• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ellinbank FL

League split wat a ****** joke ruined a good league playin same team 3 time just shit really don't think will last long
Dustier will finally win a flag

i totally agree snouta,league split is terrible,one side with 8 teams has there finals 3 weeks earlier then the other side,as the side with 7 teams play 21 games

Gembrook will be coming over from the YVMDFL in 2015 to give the League an 8-8 setup. I suppose the ultimate aim would be to have 20 clubs in a 10-10 format with 18 rounds, but 8-8 from 2015 will be fine as both divisions will be under one system.

Gembrook were obviously impressed with the EDFL vision and the much shorter travel that they will have. The next 2-3 years will be interesting and will prove to be successful IMO.

Very early but who are peoples picks for top 4 in each league?

East

Dusties
Buln
Poowong
Ellinbank
( Just going off the rumours that Buln, Poowong and Ellinbank have recruited well)

We have recruited fairly well and hope to push top 4 but may need another year.

West

Nar Nar Goon
Cora Lynn
Bunyip
Garfield
(have not heard a great deal from that end so just a guess) Sounds like Bunyip and Garfield may lose a few players.

Lamb is going to play in Canberra, we were close to securing him if he didn't head up there. Bunyip have also lost Mitch Davies and Brad Wolfe. Garfield have also lost Eastwell (to buln) and Soumalis is rumoured to be going to Ellinbank.

also Troy Lehman from Bunyip has gone to Longwarry
and Callum Pattie has injured his neck playing indoor footy about a month ago and is in a neck brace at the moment and also Bunyip wont have Zac Vansitart for most of the season as he is travelling the world

Surkin can confirm but Lang Lang won't fold. The league will never go back into 1.

speaking to a couple guys from neerim south on the weekend they have been getting strong numbers and have picked up a couple of players but now they dont have danny brewster as he has gone to dusties

Big meeting at HQ tonight after the league threatened to boot Bunyip and Neerim out if they don't field all sides. Good luck with that, no way will AFL Vic allow to clubs to be left without a league.

The sooner this comp takes the juniors away the better. Play the juniors separate on a Sunday.

Don't be too sure about AFL Vic ... between them and the Ovens & King FL, they left both Tatong and Swanpool without a league for 2014
Just going by what I've been told by someone from AFL Vic - Gippsland. I'm can't really comment on the Ovens and King FL, not sure what the situation was.

We won't fold but i imagine 2014 is going to be a very tough year for the club.

Yeah all the best, If you have good people running the club you will get through the tough times and come out better for it. Every club has them at some stage.

G'day All

I am chasing a senior practice game for Leongatha FC on either March 8/9 or March 22/23 if anyone else has dates that have fallen through?
Happy to travel and flexible with timing and format.

Cheers

with only a few weeks till the seasons start in the ellinbank league,who are your teams playing against in practise matches before Round 1
Bunyip is playing Devon Meadows on Sunday
then the next Sunday we play Clayton and Round 1 we vs Cora Lynn Under lights on a saturday night

with only a few weeks till the seasons start in the ellinbank league,who are your teams playing against in practise matches before Round 1
Bunyip is playing Devon Meadows on Sunday
then the next Sunday we play Clayton and Round 1 we vs Cora Lynn Under lights on a saturday night

Report from Bunyip v Devon game? Heard Devon touched them up.

Seniors Score
Bunyip:10.17.77
Devon Meadows:16.14.110-ex garfield player jim bow kicked 5
Devon meadows just ran away with it in the last quarter kicking 5 goals to 1 in the last,apart from tthat i thought it was a tighter game then people made it out to be,but some good signs and a good year in 2014 for bunyip i reckon
Reserves Score
Bunyip:7.13.55
Devon Meadows:4.1.25

Ellinbank FL