Footy Fanatic: 2013 List Project

hey i just started reading this thread today and i looked through every page and could not find a link or anything for the rosters. Is there any way that i could get these rosters off you? Thanks heaps

The rosters have only been released to a group of people to test them. Skippos will release them to the public when he believes the lists are ready.

Yeah, Uncustom's on the ball. If I'm so busy that I don't feel it's fair to continue dragging it on though I'll release what I've done publicly and then update it like that.

But I think I'll get time sometime in August to finish this; if not I'll just bite the bullet and let it free.

I've updated the OP to reflect this; hopefully people read it :p

Yeah, Uncustom's on the ball. If I'm so busy that I don't feel it's fair to continue dragging it on though I'll release what I've done publicly and then update it like that.

But I think I'll get time sometime in August to finish this; if not I'll just bite the bullet and let it free.

I've updated the OP to reflect this; hopefully people read it :p

awsesome

Ok, trolling aside, I think you should release the database to the public ASAP Skippos
By the looks of things the testers have said it's good, so unless there is bugs the need to be fixed there really isn't any real reason not to release it (other than scared people will say it's shit)
If there is problems, people will tell you then you can release an update. Simple stuff really

On another topic, with the Gold Coast and GWS teams, release them in another file or something if you haven't worked out how to fix the fixture. Personally I'm planning to merge Demons/Norf and Saints/Dogs and bring in GC and GWS while axing the old guys/spuds from the merged teams.

1345400355266.jpg

Take your time mate. You have to remember, nobody else has done this so I for one am extremely grateful that somebody is attempting this. If everybody else is so impatient then they can do it themselves and they'll see after about half an hour what a massive amount of work it's going to be. So thanks mate and take your time to fully complete it and don't worry about what people have to say. You do it in your time. :)

Haven't played the 2013 lists for sometime, might check them out again and fix some things. I remember Cloke winning two brownlows in a row, and Jeremy Howe becoming and elite foward. Lots of things needs to be fixed.

Hey, I'm not trolling, but is there a link to this? If not would it Skippos if you could send them me. First time I've seen this thread tonight, after my lists which I spent many hours on failed over and over. Would be really appreciated if you could send me them, and they sound super, so thanks to everyone who worked on it.

I've been working full time and an attempt to cut back the hours was unsuccessful so I don't have the time.

I'll make them public over the weekend - still try and post feedback though as when I do get time I'll try and keep updating them.

not to worry. Thanks so much, looking forward to it. more than happy to give feedback on all of them when available

just found this thread too :) keen to get playing, bit sick of the '09 lists. Thanks for all the hard work mate. will give you any feedback if i find any once the lists are up :)

Skippos M8 you can't even meet the deadlines you yourself are setting, even for a simple thing like uploading a file. Get your shit together Lukey

He probably doesn't have any time since he has regularly said that he has been busy. He did release the lists to us on time last time. If he doesn't release them in the next few days then either he has forgotten or doesn't think its time to upload them yet, I will ask him if I can upload them on his behalf.

Is it just me or has skippos gone?? Looks like we won't get the
Lists now since some people can't be patient. Pity, I was looking forward to them.

Is it just me or has skippos gone?? Looks like we won't get the
Lists now since some people can't be patient. Pity, I was looking forward to them.

He was last on these forums yesterday night, anyway you read my last post, and I'm sure that's the exact reason why he hasn't released them. Anyway like I said before, if he doesn't release them, I will ask him for permission to do it myself (Giving him all the credit).

Yeah I seen that, but from where I'm reading this thread it looks like he's deleted all his posts here, unless it's my end stuffing up

He was active on these forums and probably posted every 1-2 days on this thread, but after releasing them he has been really busy and didn't post much after that. From the looks of the last few pages, it doesn't look like he has deleted anything.
If you want a preview of how the lists turned out when you sim a season, go check out my pictures I posted on page 6.

An
He was active on these forums and probably posted every 1-2 days on this thread, but after releasing them he has been really busy and didn't post much after that. From the looks of the last few pages, it doesn't look like he has deleted anything.
If you want a preview of how the lists turned out when you sim a season, go check out my pictures I posted on page 6.
any update as yet?? :)

Footy Fanatic: 2013 List Project