Esse-don fans, you do realise you've lost your last 7 games by an average of 51 points right?

I'd be more concerned with your team atm mate. They were really poor and soft in such a big game for them. Maybe that's the problem, spitmond focus too much on the opposition rather than their own.

At least we didn't fold the deck, score blowouts are easy to succumb to. You say we were poor and soft, I disagree, the 2nd quarter differential is all that separated the game, 20 points down at half time, and still 20 down with 5 minutes left to go in the game before junk time bumped the gap up to 30 through some Crameri interjection (he's a gun).

We always have a dip, keep trying to comeback and often keep the score respectable. The title of this thread points to a fairly different story for Essendon tho, lets hope your guys keep bouncing back like you did against Freo, it's a long season and looking at the fixture there are some bumper games scheduled for your 2nd half, ie Syd then Carlton over the next fortnight, and of course we meet again in rd 23.

Will be glad to be proven wrong though, only for the sake of the half decent flogs like yourself and Haduken :thumbsu:

Brett, you're a lot better than what you guys showed last night. Essendon did well to stop Richmonds run and carry. Your skills really let you down in patches which led to easy turn overs. Anyway Dimma will make the necessary personnel changes at the end of the year. I was just glad the way we responded with a dominant display of tough and skilful football. And you're right, they never gave up. See ya next time champ.:thumbsu:

Well said, your appraisal is quite accurate and I agree.

The skill errors that led to easy goals weren't as evident in our first quarter, but your continued unrelenting pressure contributed to those turnovers, it may be a disappointing area we need to improve in but don't discredit your teams ability to lock in and grind our players down that, which also forced many of those turnovers.

Geelong and Collingwood did that to us also, and so did Carlton in our 4th quarter nail biter.

See you next time.

Looks like a peptide never changes it spots.

56 point loss to Hawthorn
79 point loss to Collingwood
53 point loss to West Coast
?? point loss to North
?? point loss to Carlton
?? point loss to Richmond

?? point loss to ASADA

Average margin of 62.7 points so far.

?? point loss to North
?? point loss to Carlton

?? point loss to ASADA

Peptides still working

Good decision?

Were we watching the same game last night Tiger fans? Did you kick backwards more times than you did forwards?

****ing great decision. There in nothing better than the yearly end of season train wreck that is Essendon. All those drugs, and your still shit. Who are going to blame for this year? Dank and the Weapon aren't there to scape goat now.

?? point loss to North
?? point loss to Carlton

?? point loss to ASADA

Bugger, hopefully North,Carltank and Richmond only beat them by 52 or less. I'd hate for us to finish bottom of the how much did you beat Essendon by once the wheels fell off challenge.

No, we're saving ourselves for our assault 2013-onwards. Pretty pathetic though that a crap team like Essendon turns up for half a year and still finishes ahead of Richmond, who were playing their tiny little hearts out all the way 'till Round 23. And you guys had basically no injuries to any good players either (please don't count spuds like Vickery, Foley and "the next Gumby" Grimes).

Were Richmond even in the 8 for a single week this season? And you reckon Richmond can make top 4 next year. Laughable!

An assault on the medicine cabinet maybe.

?? point loss to North
?? point loss to Carlton

?? point loss to ASADA

52 premiership point loss, lock it in

Because all I see is Esse-don hype and predictions of top 4 and finals. Every single Bomber supporter in the predictions thread has their team playing finals. You seriously think the recruitment of an 800k/year seagull is going to save you?

Here are your last 7 games:

67 point loss to Geelong
94 point loss to Hawthorn
4 point loss to Adelaide
24 point loss to Norf
96 point loss to Carlton
45 point loss to Richmond
32 point loss to Collingwood

Average: 51.71 points

And this is excluding your embarrassing loss against Melbourne. Why do you flogs think your hack mob is anything but a bottom 10 side? The only Melbourne based club that you guys have bragging rights over is the Dogs. Every other Victorian based club has beaten you in your most recent encounter.

Why are you flogs so deluded that you seriously think your club was the only one to have injuries? Hell when Richmond *******ed your shittruck arses in round 22 the two clubs injury lists looked like this:

Fletcher, Ryder, Winderlich, McVeigh, Howlet, Carlisle, Myers, Davis
Grimes, Vickery, Foley, Conca, Griffiths, King, Arnott, Webberley

From that you can see that Richmond was missing just as much (probably more) quality than the Bombers, yet the scoreline read 102-57. Your hack mob was hammered. 70+ inside 50's to 40, ~400 disposals to ~290, 120 marks to 60.

What gives? Why are you flogs talking yourself up like you're the next superpower? I'd compare you to 2009 tank mode Demons, but they at least showed some fight and won some games. Your club hasn't won a game since July the 14th.

Explain yourselves.

Is it happening to them again?

Hawks by 56
Pies by 79
Eagles by 53
Norf by 45
Blues by plenty
Tigers by plenty
Tigers* by plenty

*providing the AFL dont give them mercy by stripping the points

Richmond supporters trashing talking about a practice game. I haven't seen a bigger bunch of losers since ..... the Richmond players trash talking during a practice match today!!

I'm sure a visit from the anti-terror squad would put an end to that.

Richmond supporters trashing talking about a practice game. I haven't seen a bigger bunch of losers since ..... the Richmond players trash talking during a practice match today!!
Read your own board almost a meltdown during the live cross, I was thinking what are they goi9ng on about it's just a practise match, I thought a few were about to hand in there membership, again:oops:

Esse-don fans, you do realise you've lost your last 7 games by an average of 51 points right?