- Nov 24, 2007
- AFL Club
- Carlton
Like the sounds of that. Evolution is staring me right in the face. DT is the next big thing! (Or is it the big thing already? There's a thought..)
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
i personally think is a great looking team, the bolded players are the ones i have in my team.opinions needed on my dreamteam
averages around 1200 point last year so need as much help as possible
my 1st draft:
b - Hodge, Goddard, C. Cornes, Lockyer, Houlihan, Raines, S. Hill [Rance, Suban]
c - G. Ablett, Swan, Mitchell, Gibbs, Judd, D. Rich [T. Swift, Robinson]
r - Wood, McIntosh, [Vickery, Bailey]
f - Richardson, Higgins, Deledio, Skipworth, N.G Brown, Hentschel, Yarran, [Ziebell, Sidebottom]
Please opinions needed
Hey fellow Dream Team fanatics. I'd like to create a new thread for this information but I don't have the street cred yet....
You will be able to bet on your Dream Team in 2009 with Sportingbet Australia!
A few days before Round One kicks off Sportingbet are releasing a new website solely devoted to fantasy betting. It will just start off with AFL with punters picking 18 players using the same prices and scoring system as AFL.com.au Dream team. The salary cap will be adjusted proportionately. Punters will select their 18 players and then select what scoring range they will score between. ie. Between 1800-1900 points might return a dividend of $6 or something close to that.
Sportingbet will also be doing head to head matchups (ie Judd may be $1.80 head to head with Cousins $2.00 in the first match). There will be group betting that sees the top four players from each team compete against each other (Ablett, Bartel, Corey, Selwood, Hodge, Mitchell, Franklin, Sewell in one group). Also, there will be round betting that let's you pick the top player from each position. ie. Chad Cornes will be $9 or something to score the highest amount of points out of the best 20 backmen. Pavlich will be $6 competing against the other 19 best forwards.
Spread the word, do your research and get your punting shoes on. Sportingbet.com.au
Any feedback would be much appreciated in regards to injuries and such as I have been out of the country for a while and I am struggling to catch up with everything.
Backs: Carazzo, S. Fisher, C.Cornes, N. Bock, A. Everitt, P Ryder, S. Hill, J Petrenko, A Rance.
Mid: G Ablett, K Cornes, J Selwood, B Reilly, H Skipworth, D Rich, A Otten, J Zeibell
Rucks: D Cox, T Simmonds, M Leuenburger, J Sellar
Forwards: M Richardson, J Roughead, A McPhee, P Veszpremi, N Krakour, T Hentschel, S Sidebottom, H Ballantyne, T walker.
Feel my forwards are pretty inexperienced so may need to tweek that a bit, have a bit of cash remaining but mainly relying on a few cash cows.
cheers lads
Oh god, there goes all my money!
Can I clarify something with you? I signed up 2 weeks ago, and have my $100 free bet sitting there. Can I use that bet on this new DT site? Or does it have to be used on the betting options that were avaliable when I signed up? (I wanted to bet on bloody ben cousins but the funds didn't clear in time!) Cheers
Thanks mate, much appreciatedCarazzo has been injured but should play rnd 1/2. Havent really seen him though so keep that in mind.
Leunburger - fair bit of dosh for a benchwarmer. perhps just go an 86ker?
Fwds: Do seem very light and need more money IMO. (McPhee, Vez, Krak and Hentschel) - I think 2 need to be upgraded to keepers. Perhaps pull Skipworth forward and get Masten/Hasleby/Tuck in your midfield aswell.
Ballantyne is injured should return rd 3-6 so should be good downgrade option.
Hey fellow Dream Team fanatics. I'd like to create a new thread for this information but I don't have the street cred yet....
A few days before Round One kicks off Sportingbet are releasing a new website solely devoted to fantasy betting. It will just start off with AFL with punters picking 18 players using the same prices and scoring system as AFL.com.au Dream team. The salary cap will be adjusted proportionately. Punters will select their 18 players and then select what scoring range they will score between. ie. Between 1800-1900 points might return a dividend of $6 or something close to that.
Sportingbet will also be doing head to head matchups (ie Judd may be $1.80 head to head with Cousins $2.00 in the first match). There will be group betting that sees the top four players from each team compete against each other (Ablett, Bartel, Corey, Selwood, Hodge, Mitchell, Franklin, Sewell in one group). Also, there will be round betting that let's you pick the top player from each position. ie. Chad Cornes will be $9 or something to score the highest amount of points out of the best 20 backmen. Pavlich will be $6 competing against the other 19 best forwards.
Spread the word, do your research and get your punting shoes on. Sportingbet.com.au
Goddard
Scotland
Enright
C.Cornes
J.Smith
Raines
Suban
Petrenko
Garner
Coughlan
pretty decent team there mate. just the one im worried about is shaw. absolute star when in form but last year he got tagged heaps and he stuggled to score 40. i duno if teams will do it again this year bur i rekan they will. maybe look at lockyer or newman at that price or bock if you have money. or just stick with heath if your happy.Hey guys posted a few teams on here but l think l may settle with this one probably. You guys think this is good enough or maybe some changes somewhere??
Goddard, Enright, Cornes, Shaw, Houlihan, Raines, Grimes
(suban, patrenko)
Ablett, Cornes, Cross, Hayes, Rich, Robinson
(anthony, beams)
Cox, Mcintosh
(pyke, jacobs)
Deledio, SJohnson, NBrown, Davis, Higgins, Skipworth, Thompson
(walker, mbrown)
I reckon Thomas could release Heater a bit. I still won't take him though.pretty decent team there mate. just the one im worried about is shaw. absolute star when in form but last year he got tagged heaps and he stuggled to score 40. i duno if teams will do it again this year bur i rekan they will. maybe look at lockyer or newman at that price or bock if you have money. or just stick with heath if your happy.
I reckon Thomas could release Heater a bit. I still won't take him though.
My team any thoughts ??
Backs -
Hodge , Goddard , Cornes , Mundy , Raines , Grimes , Hill
bench - Petrenko , Suban
Mids -
Cooney , J.Selwood , Gibbs , Masten , Higgins , Skipworth
Bench - Beams , Robinson
Rucks
Cox , Sandy
Bench - Graham , Jacobs
Forwards
Pavlich , Deledio , Lynch , Sylvia , Houlihan , Krakouer , Yarran
Bench - Sidebottom , Gumby
At the moment my squad is as follow:
Backs: Hogde, Goddard, Lockyer, Mundy, Houlihan, Raines, S selwood (rance , Hill)
Mids: Dalziell, Gibbs, Knights, Jackson, van berlo, beams (polkinhorne , rich)
Rucks: Cox , Johnson (vickery, sellar)
Forwards: Delidio, didak, brennan, higgins, skippy, hentschel, watts (M brown, zeibell)
Any thoughts thoughts would be appreciated, or any obvious injury or form related issue.