EDFL moves

Toadfooty said:
Sorry to break conversation, but how did Simon Elsum and Dean Simon go for Doutta Stars last year?

Yes and both are playing again at Doutta Stars this season.

Is Aaron Thomas still at Strathmore?? When he came along he seemed to be the diference that got them over the line last year. If greenvale can get Bicer back a long with Anthony Aloi, who every1 seems to have forgotten about when talking big recruits, Greenvale will be in the mix.

Allears said:
Please reframe from making stupid comments jett.
Instead of jumping on blokes, contribute in a positive manner or say nothing at all. Yes we know Garbutt finds it hard to play due to wrking committments at FRU(Force Response Unit) and he is injured, not 100%, wont play all the games this year, yes he wants to play with his mates, to also get some more success in his last year of footy(apparently).
For god sake, it has been said from a very good source that they offered him more money, but who cares!
So does this mean because his best mates with Bicer and Zerafa they might go back there jett with him.....who knows but its not out of the question.

All you guys need to stop talking general crap that everybody already knows. And why is Pillios word 100%, of course he has no vested interest in any edfl side. He sits there and tells everybody that marby are paying nothing for all these guys and they are all there for mateship. Mate i give you the hot tip, have a look in Zerafa's lounge room if you wanna see player payments. All of the guys at marby are there because they are getting a better deal than anywhere else. That holds for all the greenvale finge players that got nothin in the twos at gv and now get some money and zerafa and athas.

If you guys know so much why cant you tell me all the players gv and avondale have picked up. Mate i could give you there middle names. The answer is you dont actually know anything, your the sorta guys that read brad Bishops article and think you know it all. Just because somebody isnt a little computer geek and posts every bit of information they hear doesnt mean they dont know stuff.

JC1981 said:
Is Aaron Thomas still at Strathmore?? When he came along he seemed to be the diference that got them over the line last year. If greenvale can get Bicer back a long with Anthony Aloi, who every1 seems to have forgotten about when talking big recruits, Greenvale will be in the mix.

I think he is back at Sunbury. He didnt do much towards the end of the year because of a bad shoulder injury. In the sf/gf he had his shoulder heavily strapped and padded and didnt move to far from the goal square. Know some guys at strathmore that believe he was a waste of money, but i didnt see that much of him and he was playing hurt.

Also heard that strathmore are talking to a CHB from Seymore, named Douglas???? Offered him a bit of cash, but he looks set to have knocked it back, quoting a poor ground as a reason.

d-mac3276 said:
have been listening to edfl fan and bronco27 going at it about what leagues better wrfl or edfl, let me just say one thing having played both leagues in the last few years
d-mac3276 thats a fair comet and at least you can give your say after playing in both comps not just going on what you hear or read.but in saying that can you tell me why is the preimers of last year in the edfl offering big bucks to countless players in the wrfl why not get them from other clubs in the edfl if it's a fair gap between comps.

bronco27 said:
d-mac3276 thats a fair comet and at least you can give your say after playing in both comps not just going on what you hear or read.but in saying that can you tell me why is the preimers of last year in the edfl offering big bucks to countless players in the wrfl why not get them from other clubs in the edfl if it's a fair gap between comps.

That's a fair question.

Aussie_dude said:
I think he is back at Sunbury. He didnt do much towards the end of the year because of a bad shoulder injury. In the sf/gf he had his shoulder heavily strapped and padded and didnt move to far from the goal square. Know some guys at strathmore that believe he was a waste of money, but i didnt see that much of him and he was playing hurt.

Also heard that strathmore are talking to a CHB from Seymore, named Douglas???? Offered him a bit of cash, but he looks set to have knocked it back, quoting a poor ground as a reason.

Aussie Dude, once again you are talking crap. The A Train is still at the Mores and played last night against Darley. Was one of the major reasons why Strathmore kicked on in the second half of the year.

Please stick to talking about your mob Greenvale.

Jett said:
Allears said:
).
For god sake, it has been said from a very good source that they offered him more money, but who cares!
quote]

But the bottom line was he was not offered more to play at G'vale. So your sources are wrong. That's not jumping on blokes. That's facts! but you and EDFL man continue to say it over and over again that he did. If you don't know for a fact that he left for more money don't say it. That's all I ask. Why is that a stupid comment?

Every time l read your replies you make me laugh Jett, l hope you dont play footy like this......For the recorded G'Vale have been the money club for the past 4 years and you are clearly embaressing yourself.

Please inform not only me but all edfl and local footy followers the wages Bicer, Bakoulas, Willoughby, Weston, Tortora, Gabutt have all received over the years!Sorry l forgot the main man Paxman.

Also Chris Smith never left K.PArk for peanuts.
On the subjected of Garbutt, he has gone back for a touch more money I hear, but his main reason for going back was to play his last year with the club his been with for 7 years. He is still very injured.
Even his best mates would tell you this.

To finsh off Jett/Aussie dude you are both gooses... please go to Nathans place for me, they are nice couches, please go and see what a couch is worth and divide it by the amount of games in a season.

Lastly, its loud and clear that Zerafa DOES not want to play at G'Vale because its time to move on.

Aussie Dude you are either a ball busting G'Vale fan or some dud who plays ressies player.

user_offline.gif

EDFL MAN said:
Jett said:
Every time l read your replies you make me laugh Jett, l hope you dont play footy like this......For the recorded G'Vale have been the money club for the past 4 years and you are clearly embaressing yourself.

Please inform not only me but all edfl and local footy followers the wages Bicer, Bakoulas, Willoughby, Weston, Tortora, Gabutt have all received over the years!Sorry l forgot the main man Paxman.

You and the Jama are working well together.
user_offline.gif

Laughable :eek: :eek: You really do have it in for Greenvale. You even post about them on other league boards. Come in spinner!!

Jett said:
EDFL MAN said:
Laughable :eek: :eek: You really do have it in for Greenvale. You even post about them on other league boards. Come in spinner!!

Wrong there Jett, have a few good mates that play there lm affraid, l like GV alot, just dont b u l l s h i t about what has happened and going on down there.
Again thanks for the update on who they(GV) have picked up and losted!

gazza12 said:
toadfooty both are handy players dean played in the ruck alot due to douttas lack of big men and always fought outside his weight division are they leaving douttas this year

what do you mean they are leaving Douttas this year are they playing someplace else???

bricksta said:
what do you mean they are leaving Douttas this year are they playing someplace else???

gday, actually playing agianst doutas tomorrow. how did they finsish up last year ? are they looking to have a good this year if you know also. Cheers

Heard that Keilor have got a new look coaching panel with Adam Edwards and Michael Auld who played together at Rochester. How they lining up for the new season?

clicketyclix said:
gday, actually playing agianst doutas tomorrow. how did they finsish up last year ? are they looking to have a good this year if you know also. Cheers

finished 5th last year not a bad year, have picked up a couple but lost 6 from starting 18 last year...

EDFL MAN said:
My North please think before you type, $200,000 a year take away tax what does that leave plus mortage, he may a couple of places maybe a pub.......he may have a recerational problem aswell....who knows and saying $200,000 a year is being nice he would have been lucky to be on that in his last year at carlton little alone at essendon.
Once you leave the AFL it is hard to adapted to a normal budget life, think outside the box for once.
Yes if isnt set up for life after 10 years of AFL footy there is something wrong with him l agree, at the end of the day who knows!

Pillios lm sorry to say your world is falling apart around you, you ******** head....lol Its great to see you eat your own words you pillow biter.......l must say, Before the game show they have a tool of the week but you are know as now ""TOOL OF THE YEAR"! :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

marbyprincess said:
Pillios lm sorry to say your world is falling apart around you, you ******** head....lol Its great to see you eat your own words you pillow biter.......l must say, Before the game show they have a tool of the week but you are know as now ""TOOL OF THE YEAR"! :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

You've got issues princess, i hope you and others dont keep bagging people all year when the actual footy starts.....season is almost here, practice matches are in full swing and theres still bagging going on.....how about results, players to watch etc!!!!!

Craigieburn v Airport West tommorow at airport west.

Should be a interesting game to see where both clubs are at, Craigieburn are playing a pretty young team. Does anyone know about the other eagles.

Aussie_dude said:

Robbie Douglas, very good player ask anyone from the GV forum, should be playing vfl, his brother Richie got drafted to adelaide also a freak

anyone no what sort of side hoppers crossing have will they get close to douttas tomorrow is kade carey playing any info on anyother of douttas recruits who will be turning out tomorrow

p.s marby princess unless you are prepared to reveal your identity and start talking footy not the s**t you are talking take your crap elsewhere