Funniest chants--Any league

Sat with the Balmy Army for the Boxing Day test when they were out....

"We're Fat....We're Round.......three dollars to the pound"

again to the tune of My old man's a dustman"

Mark Waugh is an Aussie, he wears the baggy cap.
And when he saw the bookie's stash....he said I'll have some of that.
He set it up with Warney....they spent it on some beers....
and when the ACB found out the coverred itup for years.
ohhhhhhhhh

repeat ad nauseum

and this one (just after the referendum)....sung to the Aussie crowd....

God save YOUR gracious Queen,
long live YOUR noble Queen,
God save YOUR Queen.

An absolutely splendid day spent by Satay Mat at the cricket....particularly when Alan Mulally (sp ?) hit McGrath back ove his head for 4 a couple of times....the lads went off.

Satay Mat

Originally posted by OutKast
Mate go to the English Football Board to the thread titled "More reasons to like Wolves (and bag Man.Utd)..." and you'll see this argument has well and truly been done.

Just went and read it Outcast but it didn't really prove a whole lot really. I personally wouldn't say I'm a true supporter of MU because I'm not a ticket holder and I don't go every week, but I do consider myself a fan cause I've been to Manchester, watched them play numerous times, and sort of come to understand the basis of where they come from. I've only ever noticed the glory-hunting side of things since returning to Australia, it is just amazing how many young people here follow them!

My brother follows Inter and he calls Utd fans glory hunters, but when i say that I've seen them play quite a few times he says yeah but how many Manchester United fans in Australia can say the same, they're all just friggin bandwagoneers. I must say that I agree unfortunately, but note that I do say MOST supporters, not all.

Besides, my comments above were related to Hitman's choice of words, "my beloved Manchester United", seemed a bit amusing to me considering the guy's age, that's all.

Also I'd like to add that I think football, the real football, is the greatest game in the world and *****s all over Aussie rules.

Originally posted by The Starchild

Let's get this straight, Hitman you've supported Manchester freakin United since 1990??? Oh ok, thats 11 years ago mate, so how old were you when you started supporting them then, 4?

Jeez thats grinds me, I follow United too but I'm 30 and followed them since the mid 80's when I hated Liverpool and just wanted to follow a team with more supporters than they did. Anyway as a United fan I can say that I've been to Old Trafford a few times, seen them play also at Highbury, Villa Park and Wembley against Newcastle in the FA Cup.

Did you know that 98% of Manchester United supporters around the globe have never seen them actually play a game? I do not get how you can use the term "my beloved Manchester United" when you've probably never seen them play!

I have seen them play, when they came to Melbourne, and seeing Giggs come onto the pitch is one of my great sporting moments.

I have gone for Man Utd since 1990, when I was 5. I have also barracked for Hawthorn since then and developed my love for sport in that year.

Does this not make me a supporter?

It's not my fault I haven't been to England or I'm not 30...and they are beloved to me. It's not your job to tell me how I feel about my club, especially seeming we go for the same club.

I love Manchester United...I go for them because I saw them on TV in 1990, and I have followed them ever since.

Back off... :mad:

The Hitman

Originally posted by The Hitman

Back off... :mad:

The Hitman

HAHAHA, funniest thing I've read all day, ok "Hitman" I'll back off I don't want to get hurt do I.

~~recoils backwards with eyes only to the ground, bowing~~

I am so sorry Hitman, so sorry you big tough guy....

Ha ha.

PS...I'd like to ask, who did you support in that game? Were you at the Oz-Iran game btw?

Originally posted by i_luv_westcoast
Hey TopDog was that West Bromwich Albion with the wanderers chant. Both teams hate each other. Anyway come on WBA, lets get up to the Premier League this year.

Best chant at a football game has to be..... Carey's a Wan*er. :)

Nah sorry Mate it was the mighty Blackburn Rovers

Originally posted by Carlton_Premier

Y do you follow aussie rules?

Im ashamed hearing that from a carlton supporter!

I don't follow Aussie Rules in general mate, I don't like to watch any other teams play nor any local grade games etc, I only follow Carlton. If Carlton folded I'd give up the sport totally.

My number one sport in the world is football, the sport most americanised individuals here in Australia refer to as soccer.

I don't follow Aussie Rules in general mate, I don't like to watch any other teams play nor any local grade games etc, I only follow Carlton. If Carlton folded I'd give up the sport totally.

My number one sport in the world is football, the sport most americanised individuals here in Australia refer to as soccer.

Touche!:eek:

Okay Starchild...

HAHAHA, funniest thing I've read all day, ok "Hitman" I'll back off I don't want to get hurt do I.

~~recoils backwards with eyes only to the ground, bowing~~

Gee, you must live a life without humour... :rolleyes:

I wasn't threatening to hurt you physically, just metaphorically.

I am so sorry Hitman, so sorry you big tough guy....

Ha ha.

Never said I was...

But I think I have more guts then you. You met me, and didn't even have the guts to tell me who you were...

You hide behind your alias's as 'The Starchild' or 'Deej', and make fun of people or make idle threats. You saw the bespectacled, respectful Hitman. Get on the footy field with a determined, fired up Hitman...and I'll show that you may be 30, you may be cocky, arrogant, but you are one of the weakest people on BigFooty.

PS...I'd like to ask, who did you support in that game? Were you at the Oz-Iran game btw?

I was going for Australia. You will argue that because I was that I am not a Manchester United fan because I went for Australia. I am Australian, I am a Manchester United supporter. I chose Australia for that game...

The Hitman

Just went and read it Outcast but it didn't really prove a whole lot really. I personally wouldn't say I'm a true supporter of MU because I'm not a ticket holder and I don't go every week, but I do consider myself a fan cause I've been to Manchester, watched them play numerous times, and sort of come to understand the basis of where they come from. I've only ever noticed the glory-hunting side of things since returning to Australia, it is just amazing how many young people here follow them!

My brother follows Inter and he calls Utd fans glory hunters, but when i say that I've seen them play quite a few times he says yeah but how many Manchester United fans in Australia can say the same, they're all just friggin bandwagoneers. I must say that I agree unfortunately, but note that I do say MOST supporters, not all.

Besides, my comments above were related to Hitman's choice of words, "my beloved Manchester United", seemed a bit amusing to me considering the guy's age, that's all.

Also I'd like to add that I think football, the real football, is the greatest game in the world and *****s all over Aussie rules.

I see where you're coming from Starchild but age and geographic location shouldn't be used to determine the merits of a supporter, in my opinion. We all haven't been so fortunate to have seen United play at Old Trafford by the age of 16 in Hitman's case, or 20 in my case. But you can be assured that my first overseas trip will be to the Theatre of Dreams if i have my way. I'm not gonna go into the argument again cause my view was stated in the other thread.

PS I attended both the Aus-Iran game and the Aus-Man United game if that adds to my credence as a 'football' fan:rolleyes:.

you are a complete idiot starchild. Since when was someones support measured by the amount of games theyve been to?? Im a Man U supporter as well...and i wouldnt say your a better or bigger supporter than me just cos youve been to england and seen some games before.....ive never had the oppurtunity or the money to go to england.
The first game of soccer i saw was Man United vs Crystal Palace back in about 1987-1988...i was a fan of Man Us ever since.
u can stick ur bandwagon up your arse

Originally posted by The Hitman
Gee, you must live a life without humour... :rolleyes:

I wasn't threatening to hurt you physically, just metaphorically.

The Hitman

Phew, thanks for letting me know that I'd never have guessed!!!

But I think I have more guts then you. You met me, and didn't even have the guts to tell me who you were...

You hide behind your alias's as 'The Starchild' or 'Deej', and make fun of people or make idle threats. You saw the bespectacled, respectful Hitman. Get on the footy field with a determined, fired up Hitman...and I'll show that you may be 30, you may be cocky, arrogant, but you are one of the weakest people on BigFooty.

I was talking to TT and had no desire to talk to you or any of the other kids there, fact is I was quite bemused that all the Bigfooty posters were kids. I don't usually make a habit of talking with children in pubs "Hitman", unless they're very young(when I enjoy playing games with them like hide&seek), so don't overrate your importance in my life, dwarfboy.

Nice meaningless cheap shot to end with, though...well done "Hitman" oh jeez I love that nick haha!

I was going for Australia. You will argue that because I was that I am not a Manchester United fan because I went for Australia. I am Australian, I am a Manchester United supporter. I chose Australia for that game...

Do not presume to know how I think boy, I'm a worldly seasoned traveller probably quite unlike most people you know in terms of perspective and outlook on the world and it's affairs. I am glad you chose Australia, I'd have ripped strips off you if you hadn't.

You didn't answer me about the Aust-Iran game.

Originally posted by Macca19

you are a complete idiot starchild. Since when was someones support measured by the amount of games theyve been to?? Im a Man U supporter as well...and i wouldnt say your a better or bigger supporter than me just cos youve been to england and seen some games before.....ive never had the oppurtunity or the money to go to england.
The first game of soccer i saw was Man United vs Crystal Palace back in about 1987-1988...i was a fan of Man Us ever since.
u can stick ur bandwagon up your arse

Strewth, simpleton. Re-read what I wrote and don't take it so personally.

I have my views and you have yours and if you call me an idiot to my face I'll take great pleasure in breaking yours. Comprehende you imbicilic brainless typical bigfooty twit?

Strewth, simpleton. Re-read what I wrote and don't take it so personally.

I have my views and you have yours and if you call me an idiot to my face I'll take great pleasure in breaking yours. Comprehende you imbicilic brainless typical bigfooty twit?

id call you a lot more things than idiot to your face. Big tough guy...wants to hit me...oh heck im so scared :rolleyes:
dikhead (by the way id call you that to your face as well)

I'm a worldly seasoned traveller probably quite unlike most people you know in terms of perspective and outlook on the world and it's affairs.

i feel honoured to of spoken to such a well knowledged person :rolleyes:
talk about arrogance!!!

Originally posted by Macca19

id call you a lot more things than idiot to your face. Big tough guy...wants to hit me...oh heck im so scared :rolleyes:
dikhead (by the way id call you that to your face as well)

Like what? Tell me I'd really like to know what you'd call me.

And by the way I don't want to hit you buddy, again re-read what i wrote and understand that I would be the reactionary in the situation. I was just stating what I'd do if you called me that name.

I was talking to TT and had no desire to talk to you or any of the other kids there, fact is I was quite bemused that all the Bigfooty posters were kids. I don't usually make a habit of talking with children in pubs "Hitman", unless they're very young(when I enjoy playing games with them like hide&seek), so don't overrate your importance in my life, dwarfboy.

Well, show some respect you arrogant, self-loving, outspoken person. I am 16, but does that mean I am less important or my say means less because of my age? Constantly referring to my age shows me you lack a valid argument and you can't logically discuss matters.

I suggest you read the thread off the link below, and maybe you will see I ain't exactly the 'hide and seek' kinda 16 year old.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&postid=262843&t=2345#post262843

Nice meaningless cheap shot to end with, though...well done "Hitman" oh jeez I love that nick haha!

No meaningless cheap shot...I mean every word I said.

Do not presume to know how I think boy, I'm a worldly seasoned traveller probably quite unlike most people you know in terms of perspective and outlook on the world and it's affairs. I am glad you chose Australia, I'd have ripped strips off you if you hadn't.

Perspective, you have none. This is the first time we have agreed, so I assumed we would disagree on this issue too. If I went for Man Utd, it would have been my perogative anyway.

You didn't answer me about the Aust-Iran game.

I went. It still haunts me...and I will be there when we take on Uruguay.

The Hitman

Hitters

Don't waste your time on starchild, deej, bluebaggers etc, he is just a troll who likes to come to BF occasionally to try & big note himself. :rolleyes:

Pffft! :rolleyes:

Those tickets you've got on yourself would be getting mighty soggy by now! :p :p :p

Originally posted by Timbermerchant
"He's French, He's Slick, His name's a porno flick, Emanuelle, Emanuelle"

"He's French, He's flash, He's fu<king Leslie Ash, Cantonaaa, Cantonaaaah"

Chapman must have been fuming on the bench.
deadly

Hey! Those are exactly the same tunes (but not the same words) that we use at Central Districts here in Adelaide! Excellent one!!

:D :D :D

Here at Central District Football Club, the atmosphere among our supporters is more like an English soccer match...probably has something to do with the clubs colours.

Red white and blue...this time...more than any other time...!

More to do with the fact that you're based in Elizabeth and there's a lot of Poms migrated up that end of town.

Originally posted by Porthos
More to do with the fact that you're based in Elizabeth and there's a lot of Poms migrated up that end of town.

That's probably about right. But that's fine with me...I descended from an UK-born family. But I was born right here in Elizabeth.

I went to an Ice Hockey Game recently in Germany, where the home team was playing the Iserlohn Roosters.

Halway through the game the crowd started singing "Chicken McNuggets, Chicken McNuggets" .

Well you had to be there.

Interestingly the crowd chanted and sung all the way through the game, and the atmosphere was great, they counted down the last 10 seconds on the club, their team won 3-2, and they all just turned around and left. It was a real anti climax, no singing or carrying on that they'd won. I was expecting them to go off, but it just didn't happen

Funniest chants--Any league