Fevola a Lion

[brisbanelioness; :thumbsu: Let Michael stay. He has the skills, maturity and level headedness that we need at the Lions. When he wins a clearance, he booms it right to our forwards, no stuffing about. He can be a handy goal kicker too. We need him, offer JMac instead if Joel wants to go.[/QUOTE]

:thumbsu: 100% Agree

If Rischitelli or Bradshaw, for that matter, want to stay, that's exactly what should happen.

Go Lions

Maybe MacDonald doesn't want to go to Carlton or maybe Carlton don't want MacDonald.

Put Selwood up for trade to Carlton.

You were suggesting before that Riska, who missed one game in the last 3 seasons was not going to be in the 22 next year before and now you're suggesting Selwood should be up for trade.:thumbsdown: Poor form

Every call adds to the intrigue - even if most of the rumours are made up by bogans .. the latest is that Rischa ( who apparenly is a major gun .. and getting better ) really screwed us last time ( his manager RO 'floated' rumours about a strong bid from the Bombers - co-incidence ? - and bent us over big time ) so what goes around ...

And once you're on the nose, time to move the caravan on ...
Nothing intriguing about that. It's a well known fact that Riska is a major gun. :thumbsu:

As for the Essendon and the salary comments, that definitely is a fact. I remember the last contract negotiations after the whole ordeal of negotiations with Riska and his manager reached conclusion Leathal commented that the Lions had to pay "well above" Riska's worth to the club in order to keep him. On two separate contract negotiations Essendon’s supposed interest was used to inflate Riska's salary. I guess the club finally made an assessment that Riska is not worth his value to the Lions. Thus he has become expendable. He may be a nice guy but business wise he's excess to needs.

Who else don't you want at the Lions SB? Power, Black, Rich, Drummond, Brennan?

Selwood is a Lions man through and through, but that clearly means squat to you. Your posts get more ridiculous by the minute and reek of desperation to get an idiot like Fevola and anyone else who is obviously better than anyone we have presently got at the club.

Stiller, Harding, Proud and Hooper are the others.

Every team needs someone that can play a shutdown role.
Why would you think getting rid of Selwood and Stiller would be good for the team?
Harding, Proud and Hooper while not having the best disposal all have speed which is something we need so how do you justify getting rid of something we are already lacking?

Every team needs someone that can play a shutdown role.
Why would you think getting rid of Selwood and Stiller would be good for the team?
Harding, Proud and Hooper while not having the best disposal all have speed which is something we need so how do you justify getting rid of something we are already lacking?

Keep one of Stiller/Selwood but use Buchanan as a shutdown player.

Get rid of the dead wood which is the other three.

According to SEN, Bradshaw has agreed to the move, but Rischa said to be dejected is unsure about committing.

I have absolutely no probs with Fev coming to play for us but.....FFS.....we just can't push a good guy like Riska against his wishes....apart from that he's a pretty handy player, anyway.

This Fev thing is starting to drag on and I can't help but feel the longer it goes, the more likely it'll fall over.

I don't think you realise the tank you need to have to be an effective shutdown player. I doubt Buchanan is up to it.

Every team has to have foot soldiers, the salary cap ensures it.

You talking of going for Burgoyne on top of the Fev trade makes me wonder if you are even aware that we have a salary cap.

I don't think you realise the tank you need to have to be an effective shutdown player. I doubt Buchanan is up to it.

Every team has to have foot soldiers, the salary cap ensures it.

You talking of going for Burgoyne on top of the Fev trade makes me wonder if you are even aware that we have a salary cap.

Are you suggesting Bruce posts like a crazy man? I am shocked at this thought.

I hate that photo, looks like they are being led to the gallows. Rischa looks really sad..I hate the idea of either of them in a Carlton jumper, and Fev doesnt deserve to wear a Lions one.

Agree with you ceebee!!..heard on SEN that Riska was looking confused and forlorn, that he had not long ago bought a house in Qld, and had a girlfriend up there, it has all been a complete shock to him .. Even though he is a Vic, he has knocked back offers before to come home, he wants to stay in Qld....I felt so sorry + sad for him..

We forget sometimes that these players are young people who often pair up with someone, or their families move to be near them, or they may even have established some sort of business, own homes etc..

Its a helluva upheaval in their lives, often decided on by others..

Next thing you'd be wanting to recruit the Juddster?
lali_060701-1.jpg

NEWSFLASH.

With Fev arriving, the Lions have quietly announced the departure of the three Tee brothers. Integri Tee, Credibili Tee & Loyal Tee. The Tee brothers felt they had become less important to the club and have finally left. A great pity after some amazing performances in 08. It is not clear how this will affect the rest of the team.

Not a done deal yet boys...Bradshaw may have failed the medical and RiscHi is not keen to go...still lots of water to run under this bridge....

Bradshaw did pass, was a false rumor, but yeah, Rischitelli is the only problem now. I dont want them to go, but it will make us a better club if we do.

I concur. I'd still be surprised if this does go ahead as I don't know if a) Riska wants to go to Melbourne - although after being offered for trade by your club and sent south, why then would you stay except if you like the great weather? and b) Braddles has apparently not had a good health check with the bluebaggers medico's regarding his back.

Only time will tell and tomorrow we'll all be wiser.

Ironically, Fev's name is on the honour board at my cricket club for most goals kicked for the local junior footy side.

I concur. I'd still be surprised if this does go ahead as I don't know if a) Riska wants to go to Melbourne - although after being offered for trade by your club and sent south, why then would you stay except if you like the great weather? and b) Braddles has apparently not had a good health check with the bluebaggers medico's regarding his back.

Only time will tell and tomorrow we'll all be wiser.

Ironically, Fev's name is on the honour board at my cricket club for most goals kicked for the local junior footy side.

He passed mate, those rumours were always going to go around about him failing the test.

It depends on Riska, I honestly would still be surprised if the trade does go ahead, however with the amount of work gone into it (and presuming Fev really wants to come here now) then i think it should..

He passed mate, those rumours were always going to go around about him failing the test.

It depends on Riska, I honestly would still be surprised if the trade does go ahead, however with the amount of work gone into it (and presuming Fev really wants to come here now) then i think it should..
I'm in the "Riska shouldn't go if he doesn't want to" camp. JMac wants to go South, and the Blues need defenders more than midfielders - much better for us if he was the one offered instead of Riska.

Fevola a Lion