Autopsy Dogs into prelim - beat Brissy

Outrageous!

There needs to be more airing on this, i’d never heard of it before.

Only timekeeper scandals i could think of were:
- Saints Dockers in Tassie in mid 00s
- Bombers Saints at Waverley when lights went out in 93 (not really a time keeper scandal though)
- Lions Eagles at gabba this year for 4th place!

One thing they did mention was each club supplies a timekeeper for every match, working together, which salved it a bit as the Richmond timekeeper was obviously part of the stuff-up and it wasn't the home town robbery it first appeared to be.

We lost an u19's GF in 1987 in similar circumstances.

In fairness, Robinson hasn't actually said anything at all. I'm not sure choosing to say nothing counts as a sook.
He's clearly insinuating the umpiring was unfair. Someone responded with a screenshot of a dumb edit of umpire Stevic's wiki page and he posted a laughing emoji in reply.

Interesting for a man who tried to pull the wool over the umpire's eyes himself by claiming he touched Smith's goal despite being nowhere near it (which is no different to diving for a free kick, in my opinion). He's also known to scream at umpires, throw his mouthguard when he doesn't get a free kick etc.

All the talk about respecting umpires this week after the Greene incident and you see a player doing this.

He's clearly insinuating the umpiring was unfair. Someone responded with a screenshot of a dumb edit of umpire Stevic's wiki page and he posted a laughing emoji in reply.

Interesting for a man who tried to pull the wool over the umpire's eyes himself by claiming he touched Smith's goal despite being nowhere near it (which is no different to diving for a free kick, in my opinion). He's also known to scream at umpires, throw his mouthguard when he doesn't get a free kick etc.

All the talk about respecting umpires this week after the Greene incident and you see a player doing this.

If lions players think the umpiring cost them that’s fine by me. They won’t fix their issues with their lack of defensive running from midfield and losing their men at stoppages, getting drawn into the contest. They didn’t put someone on Macrae and he sliced them up. These failings have been shown multiple times this season on footy shows I believe, so surely it’s been factored into the lions’ own reviews.

They’ve won one final out of six, and one out of five at home. Fagan knows it’s not umpires, and if Mitch does then he’ll have a rude awakening when they do review the game and the season.

Disgusting.

Several Brisbane supporters' behaviour when Bailey kicked his final goal for us to hit the front was unwarranted.

When Charlie Cameron kicked that ripper goal on Easton Wood at full speed in the second quarter, you just had to admire it. There was a Bulldogs supporter they showed in the crowd whose reaction was probably the same reaction 98% of us had. A bit of a smile and a shake of the head to acknowledge how brilliant he is. Did you see any of our supporters carry on like some of those Brisbane filth with the Bailey Smith goal?
BLions2.JPG

"I'm not allowed to comment on disgraceful umpiring so I'm better off not saying anything, aren't I?" cost Clarkson a $20,000 fine in 2017.

Couple of times Shack made great position and got burned in the last. Smith was the guilty party at least once. He will get better with experience

He burnt Weightman real bad in the first 5 minutes. (and didn't score himself.).

Was a pretty bad look tbh.

I don’t have Twitter but hope people are responding to this muppet with the truths he deserves to hear

Did anyone ask him why he claimed to have touched Baz’s goal when he was nowhere near it?

Doesn't seem genuinely happy like the rest, does he...

I hope it's more to do with being asked to hold (perhaps even drink!!) a Great Northern can...
I think he's disappointed in his performance, he has high standards for himself. Can't wait to see him bounce back next week.

Does anyone know which of Naught's 44 goals this year was the only one NOT from a set shot? Maybe the snap last week against Essendon where he played on?