Fevola Trade talks

Barney66

Rookie
May 4, 2010
Sorry for intruding. I couldn't find a thread on this on your board so I thought I'd make one. Feel free mods to delete if I've missed another thread.

Heard that SEN had mentioned that Collingwood are in trade talks with Brisbane RE: Fevola... Beams and Anthony in a package deal... This is only a rumour, but either way, as Pies supporters... what do you think?

Malthouse was quoted as saying that as long as he was at Collingwood, Fevola wouldn't be last year when questioned on it. I find it hard to believe that he would've changed his tunw now that he just won a flag without him. So yeah I think it's bollocks.

I wouldn't even trade him for Anthony. Despite his goalkicking prowess he's just about a liability in every other facite on and off the field.

Beams in the deal? Have to be joking. We made special efforts to ensure he wouldn't head to the Suns a year or two ago.

I have heard the Pies are into Fev from a very good source, I have been saying it for a while now.

Pfft! As if the Pies would trade both Beams and Jack for Fev. The only way that this would happen is if either Beams or Jack were the players involved and charged of the alleged assault. And then we would still ask for Brisbane to pay for a fair bit of Fev's cap as well as give us their first pick and their first pick in the second round pick

Very, Very Very doubtful. ie- Will not happen

I think you'll find the reason Fev didn't come to Collingwood had a hell of a lot to do with the playing group last season. Nothing that has happened would've changed that decision at all.

I have heard the Pies are into Fev from a very good source, I have been saying it for a while now.

You'll have to go punch your very good source in the crotch then because Fev to Collingwood has absolutely no chance of happening and never did.

Id be happy to becuase I hate Fev with a passion and there is no room for that lazy flog in our team.

No this rumour about Fev is definitely true. I have relatives in the club who are very close to Michael Voss

Evidently, they are going to give us Fev and throw in Jonathon Brown and pay both their salaries for the next three years.

And Voss is going to sign a contract that he promises not to be a stupid rick cranium anymore...

evidently Collingwood officials believed everything except the last part

Really? Because I heard that exact same thing from a mate who is mates with Steele Sidebottom's brother. Amazing. Must be true.

Beams is a star and already amongst our top 10 players. Very classy user of the footy and a star in the making. To this point in time debatably the best to come from his draft class.

Fev is an interesting one and one many wanted last year. Pretty satisfied with our forwardline and Jack as a backup to Dawes and Cloke is perfect.

Along with Tarrant not all that interested unless we can get them in the preseason draft.

Its quite amazing to see the different reactions about 2 players who have both been trouble makers off the field, both getting on in their careers and both with injury problems, yet everyone wants the 1 who has done little on the field and cant stand the thought of someone who won a Coleman medal, strange place indeed.

Only logical explanation is some never got over the former player and still love him, probably the same ones who ripped up their memberships when he left, whilst the other player was once lining up for the enemy so he could never be welcomed at Collingwood!

Its quite amazing to see the different reactions about 2 players who have both been trouble makers off the field, both getting on in their careers and both with injury problems, yet everyone wants the 1 who has done little on the field and cant stand the thought of someone who won a Coleman medal, strange place indeed.

Only logical explanation is some never got over the former player and still love him, probably the same ones who ripped up their memberships when he left, whilst the other player was once lining up for the enemy so he could never be welcomed at Collingwood!

I find it astounding that you would compare the off-field troubles of Tarrant to those of Fevola.

I also find it astounding that you wouldn't also note that Fev has an existing contract worth close to $1m next year, while Tarrant would cost a 3rd of that.

You should have had this discussion about taking or not taking Fev about 10 years ago. Not even his wife wants him now. Carlton is happy to be rid of him and Brisbane is trying to find a way to dump him..

Anyway, I've heard that Brendan Goddard got stuck into Ross Lyon after the game and told him that he walks funny and he isnt going to play for a guy who stops him from cuddling Luke Ball..

Anyway, it seems that Brendan is looking for a trade so that he can be closer to Luke...and Collingwood is thinking of asking Ross Lyon if he wants to trade Goddard for Tarkin and Medders. sshhhhh dont tell Ross

I find it astounding that you would compare the off-field troubles of Tarrant to those of Fevola.

I also find it astounding that you wouldn't also note that Fev has an existing contract worth close to $1m next year, while Tarrant would cost a 3rd of that.
Fevolas off field troubles didnt have the same affect on his on field performances as Tarrant so yeah it may be a bit unfair on Fevola

As for the cost, Collingwood dont have to pay him anywhere near that amount, Brisbane has to pick up the difference but even so if we got Fevola it would be to play 1sts, why pay 300-400k for a VFL player?

Fevola Trade talks