Mod. Notice Dreamteam & Supercoach Questions

I like Thomson as a unique pick for DT but trolling thru the Tigers boards its hard to find anyone naming him playing in the best 22.
So unless he a breakout NAB cup i'd be sceptical if he will play early.

Will be in our starting 22 in round 1. That I am sure of. Has been training very well and by all reports was one of our best in the recent intra club. I am contemplating picking Thommo also.

I like Thomson as a unique pick for DT but trolling thru the Tigers boards its hard to find anyone naming him playing in the best 22.
So unless he a breakout NAB cup i'd be sceptical if he will play early.

I'd expect to see him line up Rd. 1.

Just on WC people saying Scott Selwood is flying but will he be playing a negative tagging role or you think given some freedom?

Thanks for the response mate.

On Scooter, here are a couple of reviews from people who went to our intraclub during the week:

"Scooter was very enthusiastic, got a fair bit of it early. Couple of strong grabs and provided some great run. Not sure if he started in the centre or accross half back but he was pushing forward a fair bit."

"Scott Selwood really impressed me, he is so tough, really hope he spends a bit more time in the midfield this year."

And from our website:

"Displays the trademark family traits of hardness and courage, and the club is excited about his prospects through the midfield or on a wing."

So unclear on his role, but I don't think he will be doing any tagging. McGinnity played 7 of our last 8 games last year, mainly as tagger and did a good job. A Selwood is a very good tagger. Dalziell hasn't set the world on fire and i've heard talk of him playing a tagging role given the abundance of attacking mids we have.

Scooter will likely play BP/HBF with some midfield rotation. He added 10 to his average last year and played in 14 out of our last 16 games after forcing his way into the team. I'll have him in my team as long as he isn't horrendous during NAB cup.

Webberley only got on late when the sting had gone out of the game but racked up possies almost at will running off a HBF. Would ave easily racked up 8 possies and at least 5 marks in the quarter I saw him play, whether he would be able to do that at AFL level is the million dollar DT question. If he can the mark him down as this years Broughton.
If he has a solid NAB cup then, can we expect to see him as a round 1 lock, and an early season regular? I am just unsure whether to go with a pick like Webberley or a more stable option in Macguire.

Hard to say. If he does have a solid NAB cup i'd say he's a very good chance. There are quite a few half backs competing for that position so form at training and in the practice matches will be a big determinant.

FWIW I have Webberley on my bench in DT as I believe he will play some senior footy.

Will be in our starting 22 in round 1. That I am sure of. Has been training very well and by all reports was one of our best in the recent intra club. I am contemplating picking Thommo also.

Interesting. I feel like he is a really good value pick if you are right.
Thanks!

Also, do you guys see Mitch Farmer playing in his first season?
If so he will be a handy pickup with his MPP eligibility.

Interesting. I feel like he is a really good value pick if you are right.
Thanks!

Also, do you guys see Mitch Farmer playing in his first season?
If so he will be a handy pickup with his MPP eligibility.
I'm fairly sure he will play during the season, maybe even round 1. Has impressed at training and certainly fills a void in the back pocket.

I certainly wouldn't say that he's a round one lock at all unless he absolutely sets it on fire NAB Cup. If we get 10 games out of him I'd be rapt. But he's the kind of guy who could easily get more if he's flying.

Hi Tiger Folk.

Riewoldt ($327,400) last 3 years - 38.5, 58.2, 74.5
Morton ($343,600) last 5 years - 26.3, 60, 59.6, 66, 78.1

Wondering about your thoughts on these guys. IMO Riewoldt has more scope for improvement given the speed at which he has improved averages to date. Though I have a gut feeling about Morton, whenever I've seen him play, that he could be Steve-Johnson-ish. He seems to have a good grab and skills & the confidence/arrogance to take players on and take ownership of a game.

An alternative is Nahas ($313,300) who averaged 71 in his first year. 4 Scores around 40 but most around 70-80 plus a 98 and 100.

All things considered (fitness, pre-season form, whispers about positioning/game time/team role), what are peoples thoughts on these 3 guys? I can only fit one of them, but see potential in all of them for making some money.

Appreciate any help, and happy to answer any Q's on WC players the best I can.

Steer clear of Nahas, can't see his improving that much. Riewoldt would be just ahead of Morton I reckon, but either are a good choice.

Hi Tiger Folk.

Riewoldt ($327,400) last 3 years - 38.5, 58.2, 74.5
Morton ($343,600) last 5 years - 26.3, 60, 59.6, 66, 78.1

Wondering about your thoughts on these guys. IMO Riewoldt has more scope for improvement given the speed at which he has improved averages to date. Though I have a gut feeling about Morton, whenever I've seen him play, that he could be Steve-Johnson-ish. He seems to have a good grab and skills & the confidence/arrogance to take players on and take ownership of a game.

An alternative is Nahas ($313,300) who averaged 71 in his first year. 4 Scores around 40 but most around 70-80 plus a 98 and 100.

All things considered (fitness, pre-season form, whispers about positioning/game time/team role), what are peoples thoughts on these 3 guys? I can only fit one of them, but see potential in all of them for making some money.

Appreciate any help, and happy to answer any Q's on WC players the best I can.
Personally I wouldn't touch any of them. None of them are likely to improve their average enough or at all to be a worthwhile selection. However all 3 should play 18+ games this season barring injury so would at least provide security.

How many games do you guys think Polak will play next year? If he gets the nod for Round 1, do you think he will be dropped after one bad game, or can you see the club persisting with him?

I would expect him to hold his place unless of course his form is that bad he needs to be dropped. There aren't many other options so he won't have alot of competition.

Polak will play until the younger kids are ready whether thats 11 weeks 22 weeks or 2 years who knows. Steer clear for DT/SC

Hi all,
Thoughts on Daniel Connors. Only 170k odd in supercoach.
Has only managed 10 games in 3 seasons, is is his time to step up and play regular games at a senior level.
Hows his pre season going? Can he pull solid supercoach scores?
Thanks very much :)

Hi all,
Thoughts on Daniel Connors. Only 170k odd in supercoach.
Has only managed 10 games in 3 seasons, is is his time to step up and play regular games at a senior level.
Hows his pre season going? Can he pull solid supercoach scores?
Thanks very much :)
Keep an eye on him during the NAB games, looked very good Friday night against Coburg, be interesting to see how he goes against the Hawks this weekend.

is trent cotchin a certain starter for round 1?
At this stage I'd say he is.

1. Is Dustin Martin expected to play most games in 2010? How is he training?

2. Who should I be really considering for my SuperCoach team from Richmond? Why?

1. Is Dustin Martin expected to play most games in 2010? How is he training?

2. Who should I be really considering for my SuperCoach team from Richmond? Why?
Barring injury I'd expect Martin to play every game. Second part, I'd be looking at Martin & Deledio definitely, with Webberley & Cotchin possibles. Forget everyone else.

Hey Guys, little mention of Vickery on this thread.

My question, is he in your best 22? am i right in assuming he will be fighting simmonds and graham for the ruck position? But i know he can also play forward and am wondering if he will be favoured for this aspect of his game. I noticed he strung together 8 of the last 10 games of last year, any particular reason?

how many games do you see him playing?

cheers

My question, is he in your best 22? am i right in assuming he will be fighting simmonds and graham for the ruck position? But i know he can also play forward and am wondering if he will be favoured for this aspect of his game. I noticed he strung together 8 of the last 10 games of last year, any particular reason?

cheers

Right now I would say that our Round 1 ruck duo would be Graham and Simmonds but Simmo is having some niggling injuries and there is still NAB cup form to be considered. Vick should play all of NAB cup and get his chance. He wont score much though I wouldn't have thought. One for the watchlist in the NAB.

cheers

Vickery is a work in progress. IMO he is in our best 22 now and should be our No. 1 ruckman but he is only in his 2nd season and for this reason I believe he is considered our No. 3 ruckman behind Graham & Simmonds.

Yes he played forward some games last year but with our new coach and game plan I believe he will play far more as a ruckman, when he plays. Polak it appears will get first crack at FF and Riewoldt at CHF.

If your looking at Vickery for DT and / or SC there are better options than him for this year.

The Tyrone-asaurus will probably get a few games this year, but even if he plays all 22, as a skinny ruckman I wouldn't say he's likely to increase his scoring much or at all.

Mod. Notice Dreamteam & Supercoach Questions