Eagles/Dogs game: most critical of the last few weeks

Need the Dogs to get up so West Coast won't have a game over Hawks and possibly rest players vs Adelaide, which sure would make it tough for Cats to sneak into the 8.

No chance.

And of course, thank you Port. <3

Now we have to do the business on Sunday.

He could be. But if theres one thing I know about Lach is he loves his constant subtle digs at West Coast. It will be a pleasure to watch them bow out again this year.

Yep Lach72 and Kram81 are the same cant help themselves and have to have a dig.

Its that chip on shoulder thing Freo fans love.

Can't see him being rusty.

He'll be frothing at the mouth to get "normality" back into his life.

Expecting a big effort.
We havn't been noted for our rucking all year. we have gone into a few games without a ruckman. Think it was Gws smashed roughead 52-3 or something in the ruck, but we still managed to win. Beveridge doesn't place much importance of the ruck, has managed to deal with other ways. As long as nic isnt jumping up on his own hopefully it won't be an issue as it has been all year. We havnt won the ruck contest in a single game this year. Yet Campbell is getting better.

Anyone else here shocked that Lach72 made another subtly negative post about WC?
He could be. But if theres one thing I know about Lach is he loves his constant subtle digs at West Coast. It will be a pleasure to watch them bow out again this year.
Yep Lach72 and Kram81 are the same cant help themselves and have to have a dig.

Its that chip on shoulder thing Freo fans love.

Thread is about West Coast and the Dogs AFAIK, any danger of posting on topic? Not sure why you're dragging Fremantle into this.

You may be right, but if you're pinning your hopes on this particular point, you won't win.

Minson played a brilliant game in Round 1 and was one of the reasons why you won.
Not pinning hopes on it. I just dont see it as a major point of the game. One in 20 centre bounces is lucky to go directly to a player intended on the run in the moderm game. Luck of the bounce and mid field dictate the ruck now days. Its rare for any ruckman to get a clean hit out these days. I have confidence with our mids to match yours, and campbells ground work after the ruck. Not sayin we will win, more that the ruck is no longer a defining point of footy anymore. Nick will probably get hand to ball first, ten to one, but there will rarely be advantage from it.

Yeah nah. You are going to get murdered in the clearances and your defenders are going to be put under a shit load of pressure.

Naitanui against Campbell.. gee whiz it's going to be a blood bath. Not sure if your midfielders will touch the ball for at least the first quarter.

Yeah nah. You are going to get murdered in the clearances and your defenders are going to be put under a shit load of pressure.

Naitanui against Campbell.. gee whiz it's going to be a blood bath. Not sure if your midfielders will touch the ball for at least the first quarter.
good to be confident, but Im pretty sure Adelaide fans had the same theory with Jacobs. Also do you think he will play a full game? He may lack some fitness with the last few weeks off. I dont see to many quick clearances coming from either side to honest, it will be a scrap fest in the middle.

Pretty sure you will be re-evaluating this insane point of view at about 5:30pm (WST) Sunday arvo after you have seen Natanui ram the ball unabated down Shuey and Priddis' throat all day long.

I think you are confusing NicNat with all other ruckman in the game. Its what sets him very much on the next level by putting absolutely perfect tap Downs to guys on the run

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Pretty sure you will be re-evaluating this insane point of view at about 5:30pm (WST) Sunday arvo after you have seen Natanui ram the ball unabated down Shuey and Priddis' throat all day long.

Riiiiiggghhtt! have ever actually watched a game of modern day football. Im sure I will be able to count on one hand ruck taps to a free middle fielder to go on the burst.

Eagles/Dogs game: most critical of the last few weeks