Official Team Thread Fighting Furies Season 18

I'd also like to welcome all the Newbies & a big shoutout to.......................You guessed it, my big bad self...:eek:..:confused:..:p

Your going to fit in well around these parts :D

The Fighting Furies would like to welcome Big Bad Buddy to the Qooty Club for S19. BBB as he is affectionately known spent last year with the #lolwonders and comes to us with over 130 games of Qooty experience.

Im sure you'll all join me in welcoming the big fella to Punt Rd his spiritual home.

So far despite losing a couple of campaigners we have attracted some young stars in the making in evo TJTIGER and SpudsLoveChild with possibly a few more on the way making the upcoming S19 and exciting one for us all.

I hope to get the new team thread up over the next few weeks so keep and eye out for that.
Looking forward to showing off my wares.

I'm a nuggety back pocket combining the grace of Robbie Muir, the good looks of Mark 'Jacko' Jackson, and the humility of Dermott Brereton.

All in all the sort of person only a mother could love.

Looking forward to showing off my wares.

I'm a nuggety back pocket combining the grace of Robbie Muir, the good looks of Mark 'Jacko' Jackson, and the humility of Dermott Brereton.

All in all the sort of person only a mother could love.
Funny story the old man played on Robbie Muir one day in Country SA footy. Scariest 2 hours of his life he reckons :D

I reckon that would have been scary. If it was me, I'd have 'pulled a hammy' or something so I could do a little polishing on the pine.

I read somewhere that he ended up umpiring. That would have been a laugh seeing him umpire.

I reckon that would have been scary. If it was me, I'd have 'pulled a hammy' or something so I could do a little polishing on the pine.

I read somewhere that he ended up umpiring. That would have been a laugh seeing him umpire.
if it were me I would have pulled a hammy. Not because I was scared but because ive done my hammy approximately 4172 times :(

Stay safe everyone, and the most important thing of all........HAVE FUN.

Best wishes Love fumbler.

What pressies did you lot get?
Hope someone wakes Nuffers and flaps up before all the egg nog runs out.

I is awake.

A snazzy tie, writing set, an unusual instrument made from a recycled gas canister, portable Bar (Eski type thing) and more...

The pressie that really excited me this year was a new set of Japanese chef's knives.

I love to cook and these knives are beautifully crafted and samurai sharp. I almost teared up when I handled them for the first time.

Is that wrong???

The pressie that really excited me this year was a new set of Japanese chef's knives.

I love to cook and these knives are beautifully crafted and samurai sharp. I almost teared up when I handled them for the first time.

Is that wrong???
Whatever floats you're boat I suppose. I got in total 2 pairs of thongs, 1 hat, 1 shirt, half a cutlery set and a whipper snipper :/

And to top it all off I spent 11 hours today helping the father in law put up a Pergola. Got to work in the morning but will be doing SFA all afternoon watching the cricket tomoz

Whatever floats you're boat I suppose. I got in total 2 pairs of thongs, 1 hat, 1 shirt, half a cutlery set and a whipper snipper :/

And to top it all off I spent 11 hours today helping the father in law put up a Pergola. Got to work in the morning but will be doing SFA all afternoon watching the cricket tomoz
Apart from the whipper snipper that doesn't sound like a bad haul.

And if the in-law is a decent guy that reciprocates then all is good. But if he's a campaigner then... well, it sucks to be you. :D

Apart from the whipper snipper that doesn't sound like a bad haul.

And if the in-law is a decent guy that reciprocates then all is good. But if he's a campaigner then... well, it sucks to be you. :D
Considering hes basically assisted me for im guessing 400+ hours renovating my house and business over the last 5 years I thought I could give him a days worth out at his joint ;)

****ing top bloke I am :D

I got a tennis racquet, I've never played before and I'm playing competition next year, I think that I'm a bit mental.
I went to college in America playing tennis. Let me know if you need any pointers.

Official Team Thread Fighting Furies Season 18