Don't let the Collingwood pretenders fool you, lets *Bump an old thread*

Re: Don't let the Collingwood pretenders fool you, lets take a look at the stats.

I said Thomas was soft, I didn't say he had a bad game.. He looked great when running around the side of a pack receiving the ball.. just like Buckley did.

What do you think about the topic Piebeast, I know you are a football intellect. Pies once again had the best draw out of the 2 teams. It will happen throughout the year. What do you think of your teams game this week? Did they play well against all odds? Did they play well against an even match up? Or did they crumble when they had a clear advantage of less travel and a longer break?

By the way colliwobbles... A bunch of you tried to deflect and talk about how you would smash the lions... Turns out even with the golden gift it didn't happen, you got done.. Your team is a waste of space this year.. as usual... Get out of the way and make room for a real team that can handle finals pressure.

Point1-You are an absolute flog , Thomas was tough as nails in that game.
Point2- you are in interstate side , you will always have to travel more than the Vics.
Point3-It was a pathetic effort by the Pies.
Point4- Brions will not make the finals.

Re: Don't let the Collingwood pretenders fool you, lets take a look at the stats.

Said the pot to the kettle.

That reminds me this little kettle has ironing to do.

Do you know any other smartarse sayings, turncoat?

1 win in 6 week, and look how it goes to their heads. :D:D:D

Outlandish predictions deserve to be bumped after a loss. It's the way it plays out around here and that isn't going to change any time soon.

The Panther wants to make a muppet of himself and go on record to predict a win by 60pts and the ability to beat us 22 times in a season were it available, let alone once, he can handle being laughed at for the stupidity of his claims.

I was just pointing out the amount of gifts you are given by the AFL
What gifts? We have one of the toughest draws of any club this season. We play all the top sides twice and the bottom sides once. How the hell is this supposed to be a gift? You need ya head read.

Yeah ok mate, Collingwood have a "tough" draw this year.:eek:

You have a piss easy draw as usual. This weeks game, you actually travelled less, and had 2 extra days rest. I have posted the other stats earlier in the thread if you care to read.

The funny part is you actually consider this year a tough draw even though it weighs heavily in your advantage.. I guess this year it wasn't a $10,000 armchair ride and only a $8,000 one.... SOMEONE CALL THE AFL.. QUICK EDDIE!! COLLINGWOOD ARE GETTING SCREWED OVER!!!

The fact you consider your draw this year hard, when it clearly isn't hard is laughable.. I know a bunch of Melbourne teams who would love to get your draw this year... and if they had your draw over the last 8 years would have a few flags.. Open your eyes, take off the Collingwood glasses and have a look what the other Melbourne clubs get..

If you can show me a season where Collingwood get it worse than any other Melbourne team with travel distance/break times over 22 rounds then I will shut up, however that is not going to be possible because Eddie is looking after Demtriou and vice versa.

By the way.. you made a statement about the game... sounds like it didn't work out.. Just wondering if you would care to discuss it any longer?

Point1-You are an absolute flog , Thomas was tough as nails in that game.
Point2- you are in interstate side , you will always have to travel more than the Vics.
Point3-It was a pathetic effort by the Pies.
Point4- Brions will not make the finals.

Hi PieBeast,

Thanks for your response, thanks for staying on topic. This is the 2nd time you have managed to do it, in a roundabout kind of way.

Thomas wasn't that tough tonight.

You are right - it was a pathetic effort by the pies, you have too many front runners who run around crying "kick it to me" and when the pressure gets put on you crumble.. Take 2002, 2003 for example.

Season on the line for the lions and we beat you. Remember it's not all about season wins with gifted match ups courtesy of the AFL. Good teams win when it matters.. That's why you have been waiting for a flag for so long.

Yeah ok mate, Collingwood have a "tough" draw this year.:eek:

You have a piss easy draw as usual. This weeks game, you actually travelled less
You guys had an extra 15 mins in a aeroplane, is that your argument? How pathetic is that? How many home ground advantages do you get this season? We get 1. Get a clue ya flog.
, and had 2 extra days rest. I have posted the other stats earlier in the thread if you care to read.
You realise that you can't actually get much of an advantage from this, don't you. Sooner or later, these things must even out. Between round 1 and 10, you guys had a higher average no of days between games than we did. So it looks to me as though you have the advantage there.

Seriously mate, get some new material. It's really starting to get a bit stale.
The fact you consider your draw this year hard, when it clearly isn't hard is laughable.. I know a bunch of Melbourne teams who would love to get your draw this year... and if they had your draw over the last 8 years would have a few flags.. Open your eyes, take off the Collingwood glasses and have a look what the other Melbourne clubs get..
Mate, you're the one with delusions. If you can't see how playing top sides twice and bottom sides only once makes for a tougher draw, then perhaps you show put the keyboard aside, and go back to the crayons. Just don't eat them or try and stuff them up your nose.

If you can show me a season where Collingwood get it worse than any other Melbourne team with travel distance/break times over 22 rounds then I will shut up, however that is not going to be possible because Eddie is looking after Demtriou and vice versa.
Round 5. We played Essendon (That's the Essendon that travel 1 game less than we do this year). They had 1 extra day break. Does that mean we went sooking all over B13, claiming they're being looked after by the AFL? Of course not. It just means that in a competition where games are played across up to 5 days for any given round, sometimes the two teams are going to have different no's of days between games. At the end of the season, our average days between games will be just the same as everyone else's. If you think this gives any team an advantage, then you're a moron, pure and simple.
By the way.. you made a statement about the game... sounds like it didn't work out.. Just wondering if you would care to discuss it any longer?
What can I say, you played better footy on the night. Does that mean you're a top contender? Your last 5 week suggests not. Does it mean we're finished? Our last 5 weeks again suggests not. It's only on game out of 22. By Sept, it'll be just a distant memory.

Everyone knows what's gonna happen to Collingwood this year. They'll play at a reasonably high level, without setting the world on fire, and then fall over in the finals when that mediocrity gets shown up by a side that can play premiership football. How many times do these pies have to fall over before they sack Malthouse the narcissistic w***er.
At least with the Hawks you know that, regardless of form, we've got the ability to do real damage when the chips are down. Not just in the home and away season. Collingwood lacks any punch. They're a group of good players who'll never be anything more than that.

1 win in 6 week, and look how it goes to their heads. :D:D:D

Yeah, but he's correct on one point.

Only Collingwood supporters believed they are genuine contenders.

Ball and Jolly don't mean shite, Collingwood is still just a second tier club that will have the likes of Essendon, Melbourne, North and West Coast flying past it in the next couple of years.

Yeah, but he's correct on one point.

Only Collingwood supporters believed they are genuine contenders.

Not true are all. I've seen several supporters of various clubs with opinions that the pies are a genuine contender this year. Then I've seen a lot of flogs here as well, who'd still be claiming we weren't a chance if we were 100 points up in a ground final, with 5 minutes to go.

Oh, and BTW, North are shit. Both on and off the field. They'll go broke before the pass the pies on the ladder.

Not true are all. I've seen several supporters of various clubs with opinions that the pies are a genuine contender this year. Then I've seen a lot of flogs here as well, who'd still be claiming we weren't a chance if we were 100 points up in a ground final, with 5 minutes to go.

Oh, and BTW, North are shit. Both on and off the field. They'll go broke before the pass the pies on the ladder.

Wow, amazing post, you just changed my mind.

Collingwood for premiers in 2010.:thumbsu:

I wasn't trying to change you mind (One cannot change that which does not exist), merely pointing out what a trolling flog you are.

Yet somehow a mindless troll manages to get bites out of you.

Go figure.

Deep down in the dark recesses of your tiny little mind you know there is truth to what I state.

The Pies loaded up to give their condemned coach a farewell gift and they are sadly going to fall short yet again.

Deep down in the dark recesses of your tiny little mind you know there is truth to what I state.
The truth I know is, North have played their last finals match. They'll be broke before they play finals again. Will you still care what happens to Collingwood then?

LOL was it only 2 weeks ago Pies flogs starting threads asking if st kilda could make the finals

after 10 rounds

St Kilda 7 wins 3 losses (4 wins without riewoldt)
Collingwood 7 wins 3 losses

Interesting, can collingwood make the finals with their current form slump

Will you still care what happens to Collingwood then?

I don't really "care" about Collingwood one way or another aside from the bullshit I have to put up with in the media and on this board every time they string a couple of wins together.

With a bit of luck, people might start to come to their senses and the white noise level will begin to die off.

They aren't contenders pal, it's a fact.

I don't really "care" about Collingwood one way or another aside from the bullshit I have to put up with in the media and on this board every time they string a couple of wins together.

With a bit of luck, people might start to come to their senses and the white noise level will begin to die off.

They aren't contenders pal, it's a fact.
Perhaps if North could string a couple of big wins together, or maybe beat a top 4 side, they'd get the same media exposure.

Do you know any other smartarse sayings, turncoat?

none more appropriate sook.

Kickittobrown, you are obviously yet another battler who does not understand that you get to play 11 interstate teams on your home patch each year, whilst we play perhaps 4 at best. This offsets any advantage we get from lack of travel, as we play teams on neutral territory. Sit there and let that digest for a good 5 hours, its possible you still might not get it.

I cannot wait to rape your reject backline and fatty past it midfield in a couple of weeks :thumbsu: Hope to see you there champ.

BWAHAHAHA.

Black and Power - killed it.
Lions - Winners against the Pies
Signature - Winning percentage reduced for a successive week
Namesake - Sitting in the Magoos

You - OWNED!

regards,

REB

He wasn't sooking over it, he was pointing out that the rule was brought in to suit Geelong. And with your home ground advantage, you really shouldn't be pointing the finger at any other club in regards to having an advantage over the others. If you played your home games at the G or the dockland like the other Melb based clubs, you'd very likely be 2 flag lighter than you are now.

LMAO. We've beaten your mob 3 times in a row at the G for a start.

regards,

REB

Season on the line for the lions and we beat you. Remember it's not all about season wins with gifted match ups courtesy of the AFL. Good teams win when it matters.. That's why you have been waiting for a flag for so long.

Mate read what you actually write.....

The Lions will travel more than all Melbourne based teams.....travel clearly aint an issue or else BL (3), WC (3), Syd (1), Ade (2), PA (1) wouldn;t have won flags recently. Travel is only used by interstate supporters like yourself who do not understand the nuances of the draw.......or by flogs of sh1t clubs like north who sell games interstate anyway.

Footy is 90% mental, all AFL players are talented.

The Lions season was on the line, and they played like it......the pies turned up and just went through the motions expecting an easy win. It happens plenty of times during the season, hence why there are always plenty of supposed upsets!

Don't let the Collingwood pretenders fool you, lets *Bump an old thread*