Game Day Elmer Partying like its 1995 - Flag favourites Carlton Blue Steel vs The Corrupt Football League Handbag Umpiring Pets

Boy did we smoke the Cat Pack in style

images

images

And still have heaps more premierships than you.
Ahahahah mediocre katters still mediocre.
Yes, flags could be won easily back then when it was just a matter of buying stars from other clubs without limits. The richest clubs bought success, it was easy for them.
Look what happened once it required footy department skills and good management. 30 years of wasted draft picks and still no flag

They have the potential to be even worse by the looks of it.
At least the Tugboats won something before they started carrying on like a pack of baboons

why-so-salty-asher.gif

We are about to enjoy a new Carlton Dynasty and you flogs will have to learn to live with Navy Blue Supremacy over the next decade plus !

It's going to be one helluva ride !

They have the potential to be even worse by the looks of it.
At least the Tugboats won something before they started carrying on like a pack of baboons

You can use toilet paper if you've run out of Kleenex- just don't drown in your tears M7 - teh Bay needs you!

Tears? Nah.
I'm happy with one win each this year, all things considered.
But back to the topic at hand -
You boys have an opportunity here.
Your team is playing the best it has for decades, and by fair means. They're a good watch.
You can enjoy that and hope for a drought breaking Premiership.
Or you can carry on like the Carlton of the 20th Century wasn't as bent as a bottle of chips, the Carlton of the 21st Century so far never happened, and if it did it was all someone else's fault, and only now are you getting what you think should be yours by divine right.

Tears? Nah.
Your team is playing the best it has for decades, and by fair means. They're a good watch.
Or you can carry on like the Carlton of the 20th Century wasn't as bent as a bottle of chips, the Carlton of the 21st Century so far never happened, and if it did it was all someone else's fault, and only now are you getting what you think should be yours by divine right.
Nice melt :$

Tears? Nah.
I enjoyed Chris Scott's post-game presser - he was very complimentary of Carlton's performance. What a nice man he is.

Game Day Elmer Partying like its 1995 - Flag favourites Carlton Blue Steel vs The Corrupt Football League Handbag Umpiring Pets