EDFL moves

rossfunke said:
Yeh West Coburg's a tough one. One player I'd defienetly include in the rep side would be Christian Lobosco.

Who is this player? never heard of him did he play in the finals for west

coburg?

lets do it said:
Thanks for the info sono6 i heard this week he did his knee at training on Monday night gone for the year..:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: That would be a shame he would of had a big year at the mighty west.

Mate I would confirm if a player is out for the year before I actually post it. This site is getting more full of crap by the day!

Allears said:
Nah thats cool, just sick of hearing degrading comments on this site!

Mate I could not agree more!

A few weeks ago this site was great with good footy talk and some top posts by Matty Pillios. Unfortunately there are a few idiots who have come onto the site and have really ruined it. Some of the abuse Matty has copped is atrocious and he has every right to reply but Matty dont lower yourself to their level mate you are heaps better than that. This site has not gone down hill because of Matty Pillios, infact he has increased dramatically since he has come onboard.

I am a West Coburg supporter and as I have said before I would be very dissappointed IF these blokes posting rubbish are from West Coburg. If they are lets focus on winning on the field than abusing off it. I am proud to be part of a great club like West and look forward to big things (hopefully) in 2006! Lets get this site back on track. :thumbsu:

Matty keep up the great work of promoting the EDFL but just ignore these morons from now on mate. If you take the bait they will keep coming back! Lets get rid of them once and for all! :thumbsu:

can_u_play said:
ross you should check your facts mate turner has played at westmeadows since under tens and could have left numerous times for more money but hasnt, so what do you have to say to that? and those names you mentioned apart from mybe pettit and kite, i have never heard of the other blokes!!!

no you mite have not heard of them.... but im sure you will ;)

son06 said:
how many of these young kids from jacana you talk about come from abers mr funke, cause i find it rather funny that the man who poached all these kids from abers, none other than casey whelan( multiple premiership junior coach) to come play from jacana, happened to have a huge influence on the majority of talented juniors who left the club at the end of the 1998 season. if you look back in jacana f.c archives, you will see they had a junior footy team that never missed the finals for 10 years straight, winning 3 flags along the way, only for mr whelan to muck up on the last day in september and have these kids look for other places to continue their football, due to not liking the direction the jacana f.c was taking. now i tell you this, if those kids in that team were still together, jacana wouldnt be in the rot it is in now, and you could have fun naming the other 4 teams that were gonna be playing finals footy in b grade this year. how is good old casey whelan going anyway?
has his son duane(bluey) decided to leave to after his fathers sacking

the jfc was heading in the bad direction back then.. and players from jacana like faraj whelan finger etc all went to abers and were very successful... so no-one poached anyone because a couple of those boys came back.. and blokes who were very good mates wif case came back with him due to a lack of opportunities at abers.

jacanas young team this year will be competitive and may cause a few upsets... but we will have to way and see.

casey is going well and loving getting away from footy's politics you could say. top bloke.

the fuzz is at jacana and isnt going anywhere... ohh by the way case wasn't sacked just for the record, thought you should know. Decided to retire after an incident vs westmeadows.

cheers.

Allears said:
Who is this player? never heard of him did he play in the finals for west

coburg?

yep he did and he also played a few senior games.

was training at coburg but now i believe he is at the scorpions.

Matthew Pillios said:
Please get your facts right. I never said that about West Coburg F.C. I said that about the West Coburg supporters who were caning me.
'They should go too ******* training where they belong as they're from West Coburg (supporters)' and all they can do is can other people.

I don't know you and really don't want too. You wrote too me first so please get the hint. I would prefer to talk football with fans and club people.

All, I am here to do is talk football with EDFL players and fans and because I put my real name people like yourself find it easy to criticise.
Give it up...

matty if you are better than the people abusing you.. you wouldnt reply.. just leave it alone and get on with it.

also clears a few things up for me too.. (refering to your other post).

happened to be at one last night and shoot me down j.murphy.. the talk of football was there.. boy he can talk.. chewed me ears off... said some of the marby boys were sick lol.. but a very good bloke.. walked past and he said he needed a friend lol... top bloke ;) cant wait to see how he goes

caveman said:
Mate I would confirm if a player is out for the year before I actually post it. This site is getting more full of crap by the day!

So Caveman has he injured himself?

caveman said:
Mate I could not agree more!

A few weeks ago this site was great with good footy talk and some top posts by Matty Pillios. Unfortunately there are a few idiots who have come onto the site and have really ruined it. Some of the abuse Matty has copped is atrocious and he has every right to reply but Matty dont lower yourself to their level mate you are heaps better than that. This site has not gone down hill because of Matty Pillios, infact he has increased dramatically since he has come onboard.

I am a West Coburg supporter and as I have said before I would be very dissappointed IF these blokes posting rubbish are from West Coburg. If they are lets focus on winning on the field than abusing off it. I am proud to be part of a great club like West and look forward to big things (hopefully) in 2006! Lets get this site back on track. :thumbsu:

Matty keep up the great work of promoting the EDFL but just ignore these morons from now on mate. If you take the bait they will keep coming back! Lets get rid of them once and for all! :thumbsu:

Yes l total agree with you caveman, ignore the bull******** and dont

be sucked into crap by these people. This is what these people want to

get arise out of people like you and for you to reply, but on other hand

matty there was no need to continue the way you did.

I total understand matty you being upset and angry with these people for

there personal attack on you but to personal attack someones family

thats a total different issue and ball game. Lets all get back to the footy

talk! Has anyone done A and B rep sides yet?

News just in people, big Tarz is of to Boort, you can be sure the boy's at NCS will miss the big man between the sticks but the lure of country footy and a nice kick in the wallet is too good to refuse, by the way the big fella made 4 runs today in a total of 63 in the West coburg Tarz coached cricket side, (looks like woodstock and hardnut1 failed to turn up) the St Mary's bowling attack led by Hayes'y and Boofa took full toll, and the Mary's batsmen led by roxy girl sealed the victory

Gez03 said:
News just in people, big Tarz is of to Boort, you can be sure the boy's at NCS will miss the big man between the sticks but the lure of country footy and a nice kick in the wallet is too good to refuse, by the way the big fella made 4 runs today in a total of 63 in the West coburg Tarz coached cricket side, (looks like woodstock and hardnut1 failed to turn up) the St Mary's bowling attack led by Hayes'y and Boofa took full toll, and the Mary's batsmen led by roxy girl sealed the victory

Thats a huge loss for the NCS, the writing was on the wall from the start.

Allears said:
talk! Has anyone done A and B rep sides yet?
Really don't see any point to naming "Rep" sides at this point of the season, we have not seen anybody play! As an example WRFLfan has Lindsay & O'Niel at Strathmore in the top 15 in the EDFL. So how do they compare with the two boys signed at Keilor ex SANFL, both having played at senior SANFL level and recently? The two ex Port Colts players are both very good, but are they better than, equal to, or worse than two guys from the SANFL?

Deefer4 said:
No. I think they are referring to Tarek M..... can't spell his name. NCS fans, please correct me if I am wrong.:confused:

I found him Tarek Moughaine. Is this right? If he is going to Boort they have a few ex edfl boys up there. They must like our style of play in the edfl

thewookie said:
I found him Tarek Moughaine. Is this right? If he is going to Boort they have a few ex edfl boys up there. They must like our style of play in the edfl
correct, by the way where is Tarco these days, is he still at Abers?

thewookie said:
According to Caveman's EDFL site, thats him! Wookie, if you from that part of the world, heard anything on Lance Picione, ex Hawks & North? Earlier posts have him going to Boort as well.

marbyprincess said:
Master Pillios,

Offending people again...pot calling the kettle black I think!!

Look back at what you said...you said that the training at west coburg was for *******s (offensive for people with special needs) and then you say that you have great mates there. Contradiction or what???? Or stupid??

Round 4 I think it is when Marby play WC, I hope that for your sake you don't play cos I wouldn't want to be you after calling them "*******s". Real low!!

And just because I am a female doen't mean that I am bored or know nothing about football either!!! If you want to get nasty I'll do it also. Have a lot of inside info about you Matthew and remember that what goes around comes around!!! You play nice and I will also.

And Ricky Brennan is a good little player, as is his brother Adrian who got married last Saturday too.

Can anyone tell me where Lukey James, Ben Mihalovic or Brent Roberts from Strathmore are playing now, if they are at all??
Luke James & Ben Mihailovic played in the DVFL with West Heidelberg, are playing there again in 2006. Mihailovic by the looks kept the canteen in profits last year, but am told if working hard to shed some kilos and has been doing early morning boxing with an ex KP president. Big chance to win another comp b&f

Therussian said:
Aussie dude, you are yet to post anything other than rubbish, there is no possible way Quinn would get $25,000, you are a goose.
from a very reliable source in the west He signed on at the mores for $ 2000 and top of that will get another $ 1100 - 1200 per game, plus a reported transfer fee Claremont are after, supposedly close to $ 10,000.

Deefer4 said:
According to Caveman's EDFL site, thats him! Wookie, if you from that part of the world, heard anything on Lance Picione, ex Hawks & North? Earlier posts have him going to Boort as well.
Yes joining his brother Leigh and the Rutley boys. Apparently had a bumper year with the olives and Boort are spending up big for a premiership. C. Rutley is assistant coach and Robbie Rutley will be well Pudga Rutley!!(for those that know him u know wat i mean!!) They will go well

son06 said:
how many of these young kids from jacana you talk about come from abers mr funke, cause i find it rather funny that the man who poached all these kids from abers, none other than casey whelan( multiple premiership junior coach) to come play from jacana, happened to have a huge influence on the majority of talented juniors who left the club at the end of the 1998 season. if you look back in jacana f.c archives, you will see they had a junior footy team that never missed the finals for 10 years straight, winning 3 flags along the way, only for mr whelan to muck up on the last day in september and have these kids look for other places to continue their football, due to not liking the direction the jacana f.c was taking. now i tell you this, if those kids in that team were still together, jacana wouldnt be in the rot it is in now, and you could have fun naming the other 4 teams that were gonna be playing finals footy in b grade this year. how is good old casey whelan going anyway?
has his son duane(bluey) decided to leave to after his fathers sacking

Apparently you don't have all the facts together..
1. 3 out of these 4 players are local boys
2. The incident that occured during the 1998 grand final and if you speak to anyone who was there, was not his fault and his behaviour during this incident was commendable
3. The club seperated due to different opinions like it happens in business, footy clubs, etc all over the world.
4. The problem the footy club is in, is no one persons fault and blaming it on one person is just not fair

Jacana has alot of good young players and in 4 - 5 years will be a force, however keeping these young players will be difficult has there is alot of money out there, and well if you can get extra money playing something that you like....

Also best 5 players (When on song) in A - Grade
1. David Weston
2. Dennis Bicer
3. Adam Winter
4. Mark Budge
5. Stephen Paxman

Best 5 players (When on song) in B - Grade
1. Nathan Zerafer
2. Rabee Houcher
3. Liam Turner
4. Adam Dalton
5. Ash Craig

Before telling me the problem on my list, have a go and see how hard it is...Good Luck