Does this mean Collingwood 'won the war'?

Apr 3, 2006
Maxwell made some pretty awesome comments after the Pies got smashed in the Grand Final last year, conceding Geelong had won the battle, but Collingwood would win the war.

Well he looked pretty happy tonight, giving it to the crowd and all. In fact all the Collingwood players, supporters and coaching staff threw dignity to the wind and went off over a Rd 8 win.

Is that the war over then? Have the CFC avenged themselves for being humiliated on the big day?

No

All it means is that every side above Collingwood and Geelong right now just saw what happened when the two best teams put on their Big Boy Pants.

I imagine Gibbs in particular hid behind the coach for most of the game.

They know we are coming :)

Maxwell made some pretty awesome comments after the Pies got smashed in the Grand Final last year, conceding Geelong had won the battle, but Collingwood would win the war.

Well he looked pretty happy tonight, giving it to the crowd and all. In fact all the Collingwood players, supporters and coaching staff threw dignity to the wind and went off over a Rd 8 win.

Is that the war over then? Have the CFC avenged themselves for being humiliated on the big day?
No, it simply means your hick mob is finished for the next 40 years or so.

Suck it in tuckshop bitch.

Geez, must be de ja vu like for a GFC fan. Just watch any post 08 game against HFC and you know the answer.

Is that sort of like Taylor Hunt (yes, I'm not sure who he is either) taunting the Pies cheer squad after he kicked that goal?

No

All it means is that every side above Collingwood and Geelong right now just saw what happened when the two best teams put on their Big Boy Pants.

Here's hoping you're right. Still a lot of football to be played this year. Too early to get crazy about the new 'contenders'

justv4 points mate.

Sat next to Alex Davis when Pendles kicked the last goal.

She was so excited. She hugged me for 5 minutes.

Alex Davis rocks!!!

justv4 points mate.

Sat next to Alex Davis when Pendles kicked the last goal.

She was so excited. She hugged me for 5 minutes.

Alex Davis rocks!!!
****off you negative flog.
Alex wouldn't give you the time of day:eek:

Got anymore bull**** stories?

Round 8 win doesn't win the flag. Same way Carlton should now know round 3 wins don't win them either.

We needed this more Han Geelong. Given our daw and all our injuries.
"I wish I could share your optimism. I really do.

I just don't see it tonight. I reckon we have a better chance of beating Adelaide next week."

You're the epitome of a weak jizzrag, kolotripida boi :eek::eek::eek:

Talk about the past at our peril. This year is about change and those two sides that played tonight were about the past. Both past it.

****off you negative flog.
Alex wouldn't give you the time of day:eek:

Got anymore bull**** stories?

True clown story.

You know nothing.

she was so excited when Pendles was the match winner.

i was just there.

Thanks Alex.:thumbsu:
davis_1780k8c-1780k91.jpg

No

Best teams in the competition?

Bitch please.

Geelong are toiling away with 9 other teams on the lower rungs of the ladder whilst Collingwood are trying to catch their breath as they try to keep pace with this years trendsetters.

This was just a throw back to 2010. The world has moved on.

Best teams in the competition?

Bitch please.

Geelong are toiling away with 9 other teams on the lower rungs of the ladder whilst Collingwood are trying to catch their breath as they try to keep pace with this years trendsetters.

This was just a throw back to 2010. The world has moved on.

Exactly!

Does this mean Collingwood 'won the war'?