EDFL moves

KLACKS said:
mate you wouldnt know what its like to have 10 senior and reserve players at training on a tuesday night! and 20 U/18 players that makes training look respectible! NOT ONE GAME this year have we had an unchanged line up b4 the game! these things happen! 3 years ago i was playing in a senior final at the age of 17 mouthing off to my mate who plays ay doutta stars because they were fighting relegation 3 years ago and now the tables have turned. it just a cycle that happens from time to time. EK will rebound from this and no doubt be up there with the best in years to come.

% had nothing to do with it! we need to win a game 1st! and shane keogh was not sending out injured players just for the hell of it!

we were 5 goals down at half time and it should have only been 3 goals, we hit the post twice.

Mate i no all about it, more than u think, take a look at my club three yrs ago, we had the same numbers training as you guys do now!
it was a tough day against Oak Park wasn't it in that final:D
Saw big Bruno watching from the sidelines that day with a broken leg, Karma mate what comes around gos around i remember what you use to say about B Grade not to long ago :p

OrangeCutter said:
i seem to recall puun earning his own kicks pilly, hes been watching the world cup to much! Maybe you passed them to him during the warm ups but dont recall you giving any off during the match???

i think after my preformance on saturday you can take the saying "going through a purple patch:( " to a new level:D :p

Had a bit of the ball did you Mr.Cutter? Good to hear.
How did Blummers pull up, noticed he wasn't playing on the weekend?

AirportWest #17 said:
Had a bit of the ball did you Mr.Cutter? Good to hear.
How did Blummers pull up, noticed he wasn't playing on the weekend?

no not that type of a purple patch steal havn't found the sherrin since pre-season, but maybe pilly or, litening can inlighten you about what i meant by that; puun couldn't stop laughing his head off:p
blummers still a week or two away

OrangeCutter said:
KLACKS said:
mate you wouldnt know what its like to have 10 senior and reserve players at training on a tuesday night! and 20 U/18 players that makes training look respectible! NOT ONE GAME this year have we had an unchanged line up b4 the game! these things happen! 3 years ago i was playing in a senior final at the age of 17 mouthing off to my mate who plays ay doutta stars because they were fighting relegation 3 years ago and now the tables have turned. it just a cycle that happens from time to time. EK will rebound from this and no doubt be up there with the best in years to come.

% had nothing to do with it! we need to win a game 1st! and shane keogh was not sending out injured players just for the hell of it!

we were 5 goals down at half time and it should have only been 3 goals, we hit the post twice.

Mate i no all about it, more than u think, take a look at my club three yrs ago, we had the same numbers training as you guys do now!
it was a tough day against Oak Park wasn't it in that final:D
Saw big Bruno watching from the sidelines that day with a broken leg, Karma mate what comes around gos around i remember what you use to say about B Grade not to long ago :p

Easy up mate i played in that final that day and we did pretty well just to get there.....Oakers to good in the end....
Klacks actually played pretty good game that day...:thumbsu: For a kid..

localfooty said:
marby are the hardest side i have seen in this comp for a long time.
guys like johnny bell, bangit, just get in there and put there head over the footy, and if ur in the way, bad luck.

looked very organised all over the ground, and didnt seem to have a weak link. will be very hard to stop come finals time.

Havent seen West play yet localfooty?????:cool:

EDFL MAN said:
We have something in common Dill! ;)
What l really ment was how is your form with the opposite sex! :eek:
Or do you bat for the other team Son? :eek: :D

Ha ha back to the footy chat lads - How you travelling with em EDFL MAN?

Just read today's posts, can't seem to find a statement about the EK/Strathmore situation on the EDFL site, is there one available or are they still gathering info about what actually took place Saturday?

cantbuyaflag said:
Havent seen West play yet localfooty?????:cool:

they also have physical hardness around the ground... young justin did his ac in the first qtr.. picked the bigest bloke on the field and come off second best lol... west cobug v marbi gf for sure.

rossfunke said:
they also have physical hardness around the ground... young justin did his ac in the first qtr.. picked the bigest bloke on the field and come off second best lol... west cobug v marbi gf for sure.

i have seen west, but i think marby will b too strong physically wen the going gets really tough. and say what you want about him, but paul harrison added another bit of hardness to them last sat.

still without zerafa and yildrim, i cant see anyone beating them when the time comes.

just my opinion before anyonr jumps down my throat.

Hard Ball Get said:
Dalts is the bloke who was caught up in spain a few years ago.
What happened in Spain HBG ?
As a HDFL follower, what is this Dalton bloke that Mount Pleasant have recruited like ? (football and person wise ?)

Bazil said:
What happened in Spain HBG ?
As a HDFL follower, what is this Dalton bloke that Mount Pleasant have recruited like ? (football and person wise ?)

He is big.
To put it simply he is bloody huge. Very intiimidating and can lose his temper on the field.
Can kick a goal and should be handy.
In Spain he allegedly pushed a bloke who was bothering him and the guy fell back and hit his head and died. Dalts was held in Spain for a while but eventually came home free from charges.
Really is a nice bloke but dont upset him on the field becaue he has a short fuse.

madpie said:
Surely East Keilor have to give Keogh the ass,i heard alot of the boys from last year didnt want him this year so they left.
That is an absolute disgrace especially in A grade they might as well pull the pin on the rest of the year and leave it to the teams that are fairdinkum.
I feel very sorry for the long serving East Keilor Football Fans and committee,this once very proud and successfull football club in years back have today displayed a total lack of heart,dignity and pride in what football and more so football clubs stand for in this country.
Hang your heads in shame you people who are responsible because this is a huge moment in East Keilor football club history,alot of people will be talking about this day for years to come and shake there heads in disbelief that a football club could turn it up half way through a match.
Even if you have no money in your pocket atleast you can still have your dignity and pride and still be able to walk through this world with your heads held high,but what happened today will have those responsible hanging there heads very low and so they should an, absolute disgrace
. Surely that's not ths same Shane Keogh still coaching ,i can understand player's leaving the club because of him,can remember a few year's ago when he was coaching Spottie and he kinged one of his own player's.What has happened to East it wasn't that long ago that they had a full wallet and were poaching player's from other comp's,has the money well dried up .Have they still any player's that stuck fat from the good old day's or have the better paid one's moved onto greener pasture's.:cool:

bloods05 said:
. Surely that's not ths same Shane Keogh still coaching ,i can understand player's leaving the club because of him,can remember a few year's ago when he was coaching Spottie and he kinged one of his own player's.What has happened to East it wasn't that long ago that they had a full wallet and were poaching player's from other comp's,has the money well dried up .Have they still any player's that stuck fat from the good old day's or have the better paid one's moved onto greener pasture's.:cool:

From all the stories he has the senior guys down the club 5 nights a week why the hell would you want to play footy there if that is the case.....:thumbsdown:

bricksta said:
From all the stories he has the senior guys down the club 5 nights a week why the hell would you want to play footy there if that is the case.....:thumbsdown:

dont heck e n talk ****! AFL players dont even spend 5 days at the club!

we train tuesday and thursday and play saturday. like every other club...

its funny when something happens to a club, blokes come out from the wood works with bullsh*t like this!

in all honestly when you wrote that did you think anybody would believe it?

KLACKS said:

its funny when something happens to a club, blokes come out from the wood works with bullsh*t like this!

Who cares either way, it doesn't matter. At the end of the day EK will be in B Grade next year without a shadow of a doubt. EK have as much chance of staying in A Grade as Fred Kassis has of umpiring this year's AFL Grand Final.

Footy fury as team quits at half-time
By Geoff McClure
The Age July 4, 2006

footy_0407_narrowweb__300x481,0.jpg

Paul Barnard describes it as "the worst thing I have seen on a footy field" and yesterday, two days after the game, said he was still disgusted by it. He was referring to an Essendon and District Football League encounter on Saturday between his team, Strathmore, and East Keilor, which ended at half-time when East Keilor, trailing by 34 points, forfeited the match. East Keilor insists it didn't have enough fit players to continue, but Barnard, the former Essendon star, and the rest of his teammates, dispute this, saying they believe the reasoning is much more sinister.

East Keilor, you see, is winless and at the bottom of the A-division ladder and facing relegation to second division in 2007, although that may change if it can beat second-bottom side Keilor Park (one win) next weekend. But it also needs to improve its percentage, which is 4.2 points behind Keilor Park and of course would have been further behind had Strathmore continued to dominate in the second half of Saturday's forfeited match.

"All I can tell you is that East Keilor looked like they had plenty of fit players to me when they walked from the ground at half-time, not to mention the blokes who were on the bench," Barnard said.
"This is not what footy is all about, not the way it should be played. I am appalled and Football Victoria (the governing body) should investigate. John Barnes, who plays for East Keilor but couldn't play on Saturday, said he was so disgusted by what happened he will be applying for a clearance." East Keilor coach Shane Keogh is adamant his team didn't forfeit the match for the reasons outlined by Barnard, saying he simply didn't have 14 fit players to finish the game and told that to the umpires who ended the game.

"We have had lots of injures and went into the game with unfit players and some kids from the under 18s and after half-time, we just couldn't carry on. John Barnes can say what he likes, but he's only played one game for the season and wasn't there at the weekend, so he wouldn't know." EDFL boss Stan Pettett said he had no comment to make until the matter is investigated at a league meeting tonight.

sloth6 said:
Footy fury as team quits at half-time
By Geoff McClure
The Age July 4, 2006

Paul Barnard describes it as "the worst thing I have seen on a footy field" and yesterday, two days after the game, said he was still disgusted by it. He was referring to an Essendon and District Football League encounter on Saturday between his team, Strathmore, and East Keilor, which ended at half-time when East Keilor, trailing by 34 points, forfeited the match. East Keilor insists it didn't have enough fit players to continue, but Barnard, the former Essendon star, and the rest of his teammates, dispute this, saying they believe the reasoning is much more sinister.

East Keilor, you see, is winless and at the bottom of the A-division ladder and facing relegation to second division in 2007, although that may change if it can beat second-bottom side Keilor Park (one win) next weekend. But it also needs to improve its percentage, which is 4.2 points behind Keilor Park and of course would have been further behind had Strathmore continued to dominate in the second half of Saturday's forfeited match.

"All I can tell you is that East Keilor looked like they had plenty of fit players to me when they walked from the ground at half-time, not to mention the blokes who were on the bench," Barnard said.
"This is not what footy is all about, not the way it should be played. I am appalled and Football Victoria (the governing body) should investigate. John Barnes, who plays for East Keilor but couldn't play on Saturday, said he was so disgusted by what happened he will be applying for a clearance." East Keilor coach Shane Keogh is adamant his team didn't forfeit the match for the reasons outlined by Barnard, saying he simply didn't have 14 fit players to finish the game and told that to the umpires who ended the game.

"We have had lots of injures and went into the game with unfit players and some kids from the under 18s and after half-time, we just couldn't carry on. John Barnes can say what he likes, but he's only played one game for the season and wasn't there at the weekend, so he wouldn't know." EDFL boss Stan Pettett said he had no comment to make until the matter is investigated at a league meeting tonight.

Say it all really,

Face it Klacks, the club has made a big stuff up.

The coach, match commitee and general commitee should have been across these issues in the lead up to the game. They should have known they may have lost players to the VFL, injury, etc.

They could have then arranged to forfiet the 18's and play a full compliment in the seniors.

This is all ofcourse based on the assumption the C R A P layed out about injuries etc is correct.

Clearly they are a disgrace.

Given the quality B grade has attracted this season, perhaps even this is too good for them.

Send them to WRFL B grade I say

And yes Klacks I am a KP Boy

KLACKS said:

NO but got a great reaction :eek: :thumbsu:

JAMA said:
Gold Bricksta :thumbsu:

Sometimes getting relegated to B Grade isnt the end of the world JAMA...... sponsors dont drop off if you're a B Grade club, either do supporters - and in saying that if the relegated team starting having success again, the supporters come from everywhere - the bandwagon fills up real quick.....you might remember when KP dropped down for a year they had packed rooms every thursday & saturday night back in 2001. It was one of the great years for the club, on & off field.....:thumbsu:

It would be safe to say they arent packed like that at the moment.....:thumbsu: :D

what the penalty for East Keilor??. How about strip of East Keilor of 4 premership points, so if they do get up, what they did last saturday means nothing.

litening said:
Sometimes getting relegated to B Grade isnt the end of the world JAMA...... sponsors dont drop off if you're a B Grade club, either do supporters - and in saying that if the relegated team starting having success again, the supporters come from everywhere - the bandwagon fills up real quick.....you might remember when KP dropped down for a year they had packed rooms every thursday & saturday night back in 2001. It was one of the great years for the club, on & off field.....:thumbsu:

It would be safe to say they arent packed like that at the moment.....:thumbsu: :D

Very true,

The trouble is KP went back when clearly they were not set up to do so.

K N O B heads like you should know this as you helped take them back to A grade, and then cleared out when the going got tough:eek:

Happy for the club to go back as long as we set ousleves up for the future and get the kids flying :thumbsu:

JAMA said:
Very true,

The trouble is KP went back when clearly they were not set up to do so.

K N O B heads like you should know this as you helped take them back to A grade, and then cleared out when the going got tough:eek:

Happy for the club to go back as long as we set ousleves up for the future and get the kids flying :thumbsu:

Cleared out you reckon buddy - please tell me you're kidding - that was 5 years ago - played another 100 games after that mate.....when things were REALLY tough, saw a lot of players come & go in that time my ignorent little friend....give me a break!!

Its great to have the kids coming through every year, i agree, but its the clubs who are after continued success, year after year and are spending the big dough who are the successful teams, bringing the kids through isnt the number one focus anymore im afraid....:thumbsu: