Footy Fanatic: 2013 List Project

Im working on my ones but when i go to import i just get an error "Invalid use of NULL" ive done everything i can to fix it but no luck. So maybe uncustom or someone knows how to fix?

Yeah I've gone to do it now and I have no idea which copy is the good copy urgh. I've got about 15 sets of lists in my folder (most of them from trial and error attempts to fix bugs and such) and I've not named any appropriately. Changed computers too so the edit dates are all the same.

Urgh. I think I'll spend tomorrow trying to work it out and then give an hour to making a few positional updates. Here's hoping. Final assignment is due tomorrow and I'm working a bit less now so I might even be able to throw a better update out in 2-3 weeks after releasing this one.

Yeah I've gone to do it now and I have no idea which copy is the good copy urgh. I've got about 15 sets of lists in my folder (most of them from trial and error attempts to fix bugs and such) and I've not named any appropriately. Changed computers too so the edit dates are all the same.

Urgh. I think I'll spend tomorrow trying to work it out and then give an hour to making a few positional updates. Here's hoping. Final assignment is due tomorrow and I'm working a bit less now so I might even be able to throw a better update out in 2-3 weeks after releasing this one.

may as well wait till the draft in 3 weeks and add in those guys as well, thus having the 2014 update all ready to go :p

Don't worry too much about it, mate. Focus on your assignment for now and leave the lists until you have spare time. Don't let a bunch of people on here put their Footy Fanatic experience ( :p ) ahead of your education.

yo.

about to add the draftees before releasing '2014' lists after the psd/rd

If anyone wants to help me out with some of them feel free. what'd really help is

Name of player:
Position/s:
Areas of footy they're exceptional at:
Areas of footy they're deficient in:
Impact they're likely to have in 2014:
Ceiling as a player/how likely to reach:

yo.

about to add the draftees before releasing '2014' lists after the psd/rd

If anyone wants to help me out with some of them feel free. what'd really help is

Name of player:
Position/s:
Areas of footy they're exceptional at:
Areas of footy they're deficient in:
Impact they're likely to have in 2014:
Ceiling as a player/how likely to reach:

Might not be able to help you with ratings of the new draftees because I'm not really good at doing them, however I tried out the lists again a couple of weeks ago and noticed some things that need to be fixed such as positions and ratings. I'll test them out again this weekend and let you know of any ratings that need to be fixed.

No worries. I'll devote some time to it as I'd certainly like to get it right. Feel free to message me any changes - an open offer to anyone who has the lists.

I've got enough to do the draftees on my own no problems - there just might be a few errors with those I don't know too well (i.e. not in the top 25, not from SA etc.)

Name of player: Ben Lennon
Height: 188 cm
Weight: 80 kg.
Position/s: Forward, Center, Back
Areas of footy they're exceptional at: Kicking, Marking, Handballing, Goal Sense, Defensive Pressure.
Areas of footy they're deficient in: Athleticism, Endurance, Speed, Agility, Consistency.
Impact they're likely to have in 2014: Has the frame, and the ability to play round one, but with the amount of depth on the Half Forward Flank, will probably only play a handful of games, but should be able to have an impact. Will spend most of the year at VFL level though,

Ceiling as a player/how likely to reach: Potentially a very high quality player, potentially elite, but should become a very solid player. He is very likely to get the best out of himself, as he is a very strong trainer and always striving to improve, so he should become a very, very good player at AFL level, even elite.

Will get the other 2 Tigers draftees up tomorrow, most likely.

I'd prefer if people targetted blokes that their team didn't draft. Not meaning to sound like a **** but really A) strong potential for bias which I'm trying to avoid and B) if the blokes your team drafted are the only blokes from the draft you know about then chances are you probably don't know much more than what I could read from Knightmare's phantom draft.

But still appreciate the help, Grock. Agree with it all.

Well I'm getting another one now as I'm updating all the trades/free agency players. I go to import the rosters (which were fine pre-trade edits) and it's

'runtime error 75
path/file access error'

Well, you have made a mistake somewhere while updating the lists that is giving that error. Try the lists you had pre-trade and if it works, then go back and see what you have made a mistake with. I know one instance where you get the error is if you edit the "KickMax" of a player to above 75.

When I copy the original lists and try to import them unedited I get the error yet the original that was cloned doesn't.

So I'm working from that - just annoying that I can't keep drafts/saves/copies etc. esp. wrt. GC/GWS

Anyway delistings/trades/free agency all added. First round of draftees have added. Hope to get 20 a day done. Not sure I'll do much RE: rookie draft. Perhaps every player's basic info and then generic shit abilities as I'll inevitably not know any of them and I cbf.

When I copy the original lists and try to import them unedited I get the error yet the original that was cloned doesn't.

So I'm working from that - just annoying that I can't keep drafts/saves/copies etc. esp. wrt. GC/GWS

Anyway delistings/trades/free agency all added. First round of draftees have added. Hope to get 20 a day done. Not sure I'll do much RE: rookie draft. Perhaps every player's basic info and then generic shit abilities as I'll inevitably not know any of them and I cbf.

Great work mate ! Keep it up !

I probably wouldn't bother with the rookie draft, however if any of the players do get elevated in future years, just add them in. Usually all the rookies don't last long in FFFX, unless you wanted to elevate and keep them on your team.

Footy Fanatic: 2013 List Project