should have been merged decades ago.
Mate, get into your purple jumpsuit with your purple slippers and go and watch the the Dockers highlights tape from the past 10 years. That should take up about 15 minutes of your dayhoss said:One would suggest that family activities usually take precedence over the footy for all Hawks games/members. They are a joke and should have been merged decades ago.