EB Games\JB Hifi & Game - AFL Live demonstration dates and discussion

I went to one of the demos of the game at chadstone the other day but i was thinking, what is the point of doing it.
Is it just to get more people to buy it.

Why not just release the game now. It doesn't make any sense to me.

Its not like these blokes who made the game are going to get feedback from people who played the game and thought various bits sucked so we should make changes which would take ages.

I just wish it was out now so i could play it, cant wait till 14th april or whenever it comes out.

It's just a nice way to show off the game to anyone. The game isn't going to be released for a while because it has to go through MS/Sony which takes time and then needs to be put on discs and distributed. The idea of the tests is to allow people to go down and give it a go before they buy. Given the past AFL titles being pretty average its not a bad idea to let people play the game and see that its a totally new game that is a lot better than past titles.

I'm hoping for a playtest in Albury or somewhere closer than Melbourne so i can go have a look. Can't see it happening though :(

i went to chaddy today and played it today. Was definately better than i expected. Still a few areas that need to be worked on but overall not that bad.

Must.Preorder.Today! Have read all the posts and watched thevideos whilst drooling and feeling rather warm downstairs. I rekon it is our duty to spruik this to all and sundry so we can have years of updates and improvements. Just imagine in a couple of years of that and the scope for improvements. I really want to see drafts/ franchise included one day so I may buy a few for Christmas pressies.:D

Just got back from Norflands, this game looks killer. It would take at least a couple of goes before you get the hang of it, when you do it starts feeling like a real game of footy.

The goal kicking system is very good but what I reeeeally liked were the ruck contests.

Very good job by BigAnt. :thumbsu:

Re: EB Games - AFL Live demonstration dates and discussion

The places previews of the game that will definitely have Big Ant Studios in attendance are:

EB Games
Northland Saturday, 19 March 2011 (Andy)
Swanston St Thursday, 24 March 2011 (Ross & Andy)
Southland Sunday, 27 March 2011 (Ross)
Werribee Saturday, 2 April 2011 (TBA)
Fountain Gate Saturday, 9 April 2011 (TBA)
and now Franktston Sunday 20 March (Ross)

BTW: Inside Football has a preview of AFL Live in this weeks' edition, http://www.insidefootballonline.com/

What time is Frankston tomorrow?

I'm most certain Ross said he will be there from 10am till 2pm.

I'm still not sure if I'll go considering I've already had a shot of it. Has anyone else been more than once?

Where are the brisbane ones? Im only 14 and dont know much about areas. Could someone please tell me so I can go hassle my dad, thanks. :)

There isn't any

I am very pleased to announce an extra demo session... in WA!

The date and time are yet to be confirmed, but it will be within the next 2 weeks

It will be held at my store which is EB Games Midland. Ross is flying over himself for the demo

Once we have a date and time, myself or Ross wil let you know

Big thanks to Ross for making this happen :thumbsu:

The date and time are yet to be confirmed, but it will be within the next 2 weeks

It will be held at my store which is EB Games Mildand. Ross is flying over himself for the demo

**** Yeah!!

It will be held at my store which is EB Games Midland. Ross is flying over himself for the demo

Yessss, I will be putting my best foot forward to be there :thumbsu: Even though it is 45 minutes away.....

:eek: OMG!! i would travel from mandurah for that(hopefully no work:rolleyes:), if thats the only one in WA your store is gonna get packed out dude!!

Yeah i reckon it might. Lucky i have a pretty big store!

We are sending a webmail out to everyone on our WA mailing list telling them of the opportunity to play it, so the more that are there, the more orders i (and other stores when the customers head back to their local) can get :thumbsu:

Midland! 5 minutes from me :D:thumbsu:

EB Games\JB Hifi & Game - AFL Live demonstration dates and discussion