EDFL Premier Discussion 2024

I would also add that coaching practice matches without any shirt on ( regardless how hot it is ) is just another strong statement coming from this neanderthal regarding his self importance .If anyone has photos of the coach on that day please post .
Surely their is someone at the club that can address all the issues because EK wont get any sympathy once the boat start taking in water and i reckon we all know who the first person on the life boat will be .
Surely your taking the pi55 here..

Maybe not left in a hole but Greenvale just hanging in, haven’t been a factor for a while now. Marby in div 1.

His been gone from both clubs for years and if he didn’t get onboard at Marby they would be in C grade still. Won premiership’s during GAs time. Pretty sure if welcome there anytime.

Surely your taking the pi55 here..
Mr Turbo its a fact that due to an unexpected cancelling of a celebrity appearance from Jesse ( THE BODY ) Ventura at a certain practice match this year of EK the Supercoach decided to disrobe from the sponsored polo , tee and singlet to reveal all to all .
Just incredible , can anyone out their ever remember a coach of any sort ,senior or junior , conducting themselves in this manner.
Maybe the AFL may want to pick up this practice for the girls footy, might get alot more thru the gate .

It’s really incredible how many families have left EK because of one man.

Has turned a fairly decent junior program into a ghost town.

When he leaves EK will go close to shutting doors.
I'm no fan of Pat but reality is if he didn't walk into EK they would still be an irrelevant C Grade club that would most likely have folded by now as they were only hanging in by the efforts of 2-3 people left keeping the doors open

EK win Div 2 in 2016 and spent 2 seasons in Div 1 before Pat came along as coach. The new club rooms were organised under the previous President. Maybe a different club to what they are now but not an irrelevant Div 2 club.

Mr Turbo its a fact that due to an unexpected cancelling of a celebrity appearance from Jesse ( THE BODY ) Ventura at a certain practice match this year of EK the Supercoach decided to disrobe from the sponsored polo , tee and singlet to reveal all to all .
Just incredible , can anyone out their ever remember a coach of any sort ,senior or junior , conducting themselves in this manner.
Maybe the AFL may want to pick up this practice for the girls footy, might get alot more thru the gate .
#flog

As we prepare for the season it's a good time to remind everyone that all clubs are run by volunteers. Your committee will be first at the club Saturday morning, setting up, making sure the canteen is ready to serve, the bar is stocked, organizing people to man the canteen/bar. Then making sure everything is ready to go for all teams on/off the field. These same people will be last to leave, making sure the rooms are clean/tidy for juniors next day. These same volunteers(TRUE CHAMPIONS OF THE CLUB) have spent countless hours at the club in the off season. Please keep this in mind , even better when you turn up to enjoy your day at the local footy , at minimum let them know you are thankful and appreciative of their selflessness. Even better offer your assistance(maybe an hour behind the bar or canteen, offer to run water, time keep, umpire escort ect..)..

We would be buggered without our volunteers. The backbone of local sports.

On SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Well said mate.

No truer word has been spoken on BF until this time!
What should also be noted is that not all volunteers wear capes…. Some walk around with a ticket machine on their backs. It’s those that we all must be wary of and stand up to them, because all it takes is one bad apple to ruin the harvest!

This is by far the best thing I've read on BIGFOOTY!
HATS OFF TO THE VOLUNTEERS

SWOOPINGTIME

They’re becoming less and less common due to a variety of factors such as lack of appreciation from the players

burn out is also another factor too few doing too much

The fact even canteen ladies expect to be paid once upon a time that was someone’s mum doing it to help out the club now I see the clubs advertising it as a paid position

I am new in this league, with Pascovale finishing high in 2024, have they retained many of their players? Will they be up and around the top again? Or do Stars have a chance of pushing them this weekend?

Most expecting Pacco to be the no.1 contender to Keilor. Have the list, and now an astute coach. If true that Saad has escaped a reco then they are well and truly in the mix for a flag, and will beat EDS comfortably

Anyone read this comment on the edfl website regarding EK this season. Gee that’s sinking the boots into previous coach big time.
"Implementing a game plan was the focal point of the pre-season – having no game plan in 2023 hurt us.

Wow wee, talk about chucking someone under the bus. Let’s see if he can back it up, I’m sure if he can’t there will be someone else to blame.

Anyone read this comment on the edfl website regarding EK this season. Gee that’s sinking the boots into previous coach big time.
"Implementing a game plan was the focal point of the pre-season – having no game plan in 2023 hurt us.
I rolled my eyes when I read that. He'd wanna hope he can back those comments up this year or he will look an outright fool.

On SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Most expecting Pacco to be the no.1 contender to Keilor. Have the list, and now an astute coach. If true that Saad has escaped a reco then they are well and truly in the mix for a flag, and will beat EDS comfortably
I tend to agree that after the early rounds last year Pacco looked a real danger of beating Keilor after losing narrowly in round 3 at Keilor I think it was.

Then the corresponding round at Pacco they got belted by Keilor at their home ground. Did they have major injuries at back end last year as even in finals looked a shadow of early season team?

EDFL Premier Discussion 2024

Write your reply...