EDFL moves

who are you kidding you knob Greenvale play for cash just ask 3/4 players there full of ex players from other edfl clubs and half of coburgs list from 06 why did bakoulas leave and what about the kent boys, seriously first home game at Greenvale next year count how many of the thieves are still in the rooms at 6pm answer nil. get your hand off it you flog.

Jealousy is a curse co ck smoker.
i'd like you to go out and actually ask 3/4 of the players.
why did george leave and what about the kent boys?

you get your hand off you flog, you spend 10 minutes at our club rooms after we beat you and all a sudden you can make assumptions about the culture of our club. you just worry about your own backyard.

The Northern Saints have a Coach, former Coburg VFL footballer Matthew "Mocca" O'Conner is Senior Playing Coach. Naz Gualano who has previously coached Moomba Park (3 flags)and Fawkner Park Reserves for two years and former President of Fawkner Park juniors for three years is our reserves coach. He also is coming back to Mutton Reserve after the last couple of years coaching under 16's at Greenvale.

Ive been told that Naz has got the coaching job at Greenvale U18's

Will Craigeburn be the big improvers - heard they just picked up Aaron Henneman although heard a counter arguement he was set to go to St. Albans.

Guy Chisnall apprantly on board at the Stars.

Rabee was a 5000 sign on with 1000 a game , If he plays 18 games that is 23,000 , Put the Keilor trio in there for 6000 sign on and 1500 a game x 18 games 33,000 that is a whopping 56,000 for 4 players that keilor was paying 15,000 for , Is this good for who? They have recruited strong bodies , and i hear Maribyrnong is a small ground ( never played or spectated there ) so they will be tough to beat on there own dung hill.Is Broadbent the guy who played at Keilor Park 2 years ago???Darren Gasper would want 30/40 grand easily. Is Pricey and the rest of the Avondale guys playing there next year ? because i heard that they were on very good coin as a package. Marby are going to be good but you have to be great to beat Greenvale because they are a super TEAM they are well coached and play for there Jumper , There was never any bickering between players unlike other well paid teams out there.
band o brother u seem 2 be a passionate die hard keilor man, any news on recruits, they have 2 cover some big losses

Condos is gone he is a big loss , but in saying that we played with 2 full forwards all year, and Cooper while not getting the goals Condos got still is hard to stop , the 3 guys to Marby will be a loss but we could not match the offers they were given , In saying that Mick has stated he is bringing definately 4 players possibly 6 one is 195 cm who plays on ball apparently. The recruiting guys are playing cards close to there chest so not too much info as yet .We have recruited 2 guys from Irymple in the sunraysia league who both finished in top 5 in there B and F.There are only four definates gone so far , If you turn over 4 players a year you are doing all right i reckon .It is meet the coach night tomorrow night so will be interesting to see how that goes

MAKE SURE YOU BRING YOUR RACING FORM BOYS.:eek:

Just wondering what peoples thoughts were on jacana? ive seen their scores in the paper and they havnt been good, will they improve this yr? Is their any chance they will come back up in the next few years, because they used to be a fairly good side and also a dirty side when they used to be in the rdfl?

Wyche/Narraport in the North Central FL rang Jay Smiley (played juniors with us) but said he wants to stay there, from all reports his a pretty handy player so its good news for jacana, bad for the demons.

Just wondering what peoples thoughts were on jacana? ive seen their scores in the paper and they havnt been good, will they improve this yr? Is their any chance they will come back up in the next few years, because they used to be a fairly ?[/good side and also a dirty side when they used to be in the rdflquote]

Not wrong...when they won the RDFL Flag in 2000,there was a bloke playing for them who literally kicked one of our players...couldn't believe it...think his name was Markham...not sure what happened to him

goldmember,

funny you mention that, he ending up playing at avondale and i have a memory just like yours but he was murds from keilor park that was on the receiving end.

nickname was snags or something like that ?

goldmember,

funny you mention that, he ending up playing at avondale and i have a memory just like yours but he was murds from keilor park that was on the receiving end.

nickname was snags or something like that ?

'Chops' Markham, originally from Avondale before he and others went to Jacana, then returned back to Avondale. Good player in his day, didn't realise he would be as "low" as to kick a player. Was always reasonbly fair when we played against them.

Any news on a 3rd Div for 18's next year?

Heard the clubs are frustrated with the lack of action by the EDFL. For the Div 3 to get up & running - 6 clubs required. Hadfield, Keilor, Strathmore, Aberfeldie, Doutta Stars, Greenvale, Craigieburn, Pascoe Vale, West Coburg look to be the interested parties.
EDFL meet with Presidents - 5/12/07. Once again the EDFL have left it to the last minute. But then again I believe some clubs just do not know their numbers. So who do we blame then??

Just read on EDFL Footy that the Keilor blokes at Marby are having second thoughts - MAYBE just MAYBE, character, mateship & loyalty are stronger than the $$$$'s.
Just hope Keilor have some $$$'s up their sleeve if these blokes do decide to take the get out of jail clause in their agreement & go back to the club.
I just can't see it happening but you never know.

Does S Broadbent come with his great buddy J Shanks??

And surely Marby aren't that stupid to pay him $1000 a game.
$250 a game yes; surely he won't take the remaining $750 and donate to a charity?

As for the Keilor blokes, good on you for chasing the money; just shows that the hierachy from the village don't look after there own!

Surely your not suggesting Keilor should match this silliness. Home grown or not, there are limits.

Just read on EDFL Footy that the Keilor blokes at Marby are having second thoughts - MAYBE just MAYBE, character, mateship & loyalty are stronger than the $$$$'s.
Just hope Keilor have some $$$'s up their sleeve if these blokes do decide to take the get out of jail clause in their agreement & go back to the club.
I just can't see it happening but you never know.

Maybe the old 2 year signed contracts may appear :eek:. I know it's happened once or twice before at another EDFL club when the players have got cold feet or a counter offer.

Think i might have to make a comeback with all the money getting splashed about these days, i should b able to get the average $500 a game that Marbys throwing around at these 30 somethings who r all my age. Hmmm so much to ponder.

who are you kidding you knob Greenvale play for cash just ask 3/4 players there full of ex players from other edfl clubs and half of coburgs list from 06 why did bakoulas leave and what about the kent boys, seriously first home game at Greenvale next year count how many of the thieves are still in the rooms at 6pm answer nil. get your hand off it you flog.

hang on... if the greenvale players arent playing for eachother.. howd they come back from a couple of goals down in the grand final... you wouldnt have a clue.. keep up the good work buddy.
jets '08

hang on... if the greenvale players arent playing for eachother.. howd they come back from a couple of goals down in the grand final... you wouldnt have a clue.. keep up the good work buddy.
jets '08

Where have the Kent boys gone? Doesn't there farther run the Club?:confused: